We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Private Penang Full Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Penang Hill(Fast Lane)
3

Book in advance
from
$317.60
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Tropical Fruit Farm
from $317.60
More Info
from $78.80
More Info
from $61.00
More Info
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveler rating
207
231
109
41
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
207
231
109
41
23
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 611 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017

I visited this place with my two elderly parents and we were amazed by the over 250 types of topical fruit trees. Disclaimer: Our tour which costs about Ringgit 40+ per pax only lasted about an hour, and we managed to see about 20 types of fruit followed by a fruit buffet. If you're a fruit fanatic like us, it was great to have a single place to see and consume topical fruits from across the world.

Most importantly the staff made the experience very fruitful. Roy was affectionate towards us, and his passion towards his job really showed. He patiently brought us to individual trees, and flipping his little booklet to show us the fruits, particularly for the plants which are currently not in season. Finally his female boss gave us a ride out to the nearby bus stop to catch the 101 bus back since we couldn't call a cab/uber/grab - no vehicles in the area!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank hdtee07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Went to this place with the family. An interesting little gem to go and visit. The fruit that you can try at the end is lovely and fresh and a great opportunty to try some fruit you may not have had before.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank MichaelaP3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EKQuah, Owner at Tropical Fruit Farm, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Thank you very much my Friend for bringing your family here and I hope you will tell your friends about us. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

this interesting and is good particularly for kids to see how their fruit grows. At the end there is a shop with many products to purchase and honey to try. They also have fruits to try and you can have a juice made to your choice.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EKQuah, Owner at Tropical Fruit Farm, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Thank you for choosing our farm as part of your tour in Penang and we hope you will tell your friends about us. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

interesting sharing on different topical fruits but frankly not worth the money...Only get to try water apple freshly picked from the tree. The fruit buffet is nothing amazing. Only 10 to 12 types of normal typical fruits such as orange, red and yellow watermelon, coconut, bananas, pomelo, water apple, pineapple, honeydew etc.)

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank ahjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

They have fresh fruits and fruit juice . There is also a sirau for Muslim people . Dont pay for the package . The fruits buffet has alot of flies . Just to buy fruits and fruit juice and essential oil and balms its good

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank saalihalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EKQuah, Owner at Tropical Fruit Farm, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Sorry my Friend those that you see are not flies but bees and they are there because of the rain. The weather has brought them to our restaurant because of the sweetness of the fruits. Sorry about it and we have taken necessary steps to drive the bees home to where they believe thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews