We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Koo Karoo Guest Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Loganda Karoo Lodge(Touwsrivier)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Karoo Art Hotel(Barrydale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
130
43
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
43
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaccommodation was spotlessly cleansmall poolsecond homehome from homeexcellent place to staythoroughly enjoyed my stayplunge poollook no furtherstaying longerself catering unitrestaurants and shopsno hesitation in recommendingguest houselovely placetown centrewine tastingcomfortable beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 177 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We planned for one night in the Koo Karoo Lodge on our way to Capetown via R62 but ended up staying two nights.

- The rooms/lodges are clean, well equipped for self-catering.
- Beds where comfortable and we slept well.
- Pool is absolutely brilliant with an outside temperature of 40 degrees C
- off-street parking with places in the shade
- nice braai facillities even though we did not use them

Paul and Shirley are very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricDeLange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

We spent two lovely nights at the Koo Karoo. No complaints what-so-ever. Very convenient to restaurants. Great breakfast. Paul and Shirley are most friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BancroftUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2010

We enjoyed our stay very much. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Paul & Shirley are very good and friendly hosts. The breakfast was excellent! We can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackyandRolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

We were warmly welcomed to a delightfully quiet guest house.
The room was large and very well appointed even a bath and np TV. Great.
A TV and honesty bar were available in the main building if required.
Places to eat were recommended and a trip arranged for the following day.
Breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midge25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Koo Karoo with my elderly mother and sister. The guesthouse is charming and conveniently situated both in the area and the town. We chose the self-catering accommodation which was perfect. Thought had been given to all one's requirements in this instance. We had off-road parking as well as privacy, and it was beautifully quiet and relaxing. We especially enjoyed the plunge pool after a long hot day of exploring.

Our hosts, Shirley and Paul, were extremely helpful and informed as to what was available in the area, with brochures at the actual guesthouse. We did not require it, but I understand Wi-fi is also available.

Our suggestions for improvement are that perhaps the beds could have been a little softer, for old bones (!), but they're do-able. A hairdryer in the unit would add a nice touch.

These comments certainly shouldn't detract from your stay. We had a great time. Thanks.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenda08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews