We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most amazing stay!”
House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House
Quality Assured
Highly Recommended
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
House
Quality Assured
Highly Recommended
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Montagu, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Most amazing stay!”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Top class guest house that offers the very best to ensure an unforgettable experience! Everything about this home is truly magnificent.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
"Thank you so much. We hope to see you soon again."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelsa8...
George, South Africa
1 review
“FANTASTIC weekend getaway with the family!”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I don't normally write reviews, but was so impressed with everything at J's! From the great service and assistance from Lukas, Yolande & Erna to the relaxing atmosphere this house has. Was looking forward to spending some quality time with my wife and our boys and this place did not disappoint. HAD AN AWESOME time. Super clean, great location and well worth the drive. Thanks guys!! Will definitely be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
"Thank you so much. We do appreciate it very much. Hope to see you soon again. Erna"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbvr2017
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
“EXCELLENT. FRENDELY PEOPLE”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

On route 62. So many things to enjoy.Wine lands and the karoo. Montaque is a very old town with lots of history. Old buildings. Beautiful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2017
Thank you Mr van Rensburg. We do appreciate it very much. Hope to see you soon again.
Erna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous facilities excellent reception”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is an amazing family or couples venue. The house met all my expectations, all facilities available. Beautiful countryside surrounds to explore. Bookings done very easily and hostess on arrival very helpfull.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Thank you so much. We at J's hope to see you back soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing