We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable Summer retreat”
other traveler has booked this property
MOUNTAIN LODGE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
MOUNTAIN LODGE
ensuite our view from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
MOUNTAIN LODGE
ensuite
our view from the balcony
Front of the house
PLENTY OF ROOM FOR ALL TO SIT AND CHAT
Our village
Double room
Twin room
Lounge area
kids room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mala Tsarkva, Sofia Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sally A
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable Summer retreat”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from 3 weeks summer holiday at this lodge, 2 families of 2ad & 2ch. The accommodation is very comfortable and provides everything you need for using it as a base for exploring the local area as well as days chilling out at home. Loads of board games for the kids to play, as well as a pool, satellite TV, a good selection of DVDs and videos and a gaming system (PS2 I think). The owner was most helpful in stages of booking. Local agent for the house was very welcoming and helpful, always at the end of a text if help or advise was required. Village restaurant as well as those in Samakov are excellent in food type, quantity, quality and price - you can easily feed a family for £20 including drinks. The local area is beautiful, a forested alpine environment, an exciting river to explore just across the road. 10mins to Samakov, 15mins to Borovets. Several naturally heated spa mineral pools within 15-40mins drive both public and in hotels. A brilliant holiday accommodation in a stunning location, I would thoroughly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kellymiss...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Mountain Lodge.. home from home with great hosts.”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We have just returned from a week over New Year and had a fantastic time. The lodge was lovely and perfect for all our needs with a mixed group of adults and children/babies it catered for us all and was spacious and comfortable. Sarah and Wendy were fantastic and offered help and advice over and above what you would expect, they made our stay even better and their home cooked food they made for us every day just topped it off. Although the skiing wasnt as good as it could have been due to lack of snow it still allowed for an enjoyable weeks skiing every day and a relaxing comfortable stay in a lovely lodge. The traditional restaurant in the village was good and great value for money food and a couple of drinks worked out about £8 each.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ski72Lond...
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Summer stay awesome”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have just got back from 2 weeks at the Mountain Lodge and the stay was awesome, the weather was perfect, the house has a pool which was a welcome addition, the village restaurant was perfect I fed the family for £15 ! We went swimming at Serapora Banja it is a spa and cost 7 lev to get in for the day which is £3 and there was 2 big swimming pools along with 6 hot pools with mineral water- fantastic day out. We also visited a Roman fortress in Belchin which is 25 minutes from the house, the kids got to dress up in Roman outfits and there was a great adventure playground for the kids. www.carimaligrad.com . The house has a wonderful stream infront of it and the kids played in the water, We also visited Camelot which is a hotel on Lake bled it has a wonderful restaurant and Bars on the front and lots of sun loungers with parasols, the kids just jumped off the jetti into the lake it was great fun.
In the evening we would sit on the balcony on the comfy loungers and the kids would sit on the swing chair and watch the stars. A truly great couple of weeks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in a rural location
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skilover7...
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfull”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The whole trip was wonderfull, we arrived at the house and it was lovely and warm, we were greated by a lady who was English and took us through the house and explained where everything was i.e extra towels and sheets etc. There is a great supermaket for tourists in Samokov which is called Billa and it is on the way to Borovets only 10 minutes from the house.
The Views from the house were amazing and the village was cute, It had a traditional restaurant which was very reasonable only about £10 per person for food and wine! Everyone in the village was very friendly, the lady in the village shop where we bought our bread each day couldnot speak a word of English but was very welcoming each day, they also sold lots of other food and drink.
We were recomended Snowmasters in Borovets for Ski lessons and rental and we found them very reasonable and very attentive. They are located just by the main gondala in Borovets.
The holiday was great we had so much snow it was amazing our kids played in the garden each day and build a great an iglo and a giant snowman. We had one small problem as it was so cold the pipes froze one night in just one of the bathrooms (they had 3 so it wasnot an issue) but it was dealt with the following day and never happened again.
We would recomend eating in Samokov there are lots of different types of food as the food is a lot cheaper than at the resort of Borovets
Overall a fantastic time in bulgaria and we plan to go back to the house soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location it was rural but close enough to get to Borovets in 20 minutes
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing