We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Langfang, Hebei, China near Wanda Plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wanda Realm Langfang
Ranked #1 of 163 Hotels in Langfang
Toledo, United States
1 review
“Langfang, Hebei, China near Wanda Plaza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel is THE BEST hotel that I have stayed at in Langfang! It is very clean. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the staff is wonderful! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Langfang, Hebei, China.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny-Suo, Manager at Wanda Realm Langfang, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Your comments about your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Langfang made me smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable (along with our great location). Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    36
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
2
1
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

It's a nice hotel, friendly staffs. The only thing that is disappointed is during winter and begining of the spring the hotel Central Air Conditioning is not turn on. Sometimes the room is quiet hot and they only can offer opening window but it creates more noise and dust.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny-Suo, Manager at Wanda Realm Langfang, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at DoubleTree by HiltonTM Langfang. We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntington beahc, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

If you are looking for the best hotel in Lang Fang. This is the one. The staff go out of their way to make you feel hhonored. The hotel is new and in a good location. Rooms are spacious. Food is very well prepared

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny-Suo, Manager at Wanda Realm Langfang, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thanks for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Langfang. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was helpful! I’ll be sure to share your comments with them. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

As first timers in a Doubletree by Hilton we were mostly happy with the accommodation. It's a very well furnished hotel which exudes opulence and has well designed and well furnished rooms which feel both functional and luxurious.

While the rooms and location are great the best part is definitely the service offered by the hotel staff who all speak excellent English (for a Chinese property) and certainly make you feel very valued as a guest. Any requests were handled very promptly and accurately. Special mention to the concierge desk who helped us out numerous times with recommendations and even walked us half a block to a tiny little restaurant and ordered our food (we're non Chinese speakers) when we were hungry around midnight.

It's not just the concierges though - the staff in the breakfast restaurant and even housekeeping were just as accommodating and dutiful.

Only downside is the temperature control in the hotel is atrocious - and by far the worst I experienced while hotel hopping through China. We were unable to control the climate of the individual rooms and the entire hotel seems to aim for ~28C at night when people are trying to sleep. It made it extremely hard to sleep even with the window opened - so if you're not a fan of sleeping in hot conditions then I'd give this hotel a miss in winter.

Other point to mention might be the pool/gym area which seems extremely new and underused and perhaps the internet connection which seemed a little spotty at times.

Overall, despite the awful temperature settings it's hard to imagine other hotels in Langfang coming close to the Doubletree by Hilton Langfang standard. And for the English-only traveler on a Western budget I think this is a definite winner.

Summary:
+++ Excellent hotel staff (esp. concierge)
++ Comfortable bed and well furnished rooms
- Internet connection seemed a tad spotty
--- Awfully hot during winter nights (but fine during days)

Room Tip: If you get William or Garry at the concierge desk it's going to be a good day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YozYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny-Suo, Manager at Wanda Realm Langfang, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at DoubleTree by Hilton Langfang! So glad you were able to experience our hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed at the Hilton LangFang when it first opened and subsequently several times during last year, I was interested to see how it had changed in the 6 months since my last visit. On the whole, te hotel is pretty good, however my room showed some signs of wear and tear. There were some cracked tiles in the corner of the shower and the air conditioning didn't seem to work as it only heated the room but not cool it down. (It was already hot enough!!!) however, the service was as good as ever, the quality of te room service food was excellent and compared to the other choices available for hotels in LangFang I would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David bureau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny-Suo, Manager at Wanda Realm Langfang, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thanks for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Langfqang.We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities you deserved during your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Langfang. We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.

Adrian Liu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tragumna, Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Recent trip to langfang on business which could never be described as a tourist destination, so I guess if you are staying in the hotel it is for business and not pleasure
The hotel is very good value compared to the major Chinese cities, they have a good bar with reasonable food, never used restaurant
The rooms are large well laid out and very clean and comfortable . I hope I do not have to come back to langfang but if I do then at least I can be sure of a reasonable hotel to stay in

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dodboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny-Suo, Manager at Wanda Realm Langfang, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Your comments about your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Langfang made me smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable. Hope to see you again soon,

Adrian Liu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

very good hotel, as a frequent traveler, I would say, Hilton LangFang is in par with Ritz Carton or St. Regis in term of service (obviously, not the hardware of it).

besides, the staff handing the complaint professionally however, some room in the hotel have bad odor, and if you complaint, hotel will give you air purifier.

I stayed in room 2020 for 2 months plus, and I really like that suite room (but a bit hot even during winter).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny-Suo, Manager at Wanda Realm Langfang, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thanks for staying here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Langfang. We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service (along with our delicious cookie at check in). We look forward to welcoming you back.

Adrian Liu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langfang hotels
1.5 mi away
Lang Fang International Hotel
4.2 mi away
Xinyi Qixiu Hotel
Xinyi Qixiu Hotel
#2 of 163 in Langfang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
5.2 mi away
Langfang Golden Elephant Golf Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Arcadia International Hotel
Arcadia International Hotel
#7 of 163 in Langfang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jinjiang Inn Langfang Xinkai Road
5.8 mi away
Super 8 Hotel Langfang Jin Rong Jie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wanda Realm Langfang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanda Realm Langfang

Property: Wanda Realm Langfang
Address: Building A, Wanda Square, No.50 Xinhua Road, Guangyang District, Langfang 065000, China (Formerly Doubletree by Hilton Langfang)
Location: China > Hebei > Langfang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 163 Hotels in Langfang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wanda Realm Langfang 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first international five-star luxury business hotel in Langfang.Conveniently located between Beijing and Tianjin,DoubleTree by Hilton Langfang is just 60-minute drive from the Chinese capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wanda Realm Langfang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing