We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a get-away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Batu Ferringhi
Certificate of Excellence
Cusco, Peru
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect for a get-away”
Reviewed April 29, 2009

The Rasa Sayang is truly one of the most lovely properties I've stayed at. We stayed in the higher end Rasa Wing suites and the service was simply stunning. I've never been greeted or said hello to so many times in one day before.

The hotel has the best properly on the Ferringhi beach and the Rasa Wing has its own exclusive pool, dining area and lounge within the property that are "no kids" for those wanting a calmer scene.

The room was stunning and large with all the amenties and comforts. What really stood out though was that each suite came with its own private and shaded outdoor soaking tub. Truly the perfect resort for a romantic get-away.

The restaurant was pricey, as expected of a 5-star properly, but good quality. The seafood buffet on Sat evenings was excellent. But apart from this we ate most meals among the many along the town strip right outside the gate.

Altogether, this was a stunning place to relax in luxury for a few days.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mckaysavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSRGM, General Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 26, 2009
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Greetings from all of us here at Shangri-La’s Rasa Sayang Resort and Spa, Penang. Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us.

We are pleased to acknowledge that the staff members and service rendered at the Rasa Wing provided you with a delightful and memorable experience during your stay with us. We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed your meals at our dining outlets. We have recently introduced a selection of new dishes at our dining outlets and have revised the prices in the menus. We hope you will come back for another culinary journey with us.

We look forward to your returning to the resort soon.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,

Desmond Hatton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,359
    687
    204
    65
    46
See reviews for
1,098
1,570
93
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (867)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2009

My brother and I stayed here from 19-26th April 2009! Have to say in all areas it was just amazing! We stayed in the Rasa Wing and opted for a Rasa Wing Premier Room (not the cheap option that the contributor below went with). You certainly get what you pay for with this hotel (empasis on the more - so upgrade ...its well worth it!). The satff were amazing - check in was swift and efficient - with the usual welcome drinks etc. Whilst we decided on our room - we were given the option to see three different rooms - and were able to pick the best one!! Rooms in the premier category are huge!! Suite size essentially - with an absolutely humongous batroom with a triple shower!

The Rasa Wing Lounge is a must!! tea between 3 and 4pm was just like bein in the Ritz in London - Cocktail hour was great. We recieved free canopes whch were Gordon Ramsay standard! as far as the free drinks - the contributor below obviously lacked the confidence to go off menu. The staff after just one day - remebered our preference (Me Champagne - my brother pina colada) - and every day we had bespoke cocktails made especially for us. andthey kept them coming!! We always arrived half way in to the hour and always received 4-6 drinks!!! ....it was great! The staff in the lounge were amazing. It was my brothers birthday whilst we were away - and they ensured they had a cake, drinks and an excellent 'happy birthday rendidtion' ready for him!

As for the garden wing - this was ok - the lounge was nice - but it did lack that exclusivity and luxurious feel that the Rasa Wing afforded us. Again you get what you pay for!! The restaurants were good - and as Rasa Wing Guests we had a breakfast included in our package. I have to say that the food compared favourable with other 5* deluxe hotels worldwide.

Re the beach - this was pristine - dont quite understand people negativity re this! The pools were also great - again if you stay in the Rasa Wing you have exclusivity and privacy in your own wing pool.

As for batu ferringhi - yes it isn't cannes, cairns or St Lucia. yes it is grotty - but that is its charm. It was authentic. The night market, where you could buy your Genuine Fake desingner wear was great fun. For gastronaughts you have to go to the long beach hawker centre. again it looks horrific - but god is the food good ... and cheap. We ate here (a meal for two) and drinks for £4 (€7 or USD$8). Great Value and exceptional taste!

In terms of excursions - we did the Monkey Beach Cruise and Penang Hill and Temple Tour - great days out and again if booked with the right people (via the hotel or i-tours) great value for money.

We also took the free shuttle in George Town. Have to say China Town here was disappointing - but again it was an experience.

All in all a great hotel and highly recommend - remember pay the extra and you wont regret it. (if you go for the cheaper downmarket option you get what you deserve!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisTaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSRGM, General Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 26, 2009
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us at Shangri-La’s Rasa Sayang Resort and Spa, Penang. We are pleased to know that your stay was an enjoyable one and that you had a relaxing holiday.

We appreciate your kind compliments regarding our hotel facilities, staff members and services. I will certainly share your good comments with staff.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the afternoon tea and services at our exclusive Rasa Wing. At the resort, we ensure that every service we render to our guests is the best and, most importantly, personalised. We also make it a point to remember special occasions of our guests, be it birthdays or anniversaries, in order to celebrate with you as your family away from home.

With regards to the pool, the Rasa Wing pool is designed to provide privacy to our guests staying there. It is crucial that we provide an enclave for our guests to unwind, free from any distractions.


Your positive feedback about our services will definitely inspire us to continue to provide you with the best. We value all of our guests’ constructive comments about the resort, which we take into consideration to ensure that you feel like you are in your home away from home.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,

Desmond Hatton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Rasa Sayang for 7 nights for our honeymoon. Service started off very well with excellent and knowledgeable limousine service from the airport complete with bottled water and cool face towels. Arriving in sticky Penang, this was a nice touch.

On arrival at the hotel, we got to the Rasa Wing check-in and were immediately offered a drink whilst our luggage remained near the entrance. We were a bit apprehensive about this and after a long day travelling, we wanted to get to our room fairly quickly. Drinks arrived and check-in was done but it was probably a bit too inefficient for our liking.

We had a Rasa Wing Deluxe room which was a nice size. Nicely furnished bathroom with L’Occitane toiletries were a nice touch. Twin shower heads made finding the desired spray pattern easy.

We found the private garden a nice place to relax and read or take a nap. Our room backed onto the Garden Wing pool so it was a bit noisier than other Rasa Deluxe rooms that faced the other side of the gardens. The security system was a good idea but because the air-conditioning turned itself off unless the security door was closed, it was not possible for one person to enjoy air-conditioned comfort and one to enjoy the outside garden at the same time. Because of security, if you locked the security door to use the pool etc, you couldn’t go back into the room via the private garden and had to use the front door. So all in all, the garden had drawbacks in addition to its benefits.

The Rasa Wing private pool is a nice place to relax, the pool is very clean and there are plenty of sunbeds. The Garden Wing pool is generally full of families but is nicely landscaped. It should be noted that the water temperature was a bit cooler than the Rasa Wing pool.

We had breakfast both in the Ferringhi Grill (a la carte) and the Spice Market Cafe (buffet). Although service was better in the Ferringhi Grill, the selection of pastries and fruit was not as good. Congee was a bit disappointing. The Spice Market Cafe had a fine selection of Indian, Malaysian, Western and Chinese offerings. Perhaps not as fine as some other 5 star hotels but a very solid selection.

We tried the Ferringhi Grill for dinner and the quality was quite good but prices were extremely high compared to other restaurants in the area. The hawker stall down the road, which was crowded all the nights we went there had extremely good seafood at very reasonable prices and we would recommend eating there.

The price of the CHI Spa is hideous but the service and treatments are fantastic. Up to you to decide whether it’s worth it.

If you don’t want to take an organised tour, but want to see other things around Penang Island then the resort has a couple of options which we took up. The first is, if you are just going into Georgetown, then there is a free shuttle to the Traders Hotel in Georgetown every couple of hours and a free shuttle back (the bus leaves promptly so leave enough time or you will have to take a taxi back!). The second option for more extensive exploration (like the War Museum, Snake Temple, Penang Hill, Kek Lok Si Temple etc.) was to hire a taxi for 30RM an hour for a minimum of 3-4 hours (we had about 7 hours). The taxis are associated with the hotel and our driver was extremely professional and friendly, patiently waiting whilst we explored those sites. We highly recommend this method if you want to go further afield than Georgetown.

The afternoon tea which is served between 3-4pm is well worth enjoying if you are at the resort at that time. The canapés which are served between 6-7pm were a mixed bag; the range of drinks was fairly limited.

Overall, the resort was pretty good but there were lapses. For the price, there could probably have been a bit more of a luxury “feel”. Facilities wise, it was very reasonable – the gym was well equipped, the grounds and the decor of the rooms are very well presented. Perhaps it is the relative lack of separation between public facilities like the beach (which is very noisy with fairly large grain sand and a narrow beach area) or the close proximity of other accommodation which makes the resort not as exclusive as its price might suggest. We enjoyed the resort but perhaps for the price, a more exclusive feel could be had at other destinations. Service was of a generally high standard; there are often trainees (hotel school students doing work placements) on staff; for the most part, this did not detract from the service provided.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JClasstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSRGM, General Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 26, 2009
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you very much for spending your honeymoon at Shangri-La’s Rasa Sayang Resort and Spa, Penang and sharing with us your valuable feedback. It is indeed our privilege to have served you.

We would like to apologise for the unsatisfactory services that you experienced during check-in. We will definitely take action for further improvement based on your valuable comments and continue to stress the promptness and efficiency of the services that we render.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the services of our exclusive Rasa Wing and appreciate such beneficial comments from you. Your positive feedback on our rooms, surroundings and amenities will definitely inspire us to provide our guests with the best. We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed afternoon tea at the lounge. I would like to emphasise that safety and security are among the things that we do not compromise on at the resort, remaining a priority amongst our staff and guests. The manner in which the security system at the Rasa Deluxe Room functions is in order for it to prevent any unforeseen incidents.

The pool at the Rasa Wing is designed to provide privacy to our guests staying there. It is crucial that we provide an enclave for our guests to unwind, free from any distractions. On the other hand, the Garden Wing Pool caters mostly to families with children.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your meals at the Feringgi Grill. I will highlight your comments on the selection of pastries and fruits, as well as the quality of the congee, to the team at the Feringgi Grill for further improvement. I would also like to highlight that we now have a new chef at the Feringgi Grill who has recently come on board to provide you with an exciting range of new dishes.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your treatment at CHI, The Spa. Our therapists are committed to making sure that you have a fantastic experience with us.

The beach condition is not pleasing. As it is a public beach, however, we regret to say that we do not have any jurisdiction or control over the area. Nonetheless, we will continue to work closely with the local authorities to monitor this situation.

Thank you once again for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Shangri-La’s Rasa Sayang Resort and Spa, Penang.

Yours sincerely,

Desmond Hatton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2009

We stayed 6 nights at this hotel for Easter. We had booked a Garden wing room but having seen that we decided to upgrade to the Rasa wing executive room which was so much better in size, quality and view over looking the private garden and sea. The benefit of this wing was that there was tea hour, cocktail hour and complimentary drinks and internet service in the Lounge. Also instead of having breakfast in the busy spice market you could have it in the Freggino grill which was much classier and relaxing. In general the hotel staff and service was excellent, the only disappointing aspect of this area is the beach and sea. The water was very dirty contaminated with jelly fish, the sand was full of sand flies and the beach over crowed with locals trying to sell you jet ski, para sailing rides. There where no sun beds which was hugely disappointing and we couldn't go into the sea. The Rasa wing pool looked very pleasant and well maintained but unfortunately we could not use it because it doesn't allow children under 16 years to enter the area and was we have a 9 year old daughter of course this was not possible. So I resorted spending most of the time at the Garden wing pool which was very over congested, dirty and noisy. One thing this hotel lacks is a good kids club which like in some resorts provides outdoor activties. The overall hotel and quality of food was fantastic, one of the most friendliest staff I have come across from all of my asia trips.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariannez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSRGM, General Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 11, 2009
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you very for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We appreciate constructive feedback regarding our exclusive Rasa Wing.

Please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment experienced due to unregulated activities along the Batu Feringgi Beach. Unfortunately, this is at times beyond our control due to it being a public beach area. The resort is working closely with the local authorities to control and monitor the situation as well as participate in various environmental activities such as joint beach clean up operations with the local council.

Signage concerning jellyfish warnings serve as a reminder to our guests to be mindful when swimming in the sea. Jellyfish occurrences are a seasonal phenomenon and incidents of encounters are rare.

There are many alternatives available for guests who wish to venture out to the sea. They may opt to swim or hire a boat for a day out to circumnavigate Penang’s National Park and the Turtle Conservation Centre that dots the coastline of Penang.

The Garden Wing pool is normally busier compared to the Rasa Wing pool as it caters mostly to families. During holidays, weekends and public holidays there will be a higher density of guests around the area. The Rasa Wing pool area is exclusively for Rasa Wing guests, ensuring exclusivity and privacy.

The resort has recently purchased more premium Dedon sun lounges for the enjoyment of guests in the garden and poolside.

We would like to advise that the Adventure Zone at the adjoining Golden Sands Resort is an enjoyable place for children and adults alike. It is an indoor entertainment centre with exciting drop slides, play areas and game zones in a safe and fun environment.

For outdoor adventures, Penang offers a variety of nature walks, trails and interactive discoveries for people of all ages. Our knowledgeable and friendly staff members are on hand to advise guests on choices of destinations to suit their particular needs and interests.

The resort offers guests a selection of outlets for their entertainment and dining pleasures. The Spice Market Café is a less formal restaurant offering a casual dining experience compared to the premium gourmet dining facilities at the Feringgi Grill.

Thank you again for sharing your stay experience with us. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you and your family back to the Shangri-La’s Rasa Sayang Resort and Spa in the not too distant future.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,

Desmond Hatton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2009

We had the best time at the Rasa. Stayed in the Garden Wing and had a great view of the pool, stunning grounds and the ocean. The service was excellent, would like to thank 2 of the pool bar guys "Rizal & Zaniel" for their great service and attention!! Loved the daily "happy hour" at the pool bar. Sunsets from the balcony were beautiful, Buffet Breakfast were divine. We made use of the free shuttle into Georgetown and the night markets only a 5 min. walk up the road. This is truly a beautiful hotel, which we will "ABSOLUTELY' return to next year. So a special thankyou to all the staff at the Rasa who made our 9 days stay at the Rasa a very enjoyable one.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank suzibrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSRGM, General Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 11, 2009
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Greetings from all of us here at the Shangri-La’s Rasa Sayang Resort and Spa!

Thank you for staying with us and we are pleased to know that your stay was filled with pleasant memories. I will certainly share your good comments with Rizal and Zaniel as well as the rest of the staff at the resort. It is the Shangri-La commitment to delight you every time and ensure that you have the most pleasant experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Penang.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,

Desmond Hatton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanarkshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2009

Nothing can be faulted here, staff, the whole thing.

Taxi drivers need watching. Make them use the meter. Its not the hotel though

Beach is great.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wil-um
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSRGM, General Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 11, 2009
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Greetings from all of us here at Shangri-La’s Rasa Sayang Resort and Spa!

Thank you for your kind patronage and very encouraging feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do realise the problems with the external taxi service providers. Currently, the State Government and Federal authorities are working hand in hand to address the usage of meters and standardise taxi rates nationwide.

We look forward to serving you once again during your next visit.

Thank you.

Yours faithfully,

Desmond Hatton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
703 reviews
257 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 481 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2009

We went here for a birthday weekend and took advantage of a good deal in the Rasa wing. As part of staying in this wing you are able to use a dedicated restaurant for breakfast and separate pool area. We also received afternoon tea and cocktails and canapes at cocktail hour. All this was great fun but Penang itself has had its day - the beach is a bit basic (also had jellyfish warnings) and the towns are a bit rundown. I was a bit disappointed that the room had no water views I just assumed that being in the "premier" wing the rooms would all have views (especially as it was far from full) but this wasnt a big deal. The resort also had a good gym and a small golf course for a bit of fun.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank teamflames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSRGM, General Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 19, 2009
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Greetings from all of us here at the Shangri-La’s Rasa Sayang Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing the resort as the location for your recent birthday celebration.

We appreciate constructive feedback from our guests and as such, we will do our best to meet our guests’ expectations. On your next reservation, please advise us on the preferred view from your room, i.e. seaview, in order to avoid any disappointments.

The jellyfish warning signboard serves as a reminder to our guests to be mindful of their surroundings when out swimming. It is important for us to ensure that our guests are safe all the time.

We would like to state that the villages adjacent to the resort are of a rustic nature with a laidback charm of their own. As a tourist attraction, Penang has a myriad of attractions ranging from heritage buildings, nature trails to modern shopping malls.

We thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,

Desmond Hatton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batu Ferringhi
0.3 mi away
Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La
1.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Penang
Hard Rock Hotel Penang
#2 of 11 in Batu Ferringhi
4,235 reviews
6.8 mi away
Eastern & Oriental Hotel
Eastern & Oriental Hotel
#10 of 84 in George Town
3,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Penang
Holiday Inn Resort Penang
#4 of 11 in Batu Ferringhi
2,190 reviews
0.8 mi away
PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia
1.3 mi away
Bayview Beach Resort
Bayview Beach Resort
#7 of 11 in Batu Ferringhi
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa

Property: Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa
Address: Batu Ferringhi Main Road | Kampung Tanjung Huma, Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island 11100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Penang > Penang Island > Batu Ferringhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#1 Family Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#1 Business Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#1 Spa Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort and Spa has a sense of history, place and tradition. A 5 star resort located in Batu Feringgi, Penang Malaysia. The sprawling gardens of the resort are ideal for team building exercises, outdoor meetings and allow you to enjoy your meetings and conventions in a tropical setting. Exchanging lifetime vows under our sheltering rain trees will make your wedding unforgettable. Also, nothing creates more wonderful memories than a perfect day in our beautiful gardens. Rasa Sayang resort and Spa is also connected to George Town via our complimentary daily shuttle. With so much cultural history and vibrant street art, it's no surprise that Penang's capital, George Town, has been designated as a World Heritage Site by UNESCO.George Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Rasa Sayang Hotel Batu Ferringhi
Shangri-La`s Rasa Sayang Resort And Spa
Shangri Las Rasa Sayang Hotel
Rasa Sayang Penang
Shangri Las Rasa Sayang Resort
Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa Penang/Batu Ferringhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing