We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Grate adventurous, relaxing vacations”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Fish Hoek, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
leszek467
Astana, Kazakhstan
1 review
“Grate adventurous, relaxing vacations”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I could not wait to review this place! Couldn't think of a better way to start a great adventurous vacation!! Fish Hoek is probably one of the most under rated towns in the Cape! What an amazing community, seagulls squabble over a fish, dogs & people greet eachother on the beach. Every day we would either swim, jog, trail hike, ride our bicycles, sail, kayak or canoe in the ocean. We could finally relax in the warm turquoise sea admist the mountains & breadthein nature away from the craziness of the city.Fish Hoek beach is only a 20 min walk down the hill. We spent hours bathing in it’s warm calm waters! The area is safe, clean, everyone greets you & you can take a stroll through the neighborhood even at night. Every day the shark nets are cast out to make the swimming area safe & they even have shark spotters on the hill overlooking Fish Hoek beach to make it safe.We thoroughly enjoyed the catwalk known as Jager’s walk, along the ridge of the ocean, where we the kids bathed in the tidal pools. There are so many secrets to discover & oh what amazing sunsets & views! We even saw the whales & dolphins from our balcony and swam with the penguins at Boulder’s beach!Can't thank you guys enough, had an absolutely fantastic stay & experience! The location and the beach house is absolutely superb.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venture77...
1 review
“MUST VISIT!”
Reviewed May 20, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I would highly recommend anyone to stay at this fabulous hotel, the staff where amazing and made us feel at home, the place was always tidy and additionally the view was mezmorizing.
If you stay in cape town i would HIGHLY reccomend you stay here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Place!!”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I loved staying in this location ! the amazing view as well as the hospitality was beyond exceptional. The beach is only a short walk away as well as many shops, i loved the culture and friendliness! Recommenced anyone to stay here

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2018
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamil W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with a breathtaking view”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The holiday home is a perfect holiday accommodation located on the highest mountain road which overlooks a beautiful horizon of a quaint little town, mountains and the false bay. The area where the accommodation sits is very peaceful and allows for a relaxing holiday whilst the town below hosts lively events and an array of lovely dining places. Additionally the hosts were very welcoming and offered help wherever an opportunity arose. I'd highly recommend this guesthouse and will certainly be staying there on future occasions.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2018
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalibor M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“t is home away from home -with breathless oceans & mountains views*”
Reviewed April 17, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The most beautiful place in the heart of Fish Hoek. The apartments were huge and had ample space with a beautiful marine & beachy classic, yet modern feel. The best service from very friendly staff. It was such a pleasure to have stayed at such unique & lovely place. Unforgettable holiday with happy memories *

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2018
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EwaCat08
Katowice, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Is no better way to start a great vacation in rated towns in Cape”
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The layout of the guesthouse is really great and it really makes you feel relaxed after a long day's work. Well worth the effort to drive out a few km's away from city life. It feels like a luxurious holiday. Breathless sea views of both the Indian & Atlantic oceans from the balcony! It's such a relaxed place to be... Keep it up... I was on visitors trip but I felt like I was on holiday.. THANK YOU!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2018
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiancaS36...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful Sabbatical by the Sea”
Reviewed March 28, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

When looking for a spot to take a break from the world, and I often do, I love finding a beautiful spot with a view. This guest house offers it all. A view of the ocean and mountains to swoon over. A peaceful stay in veritable paradise. Well stocked and catered. Beautifully furnished and an instant 'on holiday' atmosphere. The staff were amazing and they really went out of their way to ensure every whim is catered to. Thank you Cape Siesta. I will be back for more mesmerizing peace and tranquility in the future.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2018
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing