We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,896)
Filter reviews
3,896 results
Traveler rating
2,693
808
248
89
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,693
808
248
89
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden wing spice market ferringhi grill rasa sayang afternoon tea chi spa cocktail hour pinang bar high tea adult only pool a la carte breakfast old trees fruit kebabs dress code spice cake premier room complimentary soft drinks
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 3,896 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What superb Hotel and Resort set in beautiful grounds. Our room was excellent in every way - large and very well appointed as was the bathroom. The breakfast was of the highest standard in the Ferringi Grill and beautifully served . The staff were always very pleasant and could not do enough for you. Sometimes they even anticipated you wish before you asked. I have never been so well looked after anywhere I previously stayed. My wife and I have never felt so pampered.

Room Tip: If you do not want noisy children around choose the Rasa Wing . Rooms with a view of gardens and the sea are the premier rooms
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SL_Penang1, Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ian J,

It has been our privilege to have you with us. We can't wait to delight you again on your next visit!

Best regards,
Suleiman TAR
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights for our honeymoon and pleased with the room but our breakfast buffet experience was a bad one.The authenticity is close to zero and it's a tourist trap as I am born in Penang but migrated to Europe for more than 30years but my taste buds are still excellent and for a high class 5star hotel the food was tasteless,hard and cold.Due to the bad impression of the breakfast we had to cancel the buffet dinner which was very expensive and we were afraid to be cheated.The rooms and surrounding is lovely though.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Inerthrandil I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SL_Penang1, Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Inerthrandil I,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have shared your comments with the team regarding the quality of food so that we can continuously improve to delight each and every of our guests. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,
Suleiman TAR
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a great experience in the Rasa Wing, to have such the special touches of pre dinner drinks and canapes ,and a level of service that is outstanding. The grounds are glorious with so much room to enjoy the trees and sea with seating readily available. The breakfast is a complete experience with plenty of seating options and very quick service. The staff are very friendly and engaging.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wireless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SL_Penang1, Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear wireless,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to seeing you again for another wonderful holiday at Rasa Sayang.

Best regards,
Suleiman TAR
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just a wonderful resort! Staff and service was faultless. Restaurants were world class. Breakfast each morning was great with great service. All staff were polite happy and friendly!
Would recommend this resort!!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank jillhumphries601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SL_Penang1, Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jillhumphries601,

It has been our privilege to have you at Rasa Sayang. We can't wait to delight you again on your next holiday.

Best regards,
Suleiman TAR
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This spa was absolutely fantastic. The setting is magical, in the middle of a beautiful garden. We got the body scrub, the back and neck massage and the body wrap. Our therapists, Sarojini and Liang were very professional and did magic with their hands, we really recommend them. The products that are used are of a great quality and you will leave the Chi spa feeling much lighter and completely relaxed.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Camper816589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SL_Penang1, Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear John S,

It has been our pleasure to have you at CHI, The Spa. Thank you for your compliments and we are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your time at the spa. We will pass your kind words to Sarojini and Liang and we hope to see you again on your next visit soon!

Best regards,
Suleiman TAR
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews