We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island, Penang

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
CycleSean
Penang, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Spacious Apartment”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment is consistent with the photos and the pool area is a real winner. Although the bedrooms are a little tight, the living room, dining area and kitchen feel spacious.

Positives:
The apartment is clean, secure and the balcony is large enough to dry clothes. The owner is responsive - we only had 2 bath towels at check-in for our group of 5 and she provided additional towels the next morning. The apartment is located a short walk from the building's mini-market and the security guards and building employees were friendly and helpful. The damage deposit was returned promptly.

Drawbacks:
The wi-fi is very slow and on a few occasions we just gave up on it. The television receives only 5 local, Malay-language channels and while DVDs were available, only 1 child-appropriate DVD worked. We were informed that we would be charged extra for high electricity usage so we had to carefully monitor our AC usage. The washing machine outlet pipe came lose during use and our young son fell badly in the kitchen as a result. Although a 3 bedroom and 2 bathroom unit, the apartment only had 1 small trash can, which filled up quickly given that we were a family of 5 self catering. Also, there was only 1 small frying pan which made cooking difficult, especially as there wasn't a microwave in the apartment.

While the apartment has positive points, it felt that the apartment wasn't really set-up with long-term, large, or self-catering groups in mind which seemed odd to us as we needed to drive 10 minutes to either Batu Ferrenghi or Tanjung Bungha to get take-away food. Consequently, we strongly recommend renting a car.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Thanks for your feedback, Sean. We are sorry about the unexpected incident happened to your son. Regarding the trash, for a small family of 5, it should be sufficient for a day. Cleaning staffs will collect the rubbish twice per day from your door step, that make you very convenience. However, we will consider to add in 1-2 trash bin. I have checked there are bigger frying pan, various sizes of pots, plates, bowls and cutlery available. May be you just need to search from the low cabinet. We have just bring in one microwave too. Cheers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathapan...
1 review
“Far from everything”
Reviewed November 26, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

It is too far from everything. There is no taxi stand and very hard to catch a taxi. If you need fresh milk or any groceries, you need to travel for 30 minutes. There is a small convenient store but they do not have much. TV has only few channels and everything in Malay. We lost our internet connection in the last night (maybe there is a usage limitation). There is a cap in electric usage which is max electric utility of RM250/month. For your rough idea, the consumption rate is RM0.50/hour for 1 hp air cond.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: washroom
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2016
As we wrote on website, we can be reached via a lot of channels if you need help during your stay. We tried our best to provides every details you need during the stay. However, there are travelers from different culture and countries. We may have missed out some. All you need to do is just ask.

You just need a call and taxi will pick you up from the guard house. Security guards and myself have the contacts too. There are a lot of small groceries shop and 7-11 within 5-10 min drive. Big hypermarket TESCO is 20 min drive. As advertised, we provide TV with local channels. You can find English programs at TV7&8 during night time. There is no limitation on internet access. What you just need to do is restart the modem. Sometimes there is technical issue with the device but it can be resolved with a simple restart.

Our job is to ensure you a pleasant stay. We are around to help if you reached out to us.

At the same time, we are quite disappointed to find out there are stains over the 3 bed linens and pillow cases. We spent a lot of time to remove them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela D
1 review
“Lovely place”
Reviewed September 24, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a great time. Apartment suited us well. Easy access to the 101 and 102 busses. Sharon was amazing and answered all my queries throughout our stay. Pool was amazing and very child friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Thanks Angela for the great review. We are looking forward to your return in near future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eternalno...
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Safe, Convenient and Great Service”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We have traveled Asia for over eight years and this was our first time in Malaysia. Sharon the owner arranged for us to be picked up from the airport and delivered us safely to the condo.

The service she provided was unparalleled. If we emailed her she answered within 10-30 minutes and assisted us with whatever we needed without question. I have seen efficiency and have run businesses where you need to be of service and I've never seen anyone run a business like the owner of this condo. She is the most diligent, kind and open individual that I have encountered. She is a perfect business model and anybody will be happy with the service she provides.

We appreciated the security and also the convenience store. There is also a swimming pool and gym and a stall down the end of the road selling durian, which made us very happy!

But it was the owners that made this stay very special for us.

The condo is clean and well equipped. We cooked most of our meals at home and appreciated the kitchen.

You can easily get a taxi or bus by walking a couple of minutes to the main road. If you had a car it would be even more convenient. There is a Tesco about 5-10 minutes away and we also found a great organic store with fresh vegetables about 10 minutes by taxi.

We would recommend this condo if you want a quiet place to stay that is not too far away from everything.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balranald NSW Australia
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore
Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hong Kong
Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing