We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tranquility Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Noordhoek Hotel(Noordhoek)
$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Steenberg Hotel(Constantia)(Great Value!)
$167
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$307
$287
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$486
$411
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence(Constantia)(Great Value!)
$122
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tudor Hotel(Cape Town Central)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
165
13
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housegill and ronrose roomamazing breakfastfalse baywarm hospitalityhomemade muffinswonderful familyat homecould not have been morestunning viewsplace to staydecorated with fresh flowersbreakfast was beautifully presentedstairs to climbbeautiful houseother guests
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 179 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Beautiful home, fabulous breakfasts, welcoming, friendly and very kind hosts. Lovely people. My two criticisms: The room's flowers were simply too much - about 6 different displays which got in the way in the end. And the STAIRS!! Too many by far, and NO WARNING given. Unfair play to those with leg problems. Driveway all but unmanageable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael & Vera L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed at this guest house for one night in January, and were delighted by the hospitality of the hosts and the attention to detail that is visible in every aspect of the establishment - starting from the personal booking confirmation, extending to the room decoration, flower arrangements, the gardens, the lovingly arranged breakfast - everything. We felt extremely welcome.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HauteManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

- breakfast is made with a lot of love in details, very good tips for trips, the owners are very friendly and can advise on any question, we start our trip in SA with this guesthouse and it was one of the best

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 167TomL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We always expect home from home. Oh dear! our experience was better than home.
So many personal touches, done with love, thought and affection.
We now have a new family and look forward to seeing them again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Peter & Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I cannot say enough about my experience at Tranquility Guest House, but I will try. The view over Fish Hoek is breath-taking, the rooms are excellent, and the breakfast can be best described as "legendary." These alone are an excellent selling point, but my favorite part of the experience is feeling like you are part of a new family with the Desi, Ron, Gil & Rosie along with the other guests. The experiences with the Tranquility Bay Guest House was the highlight of our trip. They are very genuine people. We would gladly return. ~ Dan & Maria

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hibbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews