We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Airlies Gastehuis
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Loganda Karoo Lodge(Touwsrivier)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Karoo Art Hotel(Barrydale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveler rating
234
100
11
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
100
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bwooden floorsexcellent breakfastold housethe main housebeautiful gardenguest housespacious roomcentral locationfriendly hostshuge bathroomgreat hospitalityenjoyed our staywithin walking distanceperfect staylovely placewarm welcome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 347 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2010

We found Airlies to be very welcoming and comfortable. We slept so well there, surrounded by a beautiful garden. We found the attention to detail very refreshing and Tielman and we felt at home and our hosts made sure we continued feeling that way throughout our stay. We hope to be able to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshBags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

We made all the trip of the route 62 and we ended in this lovely place. We strongly recomend Ailies B&B because of the little details always make the differences. tks a lot.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank mite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2010

as a gay couple we felt very welcome and had a nice stay. Our hosts gave us a very warm welcome and served us a perfect breakfast. The rooms are very nice furnitured and decorated - a little bit like in an other timeperiod, but full of charm, very tasteful and unique
I can recommend this house to everybody

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rakolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

Montagu is a very nice place to spend one of more days. We went to the hot springs, very relaxing. The accommodation "Airlies B&B" was excellent. The title of this review sums it all up in one sentence.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertwindows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2010

After a four night stay I would like to commend my hosts on well appointed rooms, excellent breakfasts in a flower filled breakfast room,good guidance as to sightseeing and restaurants.The location is central and I felt safe walking to eateries in the evening ,knowing that my hosts would be waiting on my return.From the other happy faces I encountered I am surely not the only guest hoping to visit Airlies again in the near future.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otiliaJhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews