We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food with wonderful service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Feringgi Grill

Feringgi Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Situated on the mezzanine floor of the resort, Feringgi Grill offers diners a warm, cosy ambience with a bird's eye view of lush tropical greenery. Savour exquisitely prepared modern grill cuisine, indulge in vintage wines or unwind with our selection of world-class cigars.
PJ
Level Contributor
106 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good food with wonderful service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We celebrated our wedding anniversary here at the Grill and had the most wonderful night out. We had wanted a low key evening with a nice dinner and good wine and the Feringgi Grill delivered. The staff was again very, very good right from Farouk and Catherine, to the barman, Mr. Lee and our waiter for the evening Mohd. Safari. They made the evening memorable with their warmth and genuine pleasure in taking care of us. The food was very good especially the Caeser's Salad which was made on the spot and a signature dish. I am happy to report that it simply was divine. The prices were fair considering the quality of food and we would definitely be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kesharoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    75
    24
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“No spot in resort - but a little pricey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Tomato soup made and prepared at table - very impressive. Definately THE restaurant for superb service. Worth a visit for the treat!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic ambience, immaculate service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Very romantic setting, a definite choice for Anniversary Dinners. Staff are very polished and helpful. Please make reservations as they rarely have room for walk in diners

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fallenangel6428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
333 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Excellent service & food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We went here three times during our stay at Rasa Sayang, all visits were superb.

On the first occasion hubby had a fillet steak, which was just amazing and twice size would have got in UK. I had lamb which was fantastic. We also had the chateaubriand and Australian rib of beef (only served on Friday and Saturdays), both were just as excellent.

The service and food quality is well worth the money paid. Especially worth a try if you like it is the tomato soup as this is cooked fresh and flambé'd at the table.

Well worth a visit even if not staying at the Rasa.

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner at the Ferringgi Grill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We had dinner here last night and it was absolutely lovely!! It is a massive restaurant and the place itself is very tastefully decorated and is deceptively large. The menu was a mix of Malay, Chinese, Thai and Western cuisine. I had the Yellow Curry and Crab Cakes and both were great. Prices were also very reasonable we thought. The staff were very nice and we even had a guided tour at the end of our meal from one of the staff. Well worth a visit if you are in Batu Feringgi Beach.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feringgi Grill also viewed

Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 
Penang Island, Penang
 
Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island
 

Been to Feringgi Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing