We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mimosa Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Loganda Karoo Lodge(Touwsrivier)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Karoo Art Hotel(Barrydale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveler rating
195
158
49
26
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
158
49
26
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspre dinner drinksgarden routewine and dineset mealone nightfour coursessmall hotelno air conditioninggarden roomcape towncourse dinnerlarge roomcold meatsovernight stopfollowing morninglittle gemmain building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 434 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2011

What a nice place, with a beautiful garden, with large and well decorated rooms, with a delicious cuisine, prepared by two excellent chefs. And the wines served with the dinner menu were just perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swiss_worldtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here on route to Addo Elephant Park. After I had booked the room I then came onto tripadvisor.com to check the reviews and off the back of some of them was a bit worried that I had made the wrong choice - absolutely not. We had a large garden room - yes the floor was not tiled or carpetted but actually in light of how hot it can get this keeps the rooms cooler and was of no issue to either of us - its not bare rough concrete as some reviews suggest. The bathroom was lovely, big bath and seperate walkin shower, and the rooms, hotel and gardens are all very tidy and well maintained.

We did not eat at the restaurant in the evening, but have heard from other guest houses along R62 that the food is very good. The staff in the hotel were all very accomodating and I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to someone passing through - if they could get an outside room (having not stayed in the actual main building)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikiF1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Our room was ultra modern, very large with its own garden area & loungers (we were upgraded). The bathroom was large with modern fittings. There was tea/coffee making facilities and a hifi system. The only down side was the lack of airconditioning which could be a real problem in the very hot weather. A large fan was provided (almost of industrial proportions) and the noise on its lowest speed was quite intrusive, and not conducive to sleep. The hotel provided complimentary pre dinner drinks in the garden and the evening meal was superb with the hotels own wine (chardonnay) which was delicious. Breakfast was plentiful with home made bread and cakes. The hotel was centrally located in the old part of Montagu and a leaflet for an historic walk around the town was provided by the hotel. The pool was very small and not very inviting.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tednsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights. The staff were very friendly, and the room was very nice (large double bed, very comfy pillows), but unusually for South Africa we han no air con, and no fridge to chill any water. The staff kept prividing us on request with ice buckets but it was a bit of a hassle. It was so hot at night that we had to sleep with the doors open.
on a more positive note the meals were fabulous (we ate there both nights). A nice location within Montagu., with parking outside.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynnandbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

If you need a stop over in Montagu then it is a decent choice. It is not a "wow" hotel, but overall it was fine as a break on our route between Franschoek and Oudtschoorn via route 62. Our room (which was an upgrade from the standard rooms) was clean, large and comfortable. It felt a touch dated and there was no air con so it was quite warm. There was also a rather scummy looking plunge pool outside our room which I can't imagine anyone wanting to go in, which begs the question of why it is there. Pool area was OK, nothing special. Overall, it was absolutely fine as a stop over en route, but not somewhere i would seek out or want to spend more than a night.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M2theWag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews