We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bayview Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Batu Ferringhi
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Had a great time at Bayview Batu Ferringhi, loved the pool, as my brother, his wife, and 2 boys 6yrs and 4 yrs, and my son, 13 yrs were in there most of the time, could not swim in the sea, as warning signs of jellyfish were up, breakfast was great, but not much of options for dinner at the hotel, went out by car 10 mins for nearest hawker food. Staff were not very friendly or helpful, few things need to be looked into - safe in the room was not working, SPA center unreachable by phone in room, even when patched through reception (many times). Overall, the rooms were great, spacious and well maintained.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are at lower floors, and do not have great view, so choose higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miawminder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewBeachResortPg, Edwin Yap, Area General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear miawminder,

I apologise for the faulty room safe issue and the non response from the spa centre. I am disappointed that you found most of our staff unhelpful and certainly we are not known for unfriendly services. We will take corrective action and remind all staff to “serve with a smile” but rest assured we are serious about offering excellent services and facilities and we rely on strong teamwork of ALL staff to achieve that.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family so that we can extend the friendly and enjoyable stay we are known for on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

801 - 807 of 1,767 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

Would recommend this anytime, great location and excellent facilities for family and staff very helpful. The pool was very excellent, good size and plenty of room for children and adults. The beach is very clean, although swim at your own risk due to jelly fish.
S M Ahmed

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mashop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewBeachResortPg, Edwin Yap, Area General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear mashop,

Our off-main strip location in Batu Feringghi whilst near and connected to everything but far enough from the noise and bustle of the night markets is indeed popular among travellers. We are delighted that you would recommend our Hotel anytime, much appreciated!

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back and enjoy all aspects of our Resort in the years ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed at the Bayview Beach Resort from 12 April to 17 April and prior to going read lots of reviews, a lot of which were negative. I DO NOT understand why this was as my husband and I loved this hotel from the moment we arrived to check in to the moment we left at check out. The staff were very helpful, the hotel was beautiful and I didn't see any areas that were in need of renovation. It was a well maintained, clean and beautiful resort. The pool is enormous as were the beds. I almost needed a walkie talkie to communicate with my husband on the other side of the bed. The breakfast was lovely but that is the only meal we had in the hotel, the rest of the time we ate at the Long Beach Cafe which was very cheap and the food was beatiful. We stayed in a Deluxe Sea View room which was amazing. The staff greeted us with a smile and a friendly good morning every day. Whatever we requested we received. The only thing it I thought was a bit unreasonable was when we asked for a bucket of ice we were charged 5 Ringit. I thought that was a little excessive. Such a small issue on the grand scale of the awesomeness of this Hotel. Would recommend a million times over.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewBeachResortPg, Edwin Yap, Area General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Paula H,

I am delighted with your encouraging comments of our staff who had served you well, our room, breakfasts, hotel facilities and surroundings. Indeed, we always take guests’ feedback seriously whether they are negative or positive. We will continue to be professionally objective and do what we reasonably can to accommodate as many as possible of our guests to make their stay pleasantly contented.

Ice is given free if requested along with any room service food or drink order, otherwise we do charge a nominal amount as it involves extra labour cost. I am glad that this small issue did not detract “the grand scale of awesomeness” of our Hotel. Thank you.

It was a pleasure to have served you well and we look forward to welcoming you on your next trip when you return to Penang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The Bayview is a great resort in need of upgrading in some areas such as the dining area for breakfast and lunch, the pool is way to small when the resort is at full capacity the grounds are beautiful and spacious backing onto the beach where you can hire jet skis and parasailing, always sun lounges and tables available.We had a bayview room over looking the beach very comfy and roomy with a massive bed to get lost in very quiet and a short walk to night markets and resturants overall a great resort for the price,do yourself a favor and visit V Touch Beauty saloon opposite the bayview entrance did a great job on wifes hair and my massage was great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sydneyblue69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-at-Bayview, Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Sydneyblue69,

Thank you for your 4/5 rating on Trip Advisor! It is unfortunate that our pool seemed overcrowded to you on high occupancy periods during your stay with us, normally this is not the case as our main pool is one of the biggest and deepest along Batu Feringghi. I am glad however that you had an overall good and relaxed stay with us and we hope that you will visit us again at the Bayview the next time your travels bring you to Penang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

interesting hotel, big rooms, large reception area, well maintained gardens and good size pools. located at the end of a strip of hotels it not to far from the night market and has some good restaurants across the road. Beach area is quiet, but sand is poor as is mostly the case in Batu ferringhi. Breakfast area is large and needs to be due to the amount of rooms, can get abit frantic at breakfast times. This is defiantly a family hotel/resort, great kids pools and facilities. We went as a couple but still enjoyed our stay. Rooms are abit old but everything worked and the bathroom was very good. Bed was huge and comfy. Aircon controls didnt seem to work but room was alwas kool. Hotel staff could be abit friendlier, helpful but overall we enjoyed our time there.

Room Tip: get a corner room, you then have 2 balconies, one with views of the mountains and the other of the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lakerdude66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-at-Bayview, Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear lakerdude66,

Thank you for your positive feedback about our room size, facilities and location. The 80’s built design of the resort is indeed different than the rest of the properties around this stretch. Though not brand new, the rooms have actually gone through regular updates such as new furniture, new tv, new bathroom tile work and with more to come to ensure that all our guest rooms are functional and comfortable supported by clean and efficient housekeeping service. Unfortunately we are unable to ascertain the room that you stayed in to check on the air-conditioning and we would also be grateful if you can private message us your number and any incidences that you may have felt that the staffs could have served you better. This will certainly help us to improve services to serve you better in your future stays with us. Once again thank you for choosing us as your choice of accommodation in Penang!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

It was truly an enjoyable weekend at the Bayview Beach Resort. It located at Batu Ferringhi with a very convienence location, connected to Georgetown by public buses and walking distance to night market and hawker centre (15min walk)

Room was a bit old, but clean and spacious. The view was not so good as it was facing the main road. Luckily the traffic was not heavy and not noisy in the night.

I checked in on Sunday and was a bit upset that the Spa Centre at the hotel was closed. However, the front desk told me they had an outdoor malay massage near the pool by the beach. I enjoyed my massage there very much - great view, fresh air and good massage by a malay lady at a good price.

The swimming pool visit is a must for this hotel. The pool was big, with a bar in the centre. There is a small meditation pool which I used that for shoulder massage. The beach can be reached by an exit at the pool/garden area. Very relaxing experience - resting at the garden and having the sunset by the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for beach view or pool view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubigat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewBeachResortPg, Front Office Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear bubigat,

Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. Our off-main strip location in Batu Feringghi where its near and connected to everything but far enough from the noise and bustle of the night markets is indeed popular among travellers. The rooms have gone through regular updates and renovation in stages and by types. Though all rooms has the high cleaning and maintenance standards, we always recommend our Deluxe rooms which has excellent views and has gone through full renovation and as it is sea facing, it is obviously quieter. I am happy to know that you have found and tried our Traditional Massage hut which indeed is a gem, also you should definitely try our ‘celebrity’ foot massage which is also available in the garden next time around. I am delighted that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will visit us again if ever your travel trail brings you to Penang again! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

we, a family with 3 children (15, 17, 18yrs ) stayed for 7 nights. We were delighted by the accommodation and felt at home. When we arrived one evening at 23.00 and the airco didn't work, the repair was executed immediately by internal services! We found the exchange rate at the reception very acceptable. We enjoyed the parking facilities for our rented car. Returning after a day of excursions, we were always very glad to return to our safe, clean and quiet home at Bayview Beach Resort...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank detrochbernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewBeachResortPg, Front Office Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear detrochbernard,

We are delighted that overall you scored us with a 5/5 rating on Value, Rooms, Cleanliness and service.

Thank you for staying with us and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future. Happy travelling 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batu Ferringhi
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Penang
Holiday Inn Resort Penang
#3 of 10 in Batu Ferringhi
2,282 reviews
1.0 mi away
Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Penang
Hard Rock Hotel Penang
#2 of 10 in Batu Ferringhi
4,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia
3.3 mi away
Rainbow Paradise Beach Resort
Rainbow Paradise Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in Tanjung Bungah
788 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lone Pine Hotel
Lone Pine Hotel
#6 of 10 in Batu Ferringhi
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Beach Resort

Address: Batu Ferringhi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island 11100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Penang > Penang Island > Batu Ferringhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#7 Family Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
Price Range: $51 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bayview Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Beach Hotel Batu Ferringhi
The Bayview Beach Hotel
Bayview Beach Resort Penang/Batu Ferringhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing