We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food and Service at the Feringgi Grill”
Review of Feringgi Grill

Feringgi Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Situated on the mezzanine floor of the resort, Feringgi Grill offers diners a warm, cosy ambience with a bird's eye view of lush tropical greenery. Savour exquisitely prepared modern grill cuisine, indulge in vintage wines or unwind with our selection of world-class cigars.
Surrey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food and Service at the Feringgi Grill”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The Feringgi Grill is up there with the best restaurants in London / NYC - perfectly prepared and cooked food - excellent service and a calm, relaxed ambience.

Try the caesar salad or tomato soup for a table side display of your dish being made.

There is an extensive wine list - we had a very nice white wine for @ £35.

It's not cheap by local standards (@ £120 incl drinks for a couple / two courses - although we did happen to choose the expensive grill / seafood options), but the food quality makes it very good value for money.

If you're in Batu on holiday - make sure to try it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KrisSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    77
    24
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Very Special”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We booked to eat here whilst staying at the Resort in April as a belated celebration of our wedding the previous December.. The staff were exceptional and made the evening very special. My husband chose to start with tomato soup, which was made from scratch with fresh ingredients, at the table and, in his words, "the best he had ever tasted". The table was decorated with rose petals and we were presented with a small chocolate 'congratulations' cake after the meal. Each lady was given a fresh red rose on leaving the restaurant, nice touch. Fairly expensive I guess, although we did have a bottle of champagne and a bottle of wine too. It was an evening I won't forget for a long time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
135 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Wonderful Restaurant with amazing staff”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed in the Rasa wing in the hotel and ate here both nights, the food was truly amazing and we loved the table side service. The staff are beyond amazing and give such a personal service, the special touches like our leaving song and cake make this above and beyond most restaurants .

We will be back and can't wait to come to the restaurant.

We would like to give a special mention to the restaurant manager and Izahan.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShellywUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Birthday treat”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We went here for my birthday on the last night of our holiday and it really made my day special. The service was outstanding and the food was delicious. We had the tomato soup (sounds boring but was delicious and completely unlike any tomato soup I have every imagined) & lobster bisque to start followed by chateaubriand for main - all cooked to perfection. We were given complimentary champagne and a special desert to mark the occasion.
We have eaten at plenty of michelin star places and I would rate this experience as completely on a par with these - the whole experience has convinced us to try and stay at the Rasa Sayang when we come back

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteBada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Food is certainly quite good but not that good that you would rave about it, but the prices are on a par with the up market restaurants of Paris and London, bit of a rip off in my opinion and you can certainly get better food at other places not too far away.tripadvisor is a great guide.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Perthscouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feringgi Grill also viewed

Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 
Penang Island, Penang
 
Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island
 

Been to Feringgi Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing