We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price/value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TaiZhou YaoDa International Hotel
Ranked #2 of 197 Hotels in Taizhou
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
233 reviews
223 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Good price/value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

Have booked via internet agency for RMB 560 which included free breakfast and free internet access.
Excellent value for money.
Only complaint is that the room was quite hot and the conditioning system was not able to regulate to get the temperature down. However for one night that was not big issue.
Very recommended in Taizhou.
Decent breakfast, but cannot comment on spa or swimming pool.
Posh bathroom and big rooms.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kasparainens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    127
    20
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
3
2
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
232 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

Normally I stayed in the New Century Hotel in Taizhou so I can easily compare these 2 hotels.

The hotel is about a one hour drive from Huangyan airport and an about 4 hour drive from Hangzhou.
The rooms are large with a large walk-in shower and they have a bathtub. Bed are normal hard but not too comfortable.
TV has HBO and CNN and maybe another English channel, which I forgot.

What I disliked was that there was no electric plug next to the bed and you needed 2 extension cords to cover the space. The plug next to the bed is turned off, when you turn off the light.

The shower had e.g. no space to store shampoo or soap. Only a small tray was there, filled with some hotel shampoo, but no big bottle has space there.

Internet was free, but nothing special. VPN, FaceTime and Skype worked. It is LAN based.

Breakfast was OK, even some cheese. Coffee was not drinkable.

One more thing, there are 2 Yaoda hotels, one is called Huangyan Yaoda and one is called Taizhou Yaoda, they are about a 20 min drive away from each other. So if people pick you up, tell them which one.

I cannot say too much bad about the hotel, but I just had not the same good feeling as in the New Century hotel. But if you happen to be in the Yaoda - don't worry!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yogimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiwu, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

In a typically industrial Chinese City, Yao Da is really a great place. A factory that I was visiting booked the hotel for me with their discount and I can beleive I got a room in a 5 star hotel in less than USD 70.
The hotel is quite new and so the facilities provided are uptodate.
The hotel staff is very professional and though their english is a bit weak they are quite helpful.
If you are going to Taizhou for work Yao Da is definately an excellent choice.
There is an excellent bar owned by an American man - Stephen. The bar is very close to the hotel, maybe 10 mins on foot.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RupZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jundiai
Level Contributor
97 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

This is an very good choice. The hotel is very nice and you can find all kind of services inside it: massage, shopping, western restaurants, cafes, gym and etc.
Taizhou is a very idustrial city and this hotel is located in the new district of this city in front of a beautiful park.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frezaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

The hotel was fine, staff tried to help , when we were there there were hardly any westerners and only about 2 members of staff who spoke English. That could be a slight problem.
The room was clean and well furnished but quite dark . We had a good view over the nearby park.
The pool looked great but noone was using it. The manicurist was never there although the hairdresser was underoccupied...
Came across a very drunk group of businessmen in the corridor who had lost their room. If you were a woman by yourself this could be quite scary especially as the room doors are not well soundproofed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank provi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with a group of colleagues for a business trip. The hotel was impressive. The rooms are first rate, and would go for $300+ in a large Western city. The breakfast buffet was very good, and the facilities overall are nice. There are quite a few Westerners walking around the halls. The hotel is right in the center of town, and convenient to restaurants, etc.

Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank MarsdenArmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2011

Taizhou (Zhejiang) is one of these huge Chinese cities (5.8 million, according to Wikipedia) that you've never heard of. There is only one Western-style business hotel in town, and that is the Yaoda.
However, they do not seem to be taking advantage of their monopolistic position. The staff were very friendly, and the buffet breakfast was fantastic.
I have to return to Taizhou this year, and I'll be returning to the Yaoda (although, I don't have any choice in the matter.)

Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RexyRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taizhou hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Century Hotel
#12 of 197 in Taizhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Jiaojiang City subdivision
S&N Phoenix Comfort Villa
S&N Phoenix Comfort Villa
#74 of 197 in Taizhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TaiZhou YaoDa International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TaiZhou YaoDa International Hotel

Property: TaiZhou YaoDa International Hotel
Address: No.318 Yaoda Road, Taizhou 318000, China
Location: China > Zhejiang > Taizhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 197 Hotels in Taizhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — TaiZhou YaoDa International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your TaiZhou YaoDa International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing