We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff is what makes this hotel special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Hangzhou Qiandao Lake China
Ranked #3 of 162 Hotels in Chun'an County
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The hotel is definitely a well equipped 5-start resort. If you are looking for some quietness and relaxation away from the noise of the city, this is the place you are looking for. If possible, try to get a room on the higher floors with a center view of the lake. The view of the lake from our room was awesome . The outdoor pools are gorgeous. The surrounding of the hotel is also very pleasant. However, the staff of this hotel is what makes this place special, everyone really tries to help and was very professional.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank hellotweety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha W, General Manager at Hilton Hangzhou Qiandao Lake China, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Hilton Hangzhou Qiandao Lake Resort! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon. General Manager Keegan Chwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 175 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

My extended family spend a day there while on our way to hangzhou. We are very impressed by the facility of this hotel. It is situated right on the lake with beautiful views from all our rooms. We really like the comfortable chairs, coffee table on the balcony that we can enjoy the amazing scenery of sunset and sunrise over the lake. The rooms are very clean and beds are super comfy. The hotel has a great breakfast which we enjoyed with variety of cuisines, it likes a fest. Overall, it is a great vacation resort, we plan to go back next year for our vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarySeattle846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keegan621966, General Manager at Hilton Hangzhou Qiandao Lake China, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Hilton Hangzhou Qiandao Lake Resort! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon. Hilton Hangzhou Qiandao Lake Resort General Manager Keegan Chwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My wife and I just spent the weekend here.

The hotel and it's surroundings are beautiful, we drove from Shanghai, 4 hours each way.

The food was excellent and not expensive at all for a hotel but the service left a lot to be desired.

When we arrived no-one greeted us and after check-in no-one offered to take our bags to our rooms, not a big deal, but they weren't busy at all.

The receptionist offer us a half lake view for some extra money, I asked about occupancy and they were at 30% only, so I asked for a free upgrade and I got a blunt NO.

Our first meal was in the main restaurant, the server didn't write anything down and came back 3 times to check our order as she forgot.

Each meal was a little uncomfortable as the staff just stared at me eating (I was the only non-Chinese there).

The staff did not smile or say hello when they passed us in the corridors and they weren't very helpful when we asked what there was to do outside the hotel.

Our first breakfast found a hair in the butter, which the staff had no idea how to handle and the manager didn't even come over to talk to us.

On the Saturday there was a rather heavy storm which saw rain coming through the seals in the window in our room.

Upon checkout we were presented with a bill for internet for £2 for 2 minutes, during a period we were not even in the room.

We saw advertisements for the spa all over the hotel and when we enquired we were told it was built yet, a year after the hotel opened.

It was a great relaxing weekend, but when I'm paying Hilton prices I expect Hilton service.

The only restaurant that had good service was the south east asian one.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eltel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keegan621966, General Manager at Hilton Hangzhou Qiandao Lake China, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review. We’re very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay and level of customer service with us. The problems you mentioned with F&B and spa have been addressed. We appreciate you alerting us to this issue and we hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I went to this hotel for a weekend and it was fabulous. The design of the hotel, the bedroom and the swimming pools... are way better than their U.S. branches. Location is perfect. Within 15-min's drive you get to have a nice dinner of Qiandaohu fish. Only that the food at the bar is so-so. And they don't really have nice lounge bar in the hotel. The best way to spend the night there is to grab a beer and lie by the pool outdoor, drinking, chatting and watching those beautiful stars...

Room Tip: Choose those ones facing the lake. They are more expensive but totally worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvieluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keegan621966, General Manager at Hilton Hangzhou Qiandao Lake China, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Hilton Hangzhou Qiandao Lake Resort! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank moyuanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 120zhengl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank yueyand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chun'an County hotels
4.7 mi away
InterContinental One Thousand Island Lake Resort
InterContinental One Thousand Is...
#2 of 162 in Chun'an County
200 reviews
2.3 mi away
Qiandao Lake Greentown Resort Hotel
Qiandao Lake Greentown Resort Ho...
#5 of 162 in Chun'an County
75 reviews
3.0 mi away
Narada Qiandao Lake Resort
Narada Qiandao Lake Resort
#13 of 162 in Chun'an County
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Thousand Island Lake
Holiday Inn Thousand Island Lake
#12 of 162 in Chun'an County
87 reviews
11.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hangzhou One Thousand Island Lake
Crowne Plaza Hangzhou One Thousa...
#71 of 162 in Chun'an County
2 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Qiandao Lake Resort
Sheraton Qiandao Lake Resort
#1 of 162 in Chun'an County
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hangzhou Qiandao Lake China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hangzhou Qiandao Lake China

Address: No.600 Huanhu North Road, Chun'an County 311700, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Zhejiang > Chun'an County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Chun'an County
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chun'an County
#3 Best Value Hotel in Chun'an County
Price Range: $109 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Hangzhou Qiandao Lake China 4.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the shore of the breathtaking Qiandao Lake and surrounded by awe-inspiring mountains, the picturesque Hilton Hangzhou Qiandao Lake Resort is conveniently close to Hangxinjing Express Way exit, approximately 2 hours drive from the Hangzhou Xiaoshan International Airport and 4 hours from Shanghai.All of the modern Guest Rooms and Suites at this Hangzhou hotel feature stunning Qiandao Lake or mountain views, private balconies and wireless internet access. Hold a unique celebration or conference in our grand Ballroom, or choose one of eight flexible meeting rooms which offer the very latest in audio/visual technology.Enjoy tranquil lake views over breakfast in our Eatzi Cafe, savour the finest in Southeast Asian cooking in our the elegant Spices Bistro and sip cocktails with friends in the Lobby Lounge of this Hangzhou hotel. Work out in our Fitness Centre, play an energetic game of beach volleyball, take a dip in one of 5 simply relax and rejuvenate body and mind in our luxury Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Hangzhou Qiandao Lake China reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hangzhou Qiandao Lake China Zhejiang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing