We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Calders Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fish Hoek
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“very friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

nice location, nice staff, pleasant room and lounges

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fullpelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    14
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
14
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2011

Our experience at Calders was perhaps the best we ever had at a hotel. The entire facility was spotless, food was great, and the service was unbelieveable! The staff became our friends over our two week stay and we look forward to seeing them again next year. The Manager, Martine, did whatever it took to provide us what we needed. She even recomended a place to get married!

Beach is right across the street and great restaurants in the area. Don't miss staying at Calders if your trip brings you to Cape Town!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgrady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

The Calders hotel is one of the best places I have stayed at. The staff know you by name and treat you like one of the family. The rooms are clean and quiet and the quality of bed sheets etc. is first class.

I stayed here for 2 weeks and it was a sad day when I had to leave.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aiberdeenloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

Located next to Fish Hoek beach, this is a well appointed, well run establishment

Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank royalgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Hoek
4.2 mi away
Boulders Beach Lodge
Boulders Beach Lodge
#4 of 6 in Simon's Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
3.6 mi away
Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre
4.8 mi away
Whale View Manor
Whale View Manor
#2 of 6 in Simon's Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Chapmans Peak Beach Hotel
5.8 mi away
The Last Word Long Beach
The Last Word Long Beach
#1 of 1 in Kommetjie
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
3.6 mi away
Colona Castle
Colona Castle
#1 of 1 in Lakeside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calders Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calders Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Calders Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 1 Recreation Road, Fish Hoek 7975, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Fish Hoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fish Hoek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Calders Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Calders Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calders Hotel & Conference Centre Fish Hoek, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing