We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unmatched Value for Money”

Golden River Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #7 of 16 Restaurants in Fish Hoek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Spoil your family & eat out at Golden River Spur. We are the best steakhouse & burger restaurant in Fish Hoek. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu and enjoy the magical view of the sea.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The value for money on offer at this - & I assume many other - Spur Steak Ranches is frankly incredible. For 30 pounds I can take my dad for dinner - each having monster 1kg steaks & drinks all in. I'm used to paying 95 GBP for a quality over-sized steak in London - each. So I get around 250GBP worth of fare for 30 pounds - in the eternal words of Charlie Sheen "Winning".

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Golden River Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thanks for a great review. We are glad that you 'won' by dining in our store!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 61 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

Very good service and great steaks and burgers set at a good price. Lovely views of Fish Hoek beach. Family restaurant that catered for all. We took our own wine, which was not a problem. Would recommend to friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 320RVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Golden River Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thanks so much for the great review! We hope to see you in the store again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Elke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Golden River Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Google Translation

Thank VitorKawanishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laraspirit, Public Relations Manager at Golden River Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2015
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Digital Customer Relations at Golden River Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden River Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

 
Simon's Town, Cape Town
Kalk Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Golden River Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing