We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Feringgi Grill

Feringgi Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Situated on the mezzanine floor of the resort, Feringgi Grill offers diners a warm, cosy ambience with a bird's eye view of lush tropical greenery. Savour exquisitely prepared modern grill cuisine, indulge in vintage wines or unwind with our selection of world-class cigars.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

There is nothing much for "review" , perfect and the best restaurant I ever been !
Food, atmosphere, service, staffs will definitely make your day happier, Love it so much!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    77
    24
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

The food and service was amazing. We cannot fault one thing. A must when in Batu Ferringhi for special occasion or not!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We wanted to try some fine dining in Batu Ferringhi as there is not much to choose from. The service is exceptional.... We were served by Safari a very nice man knows service well!. It is very expensive for Malaysia however one of the best nights we had in Batu Ferringhi.

Thank you Safari... and staff!.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank a284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Coming home...”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We came here last August for dinner and after speaking to staff we decided to come back and stay at the Rasa Sayang. Of course dinner at the restaurant was on the cards so we came back for 2 more dinners whilst staying at the hotel.
The service in restaurant is of the highest standard you could ever find in any restaurant. Farouk and his staff (especially Safari, Naziri, Yzdwan) make the experience and extraordinary one, and play their part in creating some of the dishes (table side service). Lee in the bar makes the best Mai Tai's I have ever had.
Chef Matthias and the kitchen produce some great food which is a mixture of Western and Malay food - we tried the Chateaubriand last August so this time tried Beef Cheeks & grouper one night and then the Roast beef for the final night which was the most incredible piece of meat you will ever see or taste. All of it is simply delicious.
Some people may say the food is not of a Michelin star quality as they are referencing the British style which is good but can be formulaic - the food here is better in my opinion as the menu is diverse.
I hope the team get recognised for the great job they do as they work very hard and produce something very special. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteBada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great service and great food”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We were staying at the Rasa Sayang with two other families. We therefore organised for the use of the Private Dining Room as we have younger children so did not want to disturb other guests! This was free to book. I had the King's Cut Prime Rib which was delicious. I have stayed here a number of times but have not enjoyed myself so much as these two occasions when we ate here. Nasri looked after us fantastically well being very attentive and helpful. The other staff were equally attentive but certainly his experience shone through. It is slightly on the more expensive side but worth eating here at least once on a stay.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feringgi Grill also viewed

George Town, Penang Island
 
Penang Island, Penang
Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island
 

Been to Feringgi Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing