We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room with private balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with private balcony
View from balcony, oversees Andaman Sea Master bedroom with unobstructed seaview
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Living room with private balcony
View from balcony, oversees Andaman Sea
Master bedroom with unobstructed seaview
Guest bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining room
Ensuite master bathroom
Guest bathroom
The Reef condominium
Shared outdoor pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island, Penang

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gandj2014
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed March 27, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Jasmine holiday home for 31 nights and it was wonderful from the start with Jason picking us up from the airport taking us to the apartment. It was spacious, bright, clean with everything you needed. The view from the balcony looking over the sea was amazing, we sat on the balcony watching the fishing boats and also looking over the gardens watching the monkeys and lots of different species of birds and squirrels in the trees.
All the toiletries, washing powder for the washing machine, cleaning products, toilet rolls, bedding and towels all provided. The apartment was cleaned every week and bedding changed. We were surprised when we first saw the hill leading up to the apartment but after a couple of trips up and down we got use to it and it gave us some exercise. There is a bus stop at the bottom of the hill and its a good location to jump on the bus and do your thing. Miami Beach cafe is great place to eat and have a cold beer, Mary & Raj and their family run it. Thanks to Jasmin and Jason for their hospitality

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Traffic noise
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janette60...
Stirlingshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely view and free wifi”
Reviewed February 27, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Well equipped apartment located just outside Batu ferringhi. Bus stop at bottom of the hill. Jasmine and Jason are friendly and very helpful. They picked us up at the airport on arrival. The apartment is cleaned on a weekly basis with fresh sheets and towels. This is our second visit and we hope to go back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: noise from road
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicaman8
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location . Fabulous hosts”
Reviewed January 28, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Great location, fabulous sea views , short walk to miami beach . Bus stop to George Town nearby . Great Hosts . I got picked up from airport .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda5721...
Oxenford, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Jasmine Holiday Home for one month late August & September.
Jasmine & Jason were so accommodating & Jason met me at the airport on arrival,which was greatly appreciated after a long flight.
The apartment is better than the pictures show,lovely & clean and the view is amazing. I found it very comfortable & loved the location.
There is a bus stop at the bottom of the hill,which was very handy as i did not have transport. All the staff & security at the condo complex were very friendly & helpful.
Jasmine had also arranged cleaning of the apartment every week at no extra cost to me which was a nice touch.
I would like to thank Jasmine & Jason for allowing me to stay at their beautiful holiday home & for their wonderful hospitality.
I highly recommend Jasmine Holiday Home & will stay here again on my next trip to Penang.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view,the apartment, the location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect pad in Penang”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Jason met us at the ferry and took us to the apartment where we were shown how to use the various bits and pieces. The outside of the residences is a little tired but inside is a different story. The apartment was extremely clean with a good supply of towels and other essentials. The washer/dryer was a godsend!!!!! The two bathrooms worked well though a bag was put over the window for privacy. The bus route is well serviced though be warned it does take between 30-45 minutes to get into Georgetown. Always carry small notes as there will not be any change given. There is a lovely quiet beach with a life guard at the bottom of the hill. Wish we'd found it earlier. This is a lovely abode that just needs a few wee tweaks to make it excellent ( bed side lamps, a few extra pots). I highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: The climb up the hill to the apartments. Would not be suitable for those less able unless they had a car.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subhash M
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Its Awesommmmmmeeee”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Firstly, would thank you Jason and Jasmine for their esteemed hospitality and cooperation.

The place is very neat, hygienic, good and with all basic amenities. The sea view is really really good.
I highly recommend to choose this place for a peaceful and relaxed and enjoyable family vacaction.

Once again, I would thank Jason and Jasmine for their support through out their stay.

Thanks
Subhash

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing