We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bayview Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Batu Ferringhi
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The complimentary wifi was a bonus. Rooms with sea view would be fantastic with the huges waves crashing in. Could hear the traffic from the road from rooms with hill view, but got used to it the 2nd night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank st230437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewBeachResortPg, Edwin Yap, Area General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear st230437

Thank you for choosing the Bayview Beach Resort and indeed the deluxe sea-facing rooms offer great view and away from the traffic noise faced by the cheaper superior rooms along the main road. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,741)
There are newer reviews for Bayview Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,008 - 1,014 of 1,741 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband and i have recently stayed for 8 days holidaying at the Bayview. It is one of the older resorts in Batu Ferringhi, but a good 4 star, particularly suited to a family holiday. We were allocated an ocean facing room which showcased the most beautiful sunsets. Our recently renovated room had a huge king bed, all necessary facilities and housekeeping of a high standard. The resort was to capacity on our first two days, this did reflect in the sleep quality of our room. The breakfasts and room service were of a good standard. The front desk staff were excellent. The Bayview is especially suited to families as the pool area consists of a large pool with a centre pool bar, childrens play pool area, covered baby pool and child minding areas. We spent our time relaxing on lounges under palm trees with the ocean pounding in the background, drinks/cocktails and food available at the kiosk, lovely ! The ingrounds reflexology massages are recommended and are reasonably priced. The night markets are a walk or a cheap bus ride from the resort. Would recommend this 4 star resort.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are highly recommended, the sunsets magnificent.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewBeachResortPg, Edwin Yap, Area General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear LaurelBrisbane,

Thank you for giving us a 4 out of 5 rating with your review. I am glad you liked our newly renovated room with its kingsize bed and indeed the seaview rooms on the west side offer spectacular sunsets. The Resort’s wide ranging Family accommodation caters well to family vacationers with our various facilities, widespread buffet breakfast and easy excess to nearby places of interest. Happily our Resort is spacious enough to cater to the vacationing families and delighted to get your positive endorsement that as a couple, you have equally enjoyed our facilities & services.

Thank you so much for willing to recommend us to others and we look forward to your return visit, sooner rather than later where our beautiful sunsets await you too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The family room is really big. Though it mentioned can fit in 4 adults, it is still comfortably can fit family of 4 adults + 1 children. Room price is reasonable with breakfast included. Room is clean and well maintained even though the furniture is a bit old. Staff are friendly. The hotel pools, tennis court, gymnasium are all well maintained.
Worth staying.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZULJAMAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewBeachResortPg, Edwin Yap, Area General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear ZULJAMAL,

Thank you for your nice review of our spacious family rooms with the super-king-size 8’ beds that we are well known for. I am glad that it had accommodated you and your family comfortably. Indeed, we see ourselves as a highly regarded 4 stars Resort along Batu Ferringhi, offering the most reasonably priced accommodation with many facilities and services. Delighted that you have endorsed our overall value for being a clean and well maintained family hotel. We look forward to welcoming you & your family “home” again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

5 restaurants but average quality
Sea : durty and full of gelly Fish all year long : can't be swimmed in
Pool too small for the number of clients
Spa :good massage but poor pedicure
Rooms are spacious - Nice view on the hill

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaudLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewBeachResortPg, Edwin Yap, Area General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear MaudLN,

Regrettably where we are located along a busy shipping route, the sea water quality has the unpredictable presence of jelly fish. Hence, we compensate this situation with a hygienic and safe swimming pool for our guests. Happily our hotel has one of the biggest free form pool in Penang with a 4 meters deep end and a sunken bar, outdoor Jacuzzi, a kiddies pool, a meditation pool, a Play-Pool and a roof-top private swimming pool as alternatives from the less friendly sea . As you stayed here in March 2013 during the construction of our Play-Pool, I am pleased to advise that the completed newly opened Play Pool has proved to be very popular with children and we are delighted that it has given them so much fun and joy during their stay. This new facility is part of Bayview Beach Resort’s fresh concept of providing a wholesome family fun resort along with the various family friendly facilities.

I am glad that you liked our spacious rooms facing the hill and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back and enjoy the options mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Overall the hotel looks like it requires some upgrading and maintenance. During my 5 days stay, the TV and sockets were not in working condition, while 2 of the 4 beds have foul smelling bed sheets.
But they were all rectified by good service staff, I must say. Kudos! The only service part that I was not satisfied was during checkout time, when we clarified on the bill, the clerk showed her displeasure when we could not understand why the bill was higher than promised. She kept explaining that it was s credit card hold, but did not explain that any excess would be refunded, which I figure it out myself later. She gave an exasperated look and just said she will print e room bill to show us.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dewdrops88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewBeachResortPg, Edwin Yap, Area General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Dewdrops88,

Thank you for your feedback on some of the shortcomings you encountered during your recent stay with us and that they were promptly fixed. We apologise for the poor impression our front desk staff had given you and certainly will look into improving their communication skill. I know our team will and can do a better job..

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Bayview Beach Resort in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I was looking for a good family place and I got it. To start with, kids room where you can leave your kids taken care of while you explore things not interesting for the younger ones - worked beautifully. Toy museum not far away is another plus. Lovely pool with a special place for kids to play is yet another plus. Horse riding and jet ski was very enjoyable. The only thing that could be better was the food, in particular the western one, but given the widest variety of choices just nearby this hardly can be a big issue. Surely would like to come again.

Room Tip: Sea view and high floor is obviously the best.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewBeachResortPg, Edwin Yap, Area General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Alexey F,

Bayview Beach Resort is offering itself as a wholesome family resort which caters to families with children enjoying our facilities and participating in the various activities available for children and adults. I am delighted you found us and endorsed we are a hotel you and your family would surely like to come again. We look forward to welcoming you all back for your next family holiday with us. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The general condition and location of the hotel is above average and the room price is reasonable.
The staff are friendly and helpful and thou they are busy, the room are clean everyday. The room that I was staying was facing the swimming pool and the sea. The hotel is also located next to hard rock and the next good dining restaurant is 8-10 mins walk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewBeachResortPg, Edwin Yap, Area General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Stephen K,

Many thanks for posting your nice review and rating us 4/5. I am glad that the Victory Family Church retreat was a great success and I am delighted that all of you have enjoyed the stay with us.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back on your next trip to Penang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batu Ferringhi
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Penang
Holiday Inn Resort Penang
#3 of 11 in Batu Ferringhi
2,234 reviews
1.0 mi away
Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Penang
Hard Rock Hotel Penang
#2 of 11 in Batu Ferringhi
4,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia
0.9 mi away
Lone Pine Hotel
Lone Pine Hotel
#6 of 11 in Batu Ferringhi
1,467 reviews
3.3 mi away
Rainbow Paradise Beach Resort
Rainbow Paradise Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in Tanjung Bungah
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Beach Resort

Address: The Bayview Beach Resort Jalan Batu Ferringghi, Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island 11100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Penang > Penang Island > Batu Ferringhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#7 Family Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
Price Range: $56 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Bayview Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Beach Hotel Batu Ferringhi
The Bayview Beach Hotel
Bayview Beach Resort Penang/Batu Ferringhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing