We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but good”
Review of Feringgi Grill

Feringgi Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Situated on the mezzanine floor of the resort, Feringgi Grill offers diners a warm, cosy ambience with a bird's eye view of lush tropical greenery. Savour exquisitely prepared modern grill cuisine, indulge in vintage wines or unwind with our selection of world-class cigars.
Muscat, Oman
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Expensive but good”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

International cuisine, good food well prepared and presented along with attentive waiter. We enjoyed the music in the bar adjacent to the dining area which did not overwhelm the conversation.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Meem R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    77
    24
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Garden setting was really pleasant, and food even better. Was a bit pricey. Staff were very good. Would go again

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bxcwxc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great Dinner at the Grill....”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

again, but this was one of the best we had. The steaks are fantastic, wine perfect.
The service is outstanding. The Feringgi Grill is a perfect way to celebrate or just
to pamper yourself. Thanks to the team we had a great evening!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susangermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“1st class all the way! ”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I ate here to celebrate a birthday while we were staying at the Shangri La. We had the degustation menu which was brilliant. My wife has a shellfish allergy and one of the dishes was swapped out without any issue. Service as previous reviewers have stated is excellent whilst not being overbearing. Also finished the evening in the lounge next door which is a great way to end the experience! Worth splurging if you can!

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fine dining, excellent service”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

While staying at the Rasa hotel in the Rasa Wing we could enjoy breakfasts every day in the Feriniggi Grill if we wanted to, which we did on several occasions, always good service and an extensive breakfast menu. We also went in the evening to celebrate a friend's birthday. We had the usual excellent attentive service coupled with an interesting and first class menu. The staff made us feel special and we enjoyed a memorable evening. The prices are higher than other establishments in the area, but you get quality that other places can't match.
Great place for special occasions or a romantic evening. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alwyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feringgi Grill also viewed

George Town, Penang Island
 
Penang Island, Penang
Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island
 

Been to Feringgi Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing