We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,889)
Filter reviews
1,889 results
Traveler rating
514
790
387
123
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
790
387
123
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meditation pool night market family suite pool area swim up bar huge bed hill view buffet breakfast bit dated baby pool nice pool rooms are large horse riding foot massage the hard rock hotel batu ferringhi beach private beach
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,889 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my third time in this resort. Friends asked why I didn't try somewhere new. Why would I when this place has everything.
The Staff are what makes this place. We spent alot of time in the pool area. All the staff in that area are fantastic and you have people like Ramon who have been there for years who recognise you and make you feel so welcome.
Thank you so much for making our holiday perfect again>

until next time

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deidre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewBeachResortPg, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for being our loyal guest staying with us for the third time and your nice comments of our staff that makes us your choice of hotel in Penang.

We look forward to see you again on your next trip to Penang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Bayview Beach Resort is a modern hotel with pools for adults and children with a large lawned area next to the beach with plenty of shaded sunbeds. The staff are friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast had plenty of selection. The entertainer in the lounge area in the evenings had a good voice and was easy to listen to. The local markets every evening are about 15 minutes walk away. The only downside was the noise from the renovations that were taking place on some floors of the hotel but as the work was being done during the daytime, this did not bother us. Rooms overlooking the pool and beach are a little more expensive but probably worth the extra cost.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank LinnieA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewBeachResortPg, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your understanding of our current renovation works to give our rooms a fresher look for guests enjoyment.

We look forward to your return in the near future to try out our new rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

What a find. Bayview is so friendly, the sfaff could not be any nicer or any more attentive. Our room is huge with ocean and garden views, a lovely balcony, extremely clean and fitted with modern beachside decor. When we want to relax we head to Penang and the Bayview Resort, it is our home away from home and we are welcomed with genuine smiles and open arms. The food is great, the pool is huge and inviting, the gardens surrounding the pool are really lovely and the poolside massages are incredibly cheap and very, very good. The masseurs are all trained in reflexology and do they know their stuff? They have been with the hotel for decades as have most of the staff. The hotel is undergoing renovations still but they haven’t affected our holiday. For a lazy rested break close to loads of great, cheap eateries please try the Bayview. You might be like us and keep coming back every few years because the place pulls you in like family. Love, love love it!

Room Tip: Ask for Seaview. Side Seaview good but Seaview best view in town.
Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank JohnDavid_1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewBeachResortPg, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Thank you for your 5/5 rating and for being our loyal guests over the past years enjoying each and every stay with us. Indeed I am delighted our team have served you well yet again to make your stay homely in our spacious rooms with balcony which had accommodated you nicely.

Undoubtedly, our friendly, caring and efficient team is our biggest asset as they definitely will make the difference when we consistently serve all our guests diligently; so welcome home!

It was a pleasure to have served you well and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip Penang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

the staff at the pool was kinda rude to tell my husband that he cannot get into the pool with jersey tshirt on. we went to legoland before, but they allow jersey tshirt instead of cotton one. so we get confused here =.=

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nurfarahin2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewBeachResortPg, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

I am sorry that you were unable to swim in our pool with your T-shirt which regrettably is not considered acceptable swimming attire and we prevent all guests from wearing their own outfit aside from swimsuits or appropriate alternatives. This is to keep our pool safe & hygienic for everyone’s usage as best as we can to the extent we even provide Hotel’s issued T-shirts (which is laundered) for guests who wish to protect from the sun or retain their modesty. Please accept our apology if we have made it awkward for you despite our good intentions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Kids very happy with the Kids Pool. 2 slides made them keep on running back to the pool.
Adult pool also very spacious and able to accomodate large number of guests.
Booked under Agoda and we got free upgrade for the Seaview. Reception staffs were super friendly and helpful.
We will surely return. Thanks a million!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank Ricky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewBeachResortPg, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

I am glad that our spacious seafacing rooms have accommodated your family well with the kids having a great time in our Kids Playpool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews