We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family hotel”
Review of Gokulam Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gokulam Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kaloor
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We had travelled to cochin and wanted to stay in a good hotel , we stayed in Gokulam Park. Few good things make this hotel great.
1. Staff
2. Room Design
3. Tariff
4. Location
5. SPA
6. Last but not the least the excellent & wide range of food

Room Tip: Road Facing
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMAN2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Sarovar Portico Gokulam Park, Kochi. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Rajesh TG
General Manager
Gokulam Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
There are newer reviews for Gokulam Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 340 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

its one of the finest hotels in cochin best location best service wit all modern facility i had a very comfortable stay,the break fast has good verity and service us very good i also liked the dinner and lunch choice and verity.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umeshji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,
TG Rajesh
General Manager
Gokulam Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Right in the heart of the city, this is ideal for business travellers. With plenty of rooms, many banquet halls and conference facilities, it’s also ideal to conduct business conferences. It has also got a convention centre adjacent to the hotel.

Besides the restaurant, hotel has also got a good bar. Food was average. Hotel is relatively new and well maintained.

Overall the hotel is good. But, if you prefer a quite place for holidays, I would never recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacpaul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality.

We really appreciate your kind feedback on the room,banquet facilities and other services.
We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
TG Rajesh
General Manager
Gokulam Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Nearing a decade been a guest with Gokulam Park. It is pleasure to share my thoughts. From the time of check in, it is immense delight to be a part of the entire team, which goes beyond the call of duty to serve the guest with a smile, consistently over years, "Atithi Devo Bhava" (guest is god) in the Indian tradition is followed to the minutest detail, which is only seen elsewhere as a poster. Many have lured me with offers to be their customer, never got lured, as am enjoying the hospitality of the team as their member of the family. Memories flash and words fail to express my gratitude to the Team Gokulam Park. Splendid Job. Keep it up,

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suresh_369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Sarovar Portico, Gokulam park. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

T G Rajesh
General Manager
Gokulam Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Paper-thin walls made our stay here frustrating; it was easy to hear every phone ring in other rooms, coughs from other people down the hall, and even conversations in neighbouring rooms. We also had difficulties with the internet - the hotel's server was having issues, and though we consulted with their IT guy, we were never able to access the internet during our stay. The restaurant in the hotel clearly expects buffet orders, as our non-buffet orders took over 45 minutes to arrive during lunch; the buffet's offerings are acceptable, but not outstanding.

Those complaints aside, the rooms were small but well-appointed, the bed comfortable and the sheets clean, the water hot. It wasn't the best hotel we've experienced in India, but it also wasn't the worst -- it was a thoroughly middle-of-the-pack experience.

Room Tip: The muezzin's call to prayer at the nearby mosque is very audible in the front rooms facing the...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maitreyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you, for your recent stay at Sarovar Portico kochi, Gokulam park and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your positive comments about the room and amenities are much appreciated. We have noted the concerns that you have highlighted regarding service delivery at the restaurant and the wi-fi connectivity are working towards to improving the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sarovar Portico kochi.

Yours sincerely,

T G Rajesh
General Manager
Gokulam park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Everything is Good. courteous and friendly staff. Sincere and true to profession. Class level service, hygienic, good food. From day one till departure, very nice experience. Felt like in my own home. In a nutshell, splendid.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank mnnagabhushan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,
T G Rajesh
General Manager
Gokulam Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

very professional. the sevice is excellent. anything you ask will be attended to the perfection.I wanted a charger for my new telephone, my shirt to be ironed within ten minutes.I wanted some coconut oil for my hair. some honey for my medicine. everything was provided with a smile. Location- if you want to avaoid the heavy traffic at the main road, there is an entry through the back side.lane road. you can say an ideal location in Kochi. I over stayed more than four hours as my flight was delayed. But the hotel was cordial not to charge for the overstay. One oversight- the bath room lacks enough light and the door is not suiting to the atmosphere of the room. food is very good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asokan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

DearValued Guest,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Sarovar Portico Kochi.

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have taken a note of your comments regarding the bath room lighting and will address and rectify the issues highlighted.

We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
T G Rajesh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaloor
0.2 mi away
Hotel PGS Vedanta
Hotel PGS Vedanta
#38 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
162 reviews
0.9 mi away
The International Hotel
The International Hotel
#72 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
173 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#12 of 30 in Ernakulam
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#5 of 30 in Ernakulam
428 reviews
2.8 mi away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#15 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
846 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gokulam Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gokulam Park

Address: Opp. P.V.S. Hospital | Kaloor, Kaloor, Kochi (Cochin) 682017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Kaloor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kaloor
Price Range: $44 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gokulam Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gokulam Park, a Sarovar Portico hotel, is Centrally located opposite PVS Hospital in Kaloor, Cochin. The hotel is conveniently situated in the city's business and prime shopping hub. Kochi, the commercial capital of Kerala is indeed the 'Queen of the Arabian Sea,' where ancient civilization gracefully mingles with modern life. You can choose from 65 well-furnished superior room and executive suites, tastefully decorated and appointed with amenities such as air-conditioner, wall-to-wall carpeting, mini bar, en-suite bath complete with toiletries and a supply of hot and cold running water, mini bar, a safe, direct dial telephone, satellite television and attended to a round the clock room service. All the bathrooms are equipped with tubs and telephones, besides a sprinkler and smoke detector in each room. You can enjoy your meals at 'Periyar,' an in-site restaurant serving delicious multi-cuisine fare. 'Champs' is the 70-seater sports bar stocking a variety of liquor and soft beverages. If you are in mood for some deep sea delights, head to 'Yovan Restro Spa', a seafood specialty restaurant. Among other facilities, Gokulam Park provides corporates with a well-equipped business centre, in addition to dry-cleaning and laundry service, high speed internet access, fitness centre, banquet room and foreign exchange counter among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gokulam Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gokulam Park Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Park Inn Gokulam
Park Inn Kochi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing