We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't think the apartment is meant for short term stay visitors”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bayu Emas Apartments
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I don't think the apartment is meant for short term stay visitors”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

The apartment is really old and the interior was not well kept. I don't think that the apartment is meant for short-term stay/visitors. My family and I kept getting questioned by the guards because we don't look like the regular residence. Most of the staff that we met were very unfriendly and rude.

My family and I was really disappointed with this apartment. We should have book rooms from nearby hotels which looked to be in very much better condition and friendlier.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LengLC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
10
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Klang, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

From the outside, the building looks old.. could use a little paint job though.. but the room condition is impressive.. clean, furniture is well taken care off.. the water pressure is good (stayed at the Block 10C, on the third floor). the beach is just 5 minute walk from the hotel. all n all it's a comfortable place at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Need to book early, the property is popular during weekends and holidays. On the outside looks pretty run down and old but neat and clean. The rooms looks many times better than the outside. Very clean and nice. Air-conditioning is old but does the job. Toilets clean and towels clean. Functional, clean and affordable.

Room Tip: Choose on on the higher floors and away from the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Soulmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2011

We stayed here for three months in the three bedroom boutique apartment. Worth paying the extra. Outside of the apartments looks pretty ordinary, but inside is nice. Aircon every room, clean and tidy, close to beach and restaurants and mini-mart at your door. Not a hotel, just a reception desk. Problems are fixed quick. Recommend.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nomad_Chris_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batu Ferringhi hotels
1.2 mi away
Bayview Beach Resort
Bayview Beach Resort
#7 of 11 in Batu Ferringhi
1,683 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Penang
Holiday Inn Resort Penang
#4 of 11 in Batu Ferringhi
2,167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia
1.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Penang
Hard Rock Hotel Penang
#2 of 11 in Batu Ferringhi
4,113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lone Pine Hotel
Lone Pine Hotel
#6 of 11 in Batu Ferringhi
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayu Emas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayu Emas Apartments

Property: Bayu Emas Apartments
Address: Jalan Batu Ferringhi, Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island 11100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Penang > Penang Island > Batu Ferringhi
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Batu Ferringhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bayu Emas Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayu Emas Apartments is a Freehold Apartments situated at Batu ferringhi, Penang's foremost beach location. Bayu Emas Apartments is specially designed to cater for both long and short-staying guests, families, honeymoon couples and holiday-makers who want nice, clean and comfortable accommodation, with all the trimmings of a proper home located at No. 10A - 10C, Jalan Batu Ferringhi, 11100 Malaysia in Penang, just a few minutes ride to Teluk Bahang Rapid Penang Bus Hub.​Completed in 1993, it comprises of 128 units and is close to Tanjung Bungah Rapid Penang Bus Hub.​Facilities in Bayu Emas Apartments​Facilities at Bayu Emas Apartments include parking, playground, with gated swimming pool and 24 hour security. ​Amenities near Bayu Emas Apartments​Bayu Emas Apartments is located directly opposite Bayview Resort and Hard Rock Hotel.​With the sunny beach a mere 150 meters away, this accommodation offers not only fun-filled activities on the beach and also nature walks along the track up to the cool, clear natural waterfall. Bayu Emas also offers easy access to restaurants, hawker food centres, nightspots and the popular Batu Ferringhi night market.Taxi Stand is located just outside Bayu Emas Apartments and several bus services are available within reasonable distance to Bayu Emas Apartments. Residents can ride down to the nearby KASHMIR SILK PALACE , BENZER SILK HOUSE , BEACH CORNER SEAFOOD , EDEN SEAFOOD for amenities such as Apparel Store, Seafood and more.​There is a Police Station (Balai Polis Batu Feringghi) just within 800 meters away from Bayu Emas Apartment. (Directions in Google Map)Bayu Emas Apartments is within walking distance to schools such as, International School of Penang (Uplands) and SJK(C) Pai Chai.The beaches of Batu Ferringhi and Teluk Bahang• Monkey Beach• Teluk Bahang Fishing Village• Chin Farm Waterwall Park• Penang Butterfly Farm• Penang State Forestry Arboretum• Penang Tropical Fruit Farm• Penang Batik Factory• Tropical Spice Garden• Restaurants, nightspots, curio shops and watersports ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bayu Emas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayu Emas Apartments Hotel Batu Ferringhi
Bayu Emas Apartments Penang/Batu Ferringhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing