We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moldy and stinky, suffocating”
Review of Jinggangshan Hotel

Jinggangshan Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jinggangshan Hotel
Ranked #16 of 106 Hotels in Jinggangshan
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I am surprise that this hotel gets a 4-star rating here, other travellers probably have different tolerance of cleanliness than I do. Compared to a western standard, I’d rate the cleanliness of this hotel to be below average. The room had a strong moldy and cigarette smell, no amount of air conditioning and airing can get rid of it! It was suffocating. The bathroom was seriously in need of revamp: between the tiles and in the corners and edges were all moldy. Could someone please scrub the tiles and clean the mold off? For the first time I was glad that I was short-sighted, for this allowed me to not see the mold clearly during shower or else I might simply jump out and decide to skip shower altogether. I’d add that hot shower is available only from 5 pm to 9 am.

The plus side is that the hotel is very nicely situation. Very close to the town center, just right across is the entrance to the pedestrian zone. Around the corners were restaurants and shops, very convenient.

Despite the superb location, if I ever return to Jinggang Shan, I would definitely still try to find another hotel which is much cleaner and smell better.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goofymimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 8 reviews

A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 24, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 21, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 26, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 6, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed April 29, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed November 30, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jinggangshan hotels
0 mi away
Aoyuan Hotel
Aoyuan Hotel
#11 of 106 in Jinggangshan
8 reviews
0 mi away
Hong Sheng Hotel
Hong Sheng Hotel
#12 of 106 in Jinggangshan
2 reviews
0 mi away
Wuyue Scenic Area Hotel Jinggangshan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Lushe Hotel
Lushe Hotel
#9 of 106 in Jinggangshan
15 reviews
0 mi away
Zhongtailai International Hotel
Zhongtailai International Hotel
#34 of 106 in Jinggangshan
5 reviews
0 mi away
Jinggangshan Jin Jiang Hotel
Jinggangshan Jin Jiang Hotel
#14 of 106 in Jinggangshan
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jinggangshan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinggangshan Hotel

Address: No.16 Hongjun North Road, Ciping Scenic Spot, Jinggangshan 343600, China
Location: China > Jiangxi > Jinggangshan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 106 Hotels in Jinggangshan
Price Range: $44 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Jinggangshan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing