We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we expected”
other travelers have booked this property
Cozy living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Cozy living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island, Penang

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trebornos...
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything we expected”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Miami Green is not the best place to stay in Penang but for the price, it is very good. It's not on the beach, in fact you have to walk a ways to get to a small beach and it's probably not the beach you want to go to. However, there are excellent beaches nearby. In fact everything is quite close. Miami Green itself is very nice. The pool is great. The price is much better than the hotel resorts that are on the beach. You need a rental car if you are going to stay there but it is well worth the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the pool.
Liked least: Driving in and out of parking garage was difficult.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewed October 31, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mountain village in South America
Reviewed October 24, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Finland
Reviewed February 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Finland
Reviewed January 23, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Levanger
Reviewed December 19, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dunbe B
Cupertino
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome stay”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We arriving at late evening, the first impression of the house is "what you see is what you get", that was really nice! The ambient, the designer's taste of interior, king size bed with quality linen.. my family love almost everything!

The pool and gym are the places we visit everyday. My kids went to the pool twice a day, they just love it. The neighborhood is friendly and helpful. 60% of non-local as we can see. They are from all over the places in the world - Japan, Australia, UK, Korea.. We had a good time here. We joined cooking class at Batu Feringghi and the kitchen is equipped with everything perfectly to prepare for our malay dishes.

We travel with our 1 year old baby girl. The place has a baby cot. Sharon is kind enough to share with us her baby girl's toys and books. She even get baby bath tub and towel ready for our girl.

Public buses are very convenience. Came on time, very frequent. Bus station is nearby within walking distance. We get our groceries from Tesco which is just situated few min drive from Miami Green. There is a convenience store inside MG just in case you need something urgent during your cooking ;)

We had a very comfy pleasant stay here. Sharon & Leslie were wonderful hosts and very kind and helpful. They really went out of their way to make us feel at home and were extremely generous with their time. They are kind enough to buy us dinner upon our arrival.. nasi lemak, satay, coconut water.. those came on time to fill up our hungry stomach. How thoughtful they were!

We had a pleasant stay n we will definitely go back there again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing