We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great family holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Poolview from Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Poolview from Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Poolview from Balcony
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 3 with queen size bed
Bedroom 2  with queen size bed
Water feature at pool terrace
Plunge Pool
Jacuzzi @ Pool Terrace
Tennis Court on elevated carpark roof(only for long stays)
Fitness Centre (only for long stays)
Fitness Centre entrance (only for long stays
Squash Court
Kids playground
Pool Terrace
Apartment view from main road (Jalan Pantai Miami, Batu Ferringhi)
Miami beach(Pantai Miami) -5mins walk fr Apartmet
Miami Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island, Penang

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
j00ls053
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could be so much better”
Reviewed January 28, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Communication at the time of booking, arrival and throughout our stay was excellent. Gaikai and Sharon provided lots of helpful information about the resort, the area and Penang in general and Sharon was brilliant when we first arrived, late and stressed and with a suitcase astray; with her help the suitcase was delivered a couple of hours later. The apartment has Celcom portable wifi 4gb and this was perfectly adequate for internet, emails and Skype.

The complex is well located and there are regular local buses, but car rental is recommended as walking is dangerous on the busy coast road. A five minute drive to Long Beach night market and hawker stalls, restaurants etc. A ten to fifteen minute drive the other way to Tanjung Bungah wet market and Tesco. There is a car parking space for the unit and a well stocked convenience store in the complex.

Towels, linens, toiletries etc were all provided and a washing machine, iron etc to do your own laundry. Enough tea, coffee, milk, water and juice was provided to get through the first night and breakfast. Drying clothes was a bit of an issue, especially as it rained almost all of the first two weeks of our 5 week stay.

The apartment is generously sized and has two bathrooms. This turned out to be a good thing even though there were just the two of us as we experienced intermittent cutting out of the heater in the ensuite until it eventually gave up. The handyman and Sharon did come to check, but it was on its best behaviour both times. We used the other bathroom but the water pressure was poor throughout the apartment, and especially in the shower. This would have been a big issues if there had been more that the two of us.

The air conditioning in the living room did not work and was "disconnected" and the aircon units in all three bedrooms were poor, even on the highest fan speed. There are fans in each room, but we had to clean two of them as they were blowing dust and fluff and I have a dust allergy. The apartment was quite clean, but we had to clean grease from the cooker and vacuum under the lounge furniture, which we would have expected to have been done prior to our arrival.

Gaikai had gone to the trouble of sorting out guest passes for us, to enable us to us the gym and this was appreciated as the facility is not for short term residents. Sadly though, the equipment is quite old (with the exception of a new cross trainer delivered during our stay) and very often around 50% to 70% was out of order at any given time. We do like to keep fit and so it was disappointing, especially as there is so much delicious food to sample in Penang.

To summarise, we loved Penang, the area, the people and can't wait to come back, but the glitches in the apartment were irritating and all can be easily sorted out. Perhaps if our stay had been few days we could have overlooked them. If they were sorted out we would recommend the vacation rental.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The glitches in the apartment which affected the overall experience and value for money, and the poor gym
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2015
Thanks Julie and Gary for staying at our apartment and your nice compliments on our services rendered. We have taken note of your feedback and have attended to it.

We like to apologise for the malfunction of the Bathroom water heater that happened towards the end of your one month stay. We had installed a new set of water heater immediately after we have access to the apartment.

In the listing we mentioned all the rooms have air conditioning unit (and the Living room is not supposed to come with air-conditioner unit). The air conditioner unit in the 3 bedrooms is apparently in good working condition - perhaps some guests are not familiar with the remote control function mode. It takes a little longer period to reach its cooling point if the guests had pressed on “auto” mode instead of “cool” mode. We do service the air-conditioning unit every six months to maintain its coolness.

The Building Management has always been upkeeping the entire complex facilities in good state. As mentioned in our listing, only long stay tenants have access to the gym as the Building Management wants to limit overcrowding of the gym. With this House Rule - it helps to ensure the equipment is in good working state and not misused by some tenants/owners. As long term residents of the place we do understand there are certain down time and the Building Management need a bit of time to make good. Perhaps the Guests here had benchmarked the service standard against those commercial “Fitness Centre”.

All in all, we do take note of all our Guests feedback positively and try to meet the different level of expectations to ensure the place is comfortable for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PC_UK2014
UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“great family holiday”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We planned a 5 day stay here and doubled it as the family liked it so much!

The flat is clean and well maintained, the 3 double beds comfortable, and the clothes washing machine, iron, hot water for showers, microwave, fridge, freezer, aircon and fans all work well. The electric toaster has a mind of its own with a burnt side and a uncooked side-- so stick to bread for your breakfast!

We never used the TV - but there is a big screen system in the apartment.

The Miami Green development is great for a quiet family holiday. They were up cleaning the pool. poolside and sun-loungers at dawn every day. The security was good - with entry barriers for the cars, and double doors to the apartment.

A dedicated under cover car park space was v useful, as this development is only within walking distance of one small beach with just a handful of hawker stalls. As of July 2014, the nearby Hydro Hotel closed (it says it will transfer to new management) so the area is very quiet and peaceful. If you really don't have a car, and want to stay here, there is a bus stop only abut 300m away at the main road than runs east into Georgetown and stops outside the huge TESCO store, or west to Batu Ferringhi.

The in-apartment wifi internet is Malaysian Celcom phone system based - and too slow to run even trip advisor, so don't plan to work from here or stream internet TV! If you have to use anything beyond a very basic mail browser, head to the poolside and use the development wi-fi there.

The letting agency were great - they answered quickly and came when they promised, and even put enough in the fridge to give us our first breakfast - WELL DONE!

We would certainly stay again, and have already recommended this to our friends.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet development, great for a young family.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Reviewed April 25, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Date of stay: April 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ocilla
Reviewed March 19, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Date of stay: February 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2013
Many thanks for your compliments and appreciate your feedback, Stephanie.
We had just subscribed to a new internet service provider- using portable wifi modem with strong signal ! It was a pleasure having your family as our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing