We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bayview beach resort, penang”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bayview Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Batu Ferringhi
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I paid about Sgd$400 for 2 nights at the hotel for a family room (hill view) and I was pleasantly please at the size of the room and the condition of the hotel. Although it is a old hotel, the maintenance was well-kept and was happy with the one way free shuttle to the night market at ferringhi. However, you need to take a bus/cab back to the hotel as it is about 2 busstops away.

However, the bus does stop at the hotel therefore it is pretty convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stepme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewBeachResortPg, Edwin Yap, Area General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear stepme,

I am glad your family had enjoyed your recent stay with us in our spacious family rooms which had accommodated them well. Thank you for endorsing the well-kept maintenance of our hotel and certainly our progressive renovation has freshened our product for the enjoyment of our current & future guests.

We look forward to your return before too long to enjoy our resort again. Here’s wishing you and your family a Merry Christmas and a Healthy & Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

912 - 918 of 1,767 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed here for 4days & 3 nights. - The rooms we had was huge - family room with 2 single beds and huge double bed. We had two rooms as our group of nine including 1 child & 1 toddler and an elderly handicap.The staffs were friendly and we had a pleasant stay. The Garden near the beach we had reflexology and a hut which give traditional massage. The couple give their best service and after it we feel very refresh.
As for my grandchildren they had a wonderful time at the kid's corner which provide indoor games, hair tiring ,coloring and many others.
The wonder of this hotel they cater for of the family members that what a holiday is.
We usually go back to the same hotel every year and never got bored.
Give it a try if you really need to relax and refresh away from all the noise you will not regret.!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilyHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewBeachResortPg, Edwin Yap, Area General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear LilyHoliday,

We are delighted you had enjoyed again your 4 days stay here and thank you so much for rating us with an excellent score of 5/5. I am so pleased to hear that our friendly staff, spacious rooms together with the huge beds and our kids club have made your family holiday an enjoyable one. Not forgetting that you have also enjoyed our popular health treatment of foot reflexology and traditional massages, often praised by other guests who have experienced them too.

We are grateful for your endorsement that we are a lovely family resort to get away to : with all the positive comments of our services and facilities, this is much appreciated. Indeed our spaciousness and location allow many to chill out or get active for the young and old alike. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back here soon, away from the madding crowd you may have experienced elsewhere. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed here for 11 nights en route to Australia .It was a very pleasant experience All the staff were helpful and friendly the room was big and spacious and the grounds nice and not over crowded with people .The Penang Jazz festival was on and we caught the Friday night charity dinner The hotel made a huge effort to make sure it all ran smoothly as an an ex- Jazz Musician I can recommend the hotel for a relaxing and comfortable stay.It is in a quiet part of the beach but only a 15 min walk to the hustle and bustle of the night market .Buses run up and down quite frequently as well if needed.
We hadnt been in Penang for 25 years! so things have changed but apart from the weather which was a bit unseasonal ,mostly wet and cloudy we had a good time.The Breakfast could do with some more variety,.such as fish dishes etc and the huge beds were a bit firm!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank russellberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewBeachResortPg, Edwin Yap, Area General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear russellberg,

I am delighted that our staff had served you well and you had enjoyed the good music during the recent Penang Jazz Festival Charity Dinner. Indeed Penang has changed tremendously since 25 years ago especially Batu Ferringhi.

We have a wide range of options at our buffet breakfast spread which is changed daily except for some of the main breakfast fare such as cereals, eggs, cold items, variety of bread etc. which remains the same however I am sorry that it did not meet your expectation.

We thank you for your patronage and your ready recommendation of Bayview Beach to others and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

I am staying here 4 days with my family , the problem I facing is the bed is very bad and I can feel the bed is sagging . The toilet tub is stuck I call maintenance to repair but the water still go very slow . The pool is nice and fun for my kids . Average the experience is not too comfort to me .

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewBeachResortPg, Edwin Yap, Area General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Christine,

Thank you for letting us know of the shortcomings you encountered during your stay with us and it is unfortunate that you did not speak to us when you were here as we could have checked and improve on what is needed to make your stay better. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused and we will look into the bedding issue that you have mentioned. I know we can and will do better in the future.

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you and I hope you will give us another chance to serve you better when you are in Penang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We have stayed at he Bayview on 3 occasions now, we select the property because of its location & the service provided. whilst at the northern end of Batu Ferringhi this suits us, bus stop outside, 7/11 opposite, and a little quieter, But still close (walking distance) to restaurants & night markets. The property has lush grounds, good pool and has exceptional reflexology (ask for Ricky, he has magic hands) as well as beauty parlour that is very good & reasonably priced. Buffet Breakfast is great overlooking pool and only about $12 AUD each.
The room decor is a little dated but this does not effect your stay, the rooms are cleaned well daily. Ricky is one of the on site reflexology staff, he is excellent he has fixed many of my minor ailments I have had, he is really pleasant, offers his local knowledge, promotes the hotel & it's staff is a great ambassador for the Bayview.
For the price Bayview offers exceptional Value, look forward to seeing you there, we will be going again, Top Spot

Room Tip: Ask for a room on The northern side which have balcony and offer views of Ocean & Hills. They a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phantomss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewBeachResortPg, Edwin Yap, Area General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Phantomss,

Thank you for being our loyal guests over the past years enjoying each and every stay with us. Indeed, I am so glad our team have served you well yet again to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. Likewise, we have received numerous good feedback particularly from our repeat guests who would agree with you that we do provide good value and its own charms.

The Hotel has undergone a progressive renovation and I am glad that you find our rooms clean and that you have enjoyed Ricky’s foot reflexology skills that has fixed your minor ailments as he is often praised by guests who have experienced them.

We look forward to your next visit for another relaxing holiday sooner than later.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Have just booked to stay here in march for the 5th time! My wife and kids were deciding on where we would like to go to celebrate our 5 th wedding anniversary and where else but the bayview. From the moment you check into the hotel you arre made to feel like your the most important people in the world, nothing is a problem or too much to ask for with the staff. They are friendly and very polite. The gardens and ground are simpley supurb green and lush! The pool area is well maintained! The rooms are very large and always kept very tidy from house keeping snd the beds.... wow the biggest bed ever! And so comfy.
If your looking for a hotel in Penang look no further than the bayview.
P.s 3 months to go

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Green_gold_roo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewBeachResortPg, Edwin Yap, Area General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

G’day Green_gold_roo,

We are delighted you had enjoyed again your 4th stay here and thank you so much for endorsing us with an excellent rating of 5/5. I am so pleased to hear that our friendly staff & various facilities have continued to give pleasure to you.

We are grateful and appreciate your continuous patronage. We look forward to welcoming you to your Penang “home” to celebrate your 5th wedding anniversary in March 2014 (we are honoured!) and we trust you & your family will have another wonderful holiday again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Was disappointed upon arrival as I am used to Shangri-La & Hyatt for my holidays. I have to admit the place does grow on you after a few days. Desk services are good, rooms spacious and clean. General areas need updating if this hotels wants to stay relevant as firsts impressions do deceive you as bad when actually its not.

Cafe staff was too eager to get their names on the comment forms and food was not outstanding for the price. Service was not bad but not sure if the locals eating a few tables down had the same treatment.

Overall good. Worth coming back for the price. Need to provide a proper avenue for genuine feedbacks.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonCrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewBeachResortPg, Edwin Yap, Area General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Alison

I am pleased that you found our resort was overall good when comparing us with our more expensive neighbours up the road. Despite being “not in the same tier” as the 5 stars Shangri-La or Hyatt, I am glad you found our desk services good, room spacious and clean. Indeed, it is pleasing to note we scored well in your rating of 4/5 which reflected the substance of this Resort rather than the style of the general areas.

We are delighted you are confident in returning to stay with us and we look forward to meeting up in getting further feedbacks from you and extending you another pleasant stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batu Ferringhi
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Penang
Holiday Inn Resort Penang
#3 of 10 in Batu Ferringhi
2,281 reviews
1.0 mi away
Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Penang
Hard Rock Hotel Penang
#2 of 10 in Batu Ferringhi
4,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia
3.3 mi away
Rainbow Paradise Beach Resort
Rainbow Paradise Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in Tanjung Bungah
788 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lone Pine Hotel
Lone Pine Hotel
#6 of 10 in Batu Ferringhi
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Beach Resort

Address: Batu Ferringhi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island 11100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Penang > Penang Island > Batu Ferringhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#7 Family Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
Price Range: $51 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bayview Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Beach Hotel Batu Ferringhi
The Bayview Beach Hotel
Bayview Beach Resort Penang/Batu Ferringhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing