We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
D'Feringghi Haus
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lone Pine Hotel(Batu Ferringhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La(Batu Ferringhi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa(Batu Ferringhi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Penang(Batu Ferringhi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Beach Resort(Batu Ferringhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rasa Motel Penang(Batu Ferringhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
4
8
10
12
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
8
10
12
15
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 49 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Its quite cheap on weekdays, location is middle of the flea market. But the room is small and service is poor. Wifi available but can't connect. Lack of maintenance, convinience shop walking distance, parking available for free.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Telaris Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I was excited to find this hotel on tripadvisor and as soon as I saw the reviews I must write this review! It seems like what's described on tripadvisor is a completely different hotel that me and my friends stayed in when we were holidaying at the gorgeous Batu Feringghi.

The location is awesome! Located right in the middle of Batu Feringghi and the night market is just opposite the hotel. 5 minutes walk to the beach and we could see the beach from our room. However it is located across the road from the beach, it's not a beach side hotel. The concept is pretty simple and exotic, clean environment, friendly employees and very helpful.

We had the chance to look at the room before checking-in so we have the bigger picture of what they offer and what it cost. The standard room which they call it is very cheap RM80.00 for a queen bed, of course the room is not as big and the shower is just nice for 1 person. The other room we saw was the "Superior Room" and this is what we chose! It's about the same size as the room in a business hotel we stayed in Georgetown called Cititel which cost us RM240.00 and at dferingghi the room only cost us RM130.00!!! And the other room the two rooms they showed us was the "Deluxe Room" with 1 queen bed + 1 single bed, cost about RM150.00 and the family room which cost RM260 for two rooms + 1 shower, 1 queen bed each room.

They don't serve breakfast or lunch but no worries, there are plenty of restaurants, hawkers and mcdonalds which is very nearby. The dinner we had at the Egyptian restaurant at dferingghi was great and the price is decent. Overall I will say that this is the best place to stay in Batu Feringghi if you are looking for nice, clean, safe and comfortable place to sleep. And it saves you a lot of money! You would be paying 3 - 4 times as much at other places here and if you could find a place that offers similar price or lower to dferingghi it is sure to be less appealing, less hygienic, less security and less comfortable! I know cause we walked to almost every hotels, motels and guest houses in Batu Feringghi before we settled for this one.

For the price we paid I would rate this the 5 Star Budget Hotel! Penang is one of the best travel experience I had! Definitely will be back!

Room Tip: Choose the one facing towards the sea.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mellypearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I found it to be a cosy, warm place to stay with it's village concept theme and cool coconut trees. It carries everything Penang is famous for. The rate is very reasonable given that the location is smack in the middle of the ever famous night market of Batu Ferringhi. In cooperation with one of the most famous Arabian restaurant in town d'ferringhi has become a place to experience and taste culture with full exuberance.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arraLuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

The staff is very rude and the manager, mazlin is damn ego!
We booked 2 rooms for RM3++ and when we complained & request to change for another room the charge is different. When we argue she said that the receptionist had quoted us a wrong price and the receptionist & never say sorry... Then the manager got snapped and chased away!
Huh! To the management, just wait for the tribunal call..

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Riez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

The right location. It was a good experiance on village consept. Excellent rate with only RM80. Being here since september 2011. Overall is 110% cool on budget & nice to sleep. Be there next month on business trip.

Room Tip: Standard Room for couple.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynndaSelangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews