We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad management & rude staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sri Sayang Resort Service Apartment
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

DO NOT BOOK HERE. The management give me a bad service for the parking lot. I paying online for staying 2 days for 1 unit apartment that have included 1 free parking lot. When we reach the place and asking for the parking lot no, the rude staff told us that no free parking here and tell us parking outside the road. She also said this is the management problem. And she didn't settle my problem. If you parking inside the security will clamp the tyre.NONSENSE!The other customers also have this same problem.This is the worst apartment I ever been. DO NOT BOOK HERE.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ppyip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 138 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

First, the positives.....million dollar view; clean, good size pool; friendly staff and convenient for public transportation.

The not so positives: wi-if only available in the lobby; restaurant is so so.

The truly negatives: our room was infested with ants; the beds were very uncomfortable (box springs); kitchen was limited (needed to pay extra for fuel canisters, utensils etc)

On the other hand, it was cheap.

Room Tip: Look at as many rooms possible before you make a decision. You can get laundry done there. There ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grdwdgrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Management in Sri Sayang does not care at all of their customers, noisy parking lot, invaded by motorcycles over New Year, noise pollution, occupying my parking lot, this is the worst time ever in my 5 years here, pool is dirty filled with fully dressed people, no bathing suite seems to be required, water is cold! Security was not even bordered by the noise, just let them be!

However, kudos to the apartment and host, Susie, all in oder and excellent in her apartments, highly recommended!

Room Tip: The ratings given are for Susies apartments, not the Sri Sayang Management except service and child...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matzee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

I stayed there for 2 nites. Parking is not included and I have to pay $5 to park outside their parking lot which is muddy. Upon quarrel with them only they gave us a inside parking lot for free. But then the mgt never communicate to parking security about our parking lot so we have to quarrel with parking security and explain that we got free parking lot everytime we enter or exit the premise .Kitchen is there but no gas provided for cooking and we have to clean the plates or cups after use else will be charged $20. This is nonsense! I book this resort via seaview agency. The breakfast provided is very lousy too. $780 per nights for 3 bedroom apartment. The distance to city area is quite far too.
Overall...I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guraisonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We booked a privately owned apartment at Sri Sayang Resort Service Apartments, owned by Susie. Susie is a wonderful host and her apartment was fantastic. Huge rooms and spotlessly clean.

As we arrived around midnight at Penang Airport, Susie had arranged for a driver to pick us up from airport to take us to one of Susie’s apartment. We had booked a 2 bedroom apartment at “Sri Sayang Resort Service Apartments”. Cost rm120 for the driver, as it was after midnight and the 50% surcharge applied.

Susie met us at the apartment to show us around. These apartments are located directly opposite Shangri-La Sayang Resort & Spa. We had 2 bedrooms, each with a double bed (she also has 3 bedroom apartments), 2 bathrooms, kitchen, family room, laundry & a balcony (with a table and chairs) overlooking the beach. Each room had its own air conditioner, which we only used a few times as we used the ceiling fan in the bedrooms during the night, and in the evening we found by opening the balcony door a nice breeze kept us comfortable. We loved sitting on the balcony and watching the activities taking place on the beach, and watching the sunset. You could see right along Jalan Batu Ferringhi.
I would highly recommend staying here, as the apartments were well furnished and very comfortable.

After living in small hotel rooms in Hong Kong, we enjoyed all the extra room and comforts, especially the comfortable beds.
There is also a mini supermarket on the ground floor, as well as a cafe.

Walked to Lone Pine Resort to buy our Rapid bus pass. Rm30 each. This entitles you to unlimited travel on the buses for a week. You need to have the exact amount to pay for the buses as they don’t give you change. By having the Rapid bus pass, we didn’t need to worry about this. To buy a Bus pass you must produce your passport.

Bus stops are located directly outside the apartment complex.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank danutaperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

To sum up this place in one word would be "tired". Check in was super slow. Rooms were sparse. Facilities run down. Beds were concrete slabs. TV had about three channels. Pool was suspect.
The only good thing about the room was the size and the view. We stayed in a three bedroom apartment.

Room Tip: High floor for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaiful_Dabonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stopped here on a random choice an eve before Merdeka for one night. The man at the shop was polite and showed me the appartment. Took the flat on the 28th floor with a spectacular view of the sea. The appartment was clean and it had all the ammenities. If you are used to 5 star facilities then you might find this setup a little uncomfortable as the bed rooms and bathrooms are narrow and the linens are just the ordinary. So carry extra bedding if you are not comfortable with the idea of using what others may have used. Again its a matter of how you take things. I paid 120rm for one bedroom. the other bed room was locked up. The kitchen was useful as we had a child. There were no other hassles and there is a store below where you can buy any essentials but its a bit expensive. the check out was simple and trouble free. In short I would recommend this place in Batu Ferringhi, if you are on a budget and still if you want a big enough place.

Room Tip: take your own beddings/linens. take cooking essentials
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sibu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batu Ferringhi hotels
1.3 mi away
Bayview Beach Resort
Bayview Beach Resort
#7 of 10 in Batu Ferringhi
1,773 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Penang
Holiday Inn Resort Penang
#3 of 10 in Batu Ferringhi
2,303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia
1.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Penang
Hard Rock Hotel Penang
#2 of 10 in Batu Ferringhi
4,923 reviews
0.8 mi away
Roomies Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Roomies Boutique Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 30 in Batu Ferringhi
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Sayang Resort Service Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Sayang Resort Service Apartment

Address: No. 188 Jalan Batu Ferringhi, Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island 11100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Penang > Penang Island > Batu Ferringhi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Batu Ferringhi
Price Range: $36 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sri Sayang Resort Service Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Booking.com so you can book your Sri Sayang Resort Service Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Sayang Resort Service Apartment Hotel Batu Ferringhi
Sri Sayang Resort Service Apartment Penang/Batu Ferringhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing