We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,765)
Filter reviews
1,765 results
Traveler rating
1,595
109
29
13
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,595
109
29
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camel ride private pool dune bashing falconry display arabian oryx complete privacy conservation reserve included activities royal suite main building golf buggy per day peace and quiet our honeymoon moment you arrive main pool in room dining
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 1,765 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic nothing will wow you but everything will absorb you.

Anybody who works in the Hotel business should visit here the staff are just wonderful always their if you need them but never in your way.

Will try and grab a few days here each time we visit Dubai as truly wonderful and food is fantastic.

Definitely should put this one on your bucket list for two to three days when you are in the region

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank TAL1241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketing1901, PR & MARKETING at Al Maha, a Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2017

Dear TAL1241,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Al Maha, a luxury collection a desert resort and spa.
With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.
Thank you for staying at Al Maha, a luxury collection desert resort and spa and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Dubai.
Kindest Regards,
Chantal
PR & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

I've been there several times since I moved to Dubai.
For pure desert isolation combined with luxury I have never found better.
We have made it a goal to visit "The Best" since we moved here, when finances allow, and this is the one place we have returned to again and again.

Sometimes it feels like every sentence uttered down here must finish with - "in the World" - but this is a real gem.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 291stephenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017

Amazing hotel resort set on a ridge in 225 sq km of game reserve with 500 Oryx and multiple Thomson and Arabian Gazelle. Stayed in one of the Bedouin suite bungalows with its own infinity pool overlooking the desert area and waterhole with mountains in the distance.

Fantastic service, food, accommodation, facilities and all the complimentary activities which included camel ride, archery, falconry display, dune bashing, horse riding and wildlife games walk and drive. The birdlife was also stunning surrounding the resort with bird song.

The staff really made our stay one of the best we have ever had; nothing was too much trouble and they were warm and friendly without being intrusive - a real credit to Emirates (the resort is owned by Emirates). The choice of food was a delight to the palate and superbly presented. We have eaten at Michelin starred restaurants and we could not fault anything which was prepared for us.

Special thanks to Codi, Youssef, Lama and everyone else who made our stay so memorable. All arranged through Claire at Destinology who did a cracking job.

Room tip: With a view over the valley and waterhole.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PSE57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

I visited the Al Maha for High Tea at the Hajar bar with my family and really enjoyed the experience. I combined the trip to the Al Maha with a stop at Jabal; Hafeet, which made it a rather long drive from Abu Dhabi, but I made it so that we had tea in the afternoon, before heading back to Abu Dhabi, which ensured we were rested before starting the final leg of the trip. The location is beautiful, with plenty of dunes, interesting vegetation and beautiful wild life, including many types of birds and the Orix and Gazelles. Tea itself was excellent, with a wide variety of savory and sweet snacks, and a good selection of coffee and tea. The view from the balcony, where we sat, is mesmerizing and particularly beautiful at sunset. Service was flawless and the facilities are very elegant. I recommend the High Tea unreservedly, and will try to go back for a short stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MHSV_MG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketing1901, PR & MARKETING at Al Maha, a Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2017


Dear Marcus,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Al Maha, a luxury collection desert resort and spa.
With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.
Thank you for staying at Al Maha, a luxury collection desert resort and spa and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Dubai.
Kindest Regards,
Chantal
PR & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017

This was our first time at Al Maha, and it is truly a dessert diamond,

My wife and I celebrated our marriage and stayed 8 nights, every night was memorable,

The food is exquisite, and with only one restaurant in the hotel, that is all you need,
Chef Thaya took care of us, and truly made us feel like royalty,

Our hotel guide was Winnie who introduced us to this beautiful resort, so kind and helpful

The housekeeping staff did such a good job in making us feel at home, credit to the team there

Our star of our stay was our waiter and good friend Santosh, simply exceptional service,

Our stay was simply memorable and the activities were great but nothing beats the private pool and the beautiful scenery,

The staff and quality of service make this property ad desert diamond,

I have to thank you all for such an amazing start to our wedding and we have already decided to come again in the next few months

Room tip: Watering hole view is the best
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Umar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketing1901, PR & MARKETING at Al Maha, a Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2017


Dear Umar N,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Al Maha, a luxury collection desert resort and spa.
With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.
Thank you for staying at Al Maha, a luxury collection desert resort and spa we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Dubai.
Kindest Regards,
Chantal
PR & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews