We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayview Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Resort Penang(Batu Ferringhi)(Great Value!)
$59
$52
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La(Batu Ferringhi)
$114
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa(Batu Ferringhi)
$154
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lone Pine Hotel(Batu Ferringhi)
$88
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Penang(Batu Ferringhi)
$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rasa Motel Penang(Batu Ferringhi)(Great Value!)
$15
$14
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Penang(Batu Ferringhi)(Great Value!)
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
D'Feringghi Haus(Batu Ferringhi)
$37
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De'lady Boss Hotels and Resorts(Penang)(Great Value!)
$18
$14
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,843)
Filter reviews
1,843 results
Traveler rating
496
775
379
120
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
775
379
120
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeditation poolnight marketfamily suitehuge bedpool areaswim up bartwo single bedshill viewbuffet breakfastbit datedbaby poolnice poolrooms are largehorse ridingstandard roomfoot massagethe hard rock hotel
Filter
Updating list...
842 - 847 of 1,843 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Really bad service for waiting an extra bed almost 4 hours n twice reminded also no response!! Still waiting....I booked the room thru online, the package was including extra bed, wounder why they have to take so long time to prepare an extra bed?

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
7  Thank Chew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewBeachResortPg, Edwin Yap, Area General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Chew A,

We apologise for the inadvertent inconvenience caused in having you to wait for your extra bed as the hotel was fully booked on your day of arrival coinciding with the long weekend public holidays and very heavy demand for extra beds. I am not sure what happened in your case that you have reported waiting for almost 4 hours which we don’t seem to have any record of such long wait. In any case, we are so sorry to have inconvenienced you. We hope to be able to get it right for you the next time you are with us. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed here for four nights 7May 2014 a very well run hotel clean and comfortable big rooms good food selection good size pool and a good size kiddies play area nice gardens which leads onto the beach good location being just a short bus ride into Georgetown but plenty of bars and Restaurants locally Staff at this hotel are very polite and nothing IS to much trouble to them always happy to help. We will stay here again when we revisit Penang

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view from your balcony
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grenvillestead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewBeachResortPg, Edwin Yap, Area General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear grenvillestead,

We appreciate your excellent endorsement of our friendly and caring staff, clean spacious rooms, landscaped garden, good location, free-form swimming pool with swim-up bar and our popular childrens Play-Pool.

We are delighted you have a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your definite revisit soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is a 4 star hotel with Non sea facing rooms costing RM250 and Ocean facing rooms at RM400. Rooms are clean, but drainage was blocked. Got in house plumber to solve it. Breakfast is average. Recommended for budget travellers

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room if you are a non smoker. ask for a partially ocean facing room for the price of a hill facing room
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewBeachResortPg, Edwin Yap, Area General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Francis K,

Our lowest lead in pricing along the Batu Ferringhi stretch indeed has made us the preferred and value for money choice from our satisfied local and international guests; especially those travelling with families enjoying the wide ranging facilities.

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you and we look forward to a better rating the next time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Been to this hotel couple of times for company trip and personal stay. Very spacious room and reasonable price. Ask for ocean view room if budget is allow. Buffet breakfast-I would consider not bad with this price range. Great hotel for family trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HLGoh605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewBeachResortPg, Edwin Yap, Area General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear HLGoh605,

Thank you for being our returnees and I am delighted that you liked our buffet breakfasts which many other guests have also enjoyed plus all the facilities we offer to make us a value for money resort along the beach for family holidays.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back when you are next in Batu Ferringhi for another enjoyable holiday at the Bayview Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Wife and I recently spent ten days in a Ocean View Superior room on 8th floor. Room was great with very large bed. Only criticism of the room was the large lounge chairs which took up too much room and the bedside lights which were both controlled from switch on right side. View to west was great for sunsets and also of the ocean and hotel grounds and pool (both of which are great). Very good gym. Too hot to sit on balcony in afternoon until about 6pm when heat started to go out of sun. Breakfast was a average and mostly catered for non Europeans. Quite location and value for money. Staff were excellent. Local buses are easy to catch and cheap as (rm2.70) to Georgetown.

Room Tip: Look for 8th floor or above and spend extra for Ocean View. Most of these rooms if not all have been refurbished.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewBeachResortPg, Edwin Yap, Area General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Bill M,

Thank you for recommending the Deluxe sea facing rooms as they do provide value for money with its amenities and its settings. I am glad the gym meets with your approval and our attentive & friendly staff served you well.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Penang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews