We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent buffet”

The Spice Market Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent buffet”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Went there on a Monday. the restaurant was full. Excellent selection of food, great quality, nice environment by the pool and good service. For RM 89 including taxes it is brillant. The japanese section is particularly the one I would recommend. A must in B-F.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leconcombre2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    121
    31
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Underwhelmed”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My partner and I decided to try this place while on holiday in Batu Ferringhi based on the fact that hotel was 5 star. We opted not to have the buffet and order off the menu.
We ordered garlic naan Lamb Rogan Josh and Vegetable and Tofu Hot Pot.
The garlic naan was dry and tasted stale like it was made the day before
The lamb rogan josh was small it tasted ok but not restaurant quality
The Vegetable and Tofu hotpot was appalling, it was very small, the sauce was unpleasant and not many vegetables(mainly carrot!)
Definitely better and cheaper options available up the road.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Buffet!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The buffet offers every type of food you can imagine and I always leave feeling totally "Pogged" (Bloated, uncomfortable but really satisfied) Normally start with Sashimi and seafood, then on to cold meats, indian then puddings. I have had beef and yorkshire on other nights. This place is good to eat in at least a couple of nights during a holiday.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Drivers22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
261 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“If you like buffets you'll be happy here”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This restaurant is 100% buffet and serves a very wide selection of food from different parts of the world. All is acceptable quality and the restaurant is a pleasing place to be. I'm not the biggest buffet fan but it's hard to fault the value and range on offer.

I had breakfast here a few times during an extended stay and visited for the evening buffet on a couple of occasions. On Monday and Tuesday evenings there' a special offer when it's essential to book because it gets very busy. The breakfast is pretty good but I dislike having to queue to toast my bread while my other breakfast choice goes cold on what are already fairly cold plates although that's also true of almost every hotel breakfast buffet I've ever had.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UKcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Top buffet”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Every type of food available from the buffet and if that's not good enough, there's al -a -carte!
The tandoori and curries... Lovely. Service ,value and atmosphere all good
Try it

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank philip w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spice Market Cafe also viewed

Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island
 
Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island
Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island
 

Been to The Spice Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing