We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sai Vishram: A Heavenly Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sai Vishram Byndoor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paduvari
Puttaparthi, India
1 review
“Sai Vishram: A Heavenly Family Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Undoubtedly the best family trip we have ever had. The property is a posh so well maintained a property that you will start clicking photos of the décor. Cleanliness is unmatched. The tents and cottages give a beautiful in house experience with a natural touch. The food is excellent pure vegetarian food with a variety of delicacies served with great luv. Housekeeping is perfect.
The private beach is the safest we have seen and is beautiful with a perfect clean surrounding. All the water sports were nicely managed with a lot of stress on safety. We enjoyed and were very comfortable with such sporting activities even with small kids just because of an excellent teamwork by the personnel involved in these activities. Safety was always taken care of first. Equipment is so well maintained and rides are just fantastic. The banana ride is never to be missed.
Lots of other outdoor and indoor games such as pool, table tennis, etc are also enjoyable. There are also painting classes for kids.
The Prestigious Mata Mookambika devi temple is close to the resort and a short trip to the temple is a beautiful experience.
In short this is never to be missed beach resort experience for the family where one can relax in peace with spirituality and at the same time can enjoy the beach experience also. The hospitality of all the staff members is unmatched. Needless to say, the best beach resort in India and looking forward to a second visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prakash10972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaiVishram, General Manager at Sai Vishram Byndoor, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you liked our property and what we have to offer. We treat your rating of us as "the best beach resort in India" more than any accolade we have received till now! Thank you very much indeed. We will strive to maintain our property and services and continuously improve them.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    78
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
465
94
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

This trip was one of the best expereince in recent times for our family. Sai Vishram is surely one of the best resorts in India. Kids enjoyed the beach, games, drawing classes and food.The staff is extreemly nice people and will do everything to make sure we enjoy every moment of our stay. We strongly recommend this Sai Vishram resort for perfect vacation.

Room Tip: Select the tents they are see facing and very nicely mainained
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanumeshvj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaiVishram, General Manager at Sai Vishram Byndoor, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Our sincere thanks for sharing your views. Thank you for offering to recommend us. We are indeed honoured. We look forward to hosting you again.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

This one of the best well - maintained property for all the beach lovers. The staffs were very courteous, polite and professional. The tent cottages are located very close to the sea which makes it very scenic. The food was simple yet very tasty.....we felt very homely.....kids had a great time as there was unlimited variety of Ice-creams to eat. Overall we had a lovely time taking a dive into the sea. It would be unfair if I don't mention about the art sessions for kids during the afternoons for 2 hrs by Mr.Narasimha.....as he engaged the kids with new art forms.....this was the real break for mothers.....Thankyou, Sai Vishram.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raghnya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaiVishram, General Manager at Sai Vishram Byndoor, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are delighted to learn about your experiences at Sai Vishram Byndoor. We are glad you felt at home and managed to get a break while the kids were engaged in activities.
Thank you and hope to see you again.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Sai Vishram remains one of our most memorable holidays. My husband and I traveled in Jan for a long weekend. The place came highly recommended by one of our colleagues and it outperforms itself in terms of hospitality, location, landscape and beach. The staff is extremely considerate and expires to do all possible to make the stay comfortable.

The place is pure vegetarian, no alcohol and no smoking in the premises. It is suitable for travelers of all ages and is very kid friendly.

Room Tip: We stayed the earth cottage and it is great value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ameco-always
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaiVishram, General Manager at Sai Vishram Byndoor, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Referred guests always come with high expectations and meeting them is indeed a challenge. We are extremely happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. We are particularly happy that you found the place child friendly.
Please do let us know if there is anything else we can do to improve our services.
Thank you
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We had almost decided to stay in Maravanthe beach resort but thanks to my close friend of mine (Radhakrishna Adiga) who suggested this great location to us.It is a land of scenic beauty.We stayed very close to the beach in a tent & our experience was amazing .The staff here are trained & they take good care of every individual.Its homely & one need not have any squabbles about ones age to stay.As a matter of fact i took my mother who is 79 years age!
we relished the wide variety of veg food,Life guards at the beach are highly vigilant and always kept an eye out for danger.
R.Ananth

Room Tip: Want to stay close to the nature stay in a TENT
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ananth2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaiVishram, General Manager at Sai Vishram Byndoor, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
It is an honour for us to have guests from the hotel/restaurant industry recommending us. But when it is recommended by someone as distinguished as the owner of "The Brahmans Cafe", we simply have to fold our hands and bow down with humility. Thank you very much for this honour.
We thank you for bringing your mother along and really hope she enjoyed her stay.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

This place meets every expectation of a family vacation and goes beyond. Beautiful beach, lovely people and their hospitality, serene stay and tasty food. we were here with my 2 boys, they thoroghly enjoyed their stay and we want to go back to this place again and again and again..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaiVishram, General Manager at Sai Vishram Byndoor, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
We feel we have succeeded if we have sustained the enthusiasm levels of your boys. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

What do you expect when you repeat your holiday at the same resort ? You cannot miss the finer details, you see beyond the obvious. And what a fantastic repeat holiday it was for me. This is my second time at Sai Vishram, both at the peak season of New Year's eve and it service was best throught out our stay. This is something I cherish so much about Sai Vishram, the focus to make our Holiday the best ever , the food, service staff, activities and the overall package is something never seen anywhere else in India and Outside(US/Canada). It truely makes for wonderful holidays with family , everyone relishes those great time and eager to go again. I highly recommend this, Our family had a great time during the stay, At the resort, the focus is purely on us and what we want to do and going about doing it. It is great family time together. Being there twice I definitely vouch for this place.

Room Tip: For families it would be tough chioce between cottage and A/c Tents. I stayed in Cottage in my first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDeepak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaiVishram, General Manager at Sai Vishram Byndoor, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for visiting us again. Our staff enjoyed hosting you all again and recollected fond memories of your previous visit.
We will continue to stay focused on our guests and what they want to do. This is a fantastic management lesson for us.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paduvari
14.3 mi away
Hotel Mahalakshmi Residency
39.0 mi away
Samanvay Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Trivik Chikmagalur
Trivik Chikmagalur
#3 of 16 in Chikamagalur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
UVA Meridian Bay Resort & Spa
5.6 mi away
Wild Woods Spa and Resort
13.6 mi away
juSTa Turtlebay On Sea, Kundapur Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Vishram Byndoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Vishram Byndoor

Property: Sai Vishram Byndoor
Address: Baindur, Dombe Village | Udupi District, Paduvari 576214, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Paduvari
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paduvari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sai Vishram Byndoor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sai Vishram understands the essence of warm and gracious service. We Offer a collection of destinations in state of Karnataka, Southern India, each with its own unique personality, offering guests an experience that is distinctive and memorable. From Business Travel, Family Holidays, Spa Vacations, Pilgrimages, to Luxury Caravans, we welcome you to try the Sai Vishram hospitality, where we "Love to Serve and Serve to Love" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Sai Vishram Byndoor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sai Vishram Hotel Udupi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing