We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good team outing”
Review of Girivan

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mulshi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Girivan
Ranked #4 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Mulshi
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good team outing”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I went to this place with my team and found the outing worth the payment. Its an excellent destination for folks who dont wish to travel a lot and still be out of Pune/Mumbai. This place offers the natural beauty of a small hill house and you feel that you own one (Just perfect). The furniture in the old houses is old however is well kept. Toilets and rooms are clean. The food is not good and you dont have a lot of choice during lunch and dinner, in the evening you could order ala-carte which is a saving grace.
Go their for the location and carry your own booze :)
Ensure you to compare the bill with your quote.

Room Tip: All bunglows have their pros and cons. We were a large group hence occupied two Jaswant and Ekant. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NN939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    21
    9
    5
    7
See reviews for
25
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Had Been To Girivan, had a Day trip only as could not get the rooms
the Place is good
it was a large land bought by some likeminded people and they have developed their own properties on it
these properties are avalable for Stay with differnet Rates
not allof them are good
can try the Row houses they were good
also there are some resorts developed in there

the food is Okay not too greate but not bed at all
the water fall looks excellent

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Tejas-Swadia78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roha
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Perfect destination for Overnight stay for Family and Corporate Outing.
Staff is so helpful. Food is awesome!
They've taken care of Natural resources while developing their site.
Its beautiful in all seasons. Here you can come closer to the mother nature...
Please create some adventure zone sort of thing (like - Burma Bridge / Zip Line or Flying Fox)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AmrapaliHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

- Prasad S. Kulkarni - Doha, Qatar

Words are not enough to describe this beautiful place called 'Wind Chime'. Frankly speaking, this is my fourth visit to Girivan & the experience to stay in this bungalow made every single possible effort to preserve the gift of nature in their plot & present it to you so that you can relax truly. Spacious & luxurious rooms with all the facilities. Excellent & personal attention by the care taker. Amazing food. In one word 'FULL TO PAISA WASOOL'.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank samp2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Was in Girivan in 1st weekend of July. Nice place with good cottages. The drive and the rain makes it worth. The cottages are spacious and clean, though would be good if they could let the kitchen be used. The restaurant is of great quality food. Though its all buffet, there wasnt a single item which you would not want to eat. Breakfast, lunch and dinner all top quality and nicely prepared. Overall a good time to spend with family and friends. Dont expect activities filled trip though there is some equipments available.

Room Tip: Lunch and dinner can have long waits on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kshitij S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Only good thing abt this place is surrounding nature,trails and their play area. Rest is pathetic..

No room service at all. Not even basics like morning tea ! You have to walk down few km at morning.

You cant have food at your own will. And U cant summon it too..there is NO INTERCOM.

Electricity absent most of time.they have inveters but they wont power your wall socket bt only tubelight fan and tv.so shut off your phone.

No mobile range except Idea.

NO SWIMMING POOL.

They charge heavily for full bunglow bt they keep rooms of that bunglow closed as they wish.
NonVeg food is plain bland.only chicken item.no fish.no egg.

Small dining hall.

They are NOT customer oriented bt bunglow owner centric.
Omg..list is endless.
You are on your own here..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank rajesh_bhide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mulshi hotels

pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We went to Girivan to have a pleasant weekend in monsoons.. it was worse than we expected.
The place is beautiful with Westerns Ghats giving it a really magic feel. However basic necessities are not taken care off. We have to live in bunglows which are far from main Office/ Restaurant. Even for a cup of team u have to drive down to restaurant which can be 2-3 KM away.You lose half the fun here. In our case bunglow had 4 rooms ( Castel Farm!) and though we were 10 ppl they locked one room saying we cannot use it , We could not understand what they achieve by locking one room of Bunglow. Even kitchen was locked so that u cannot make use of it.
We could feel no-one cared for people visiting the place.
There was no soap in the toilet , Light was on and off. In all a very miserable facilities.
There are lot better facilities than this one for sure. This place has lost its sheen probably because no one has complete control , bunglows are privately owned and facilities at each one differ. T

Room Tip: Dont go here..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank sam_gogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mulshi
10.4 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
855 reviews
10.6 mi away
Mercure Lavasa
Mercure Lavasa
#2 of 3 in Lavasa
866 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
The Orchid Pune
The Orchid Pune
#39 of 222 in Pune
322 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hotel Solitaire
Hotel Solitaire
#179 of 222 in Pune
26 reviews
9.2 mi away
Aamby Valley City
Aamby Valley City
#1 of 1 in Aamby Valley City
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Girivan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Girivan

Property: Girivan
Address: At Hotle & Dongargaon | Post Kolvan, Taluka - Mulshi, Mulshi 412108, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Mulshi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Mulshi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing