We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lone Pine Hotel(Batu Ferringhi)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa(Batu Ferringhi)
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Penang(Batu Ferringhi)(Great Value!)
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$103
PARKROYALhotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La(Batu Ferringhi)
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Beach Resort(Batu Ferringhi)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baba Guesthouse(Batu Ferringhi)
$15
$12
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Roomies Boutique Bed & Breakfast(Batu Ferringhi)(Great Value!)
$32
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayu Emas Apartments(Batu Ferringhi)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (5,756)
Filter reviews
5,756 results
Traveler rating
2,692
2,106
671
193
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,692
2,106
671
193
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon roomfree moviesstarz dinerfoam partykings clubteens clubdirect access to the poollive bandseaview deluxe roomswimming poolkids suitewater slidesswim up barnight marketgreat poolgreat for kidsfamily hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,315 - 1,320 of 5,756 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2017

Great stay, even enjoyed the foam party and kids water slide.

Fun stay, thanks to China, great smile and service !

You can walk along the beach "Frandy's Beach bar" if you want to leave the hotel at sunset.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pepper P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smehrhpg, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Pepper P,

We loved reading your review of your recent stay at Hard Rock Hotel Penang and we are glad to read that you were able to enjoy the foam party too.

The Lagoon Deluxe Rooms are our most popular room category, and our guests rave about the unique direct access to the swimming pool.

Your feedback on the great service rendered by China will be passed on. Our staff pride themselves on their dedication to guest service, and he will be very pleased to know you appreciated his efforts.

Can't wait to see you two back again soon! Till then Keep Rockin’!

Kind Regards,
Michael Smeeton
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

Probably one of the best ones, a quiet area of batu ferringi, a bit more to th west but it is still a walking distance to the night market. I like to visit the gift shop and also have a drink by the pool. Been to this place a lot, sometimes just to listen to the live band... or to use the washrooms!!!

Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
Thank Zohreh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smehrhpg, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Thanks for your review, Zohreh!

We are very glad to read that you enjoyed the unique vibrancy and atmosphere that Hard Rock Hotel Penang offers.

Our location is one of our best features in that it’s a bit quieter at this end of the beach away from the markets. We do however provide a free shuttle bus to the markets which leaves every half an hour starting at 6.30pm daily.

Once again, thank you for the continuous support towards Hard Rock Penang and we look forward to welcome you back again for another great experience soon.

Till then Rock On’!

Kind Regards,
Michael Smeeton
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

Nice stay..it was 3 days 2 nights stay at the hotel..my kids loves the pool very much :)
The breakfast buffet also have so much variety of food..the room very clean and pleasant.. i've been upgraded from hill view room to sea view room.. overall i'm very satisfied!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Salasiah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smehrhpg, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

What a cool review, Salasiah!

We are delighted to hear that you and your family had such a wonderful stay with us.

The swimming pool with the slides and kid's play area is always a hit with children, and make Hard Rock Hotel Penang the ideal family hotel destination.

The Seaview Deluxe Rooms such as the one which you stayed offers a great outlook over the lagoon pool and beachfront, and the balcony allows guests the opportunity to enjoy the famous Batu Ferringhi sunsets.

Once again, thank you for your review and we can't wait to have you and your family as our guest again at Hard Rock Hotel Penang.

Kind Regards,
Michael Smeeton
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Nice and helpful staff at the front desk , of cos including all the staff too
Room is clean , food is nice , value for money
Beautiful sea and pool view
High recommend to my friends and relatives for Hark Rock Pinang
Luv u , Hard Rock !!!
xxx

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank line_lhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smehrhpg, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear line_lhy,

Thank you for sharing your review via TripAdvisor of your recent stay at Hard Rock Hotel Penang.

We are very glad to read that you had a great stay and enjoyed the unique vibrancy and atmosphere that Hard Rock Hotel Penang offers.

Our team will be pleased to know you were so satisfied with the friendliness and professionalism of their service, which is something they take great pride in.

It's exciting for all of us at Hard Rock Hotel Penang to know your stay with us was all you wanted it to be and we can't thank you enough for recommending us.

Kind Regards,
Michael Smeeton
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

I expected the rooms to be of much better quality for the price I paid. I have stayed in Shangri La KL and other 5 star hotels for roughly the same price but the quality of the rooms are worlds apart. Frankly I would not return for my stay at Hard Rock at the current rate.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hkt801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smehrhpg, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Dear hkt801,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Hard Rock Hotel Penang.

We are very disappointed to read of some areas where we let you down and didn't fulfil our Hard Rock Hotel promise. Please be aware that Hard Rock Hotel Penang is not a five star hotel, and Hard Rock Hotels globally is a four star brand.

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the room rates. The hotel regularly alters its room rates based on the market conditions, to ensure we are competitive in Batu Ferringhi. Additionally, Hard Rock Hotel Penang undertook a complete room refurbishment towards the end of 2016 with new décor and features, however I am sorry that it wasn’t up to your expectation.

Once again, our apologies for not meeting some of your expectation on this occasion and hope that you will consider the hotel again.

Kind Regards,
Michael Smeeton
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews