We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arabian Nights Village
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Telal Resort(Al Ain)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Raha Beach Hotel(Abu Dhabi)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
188
60
12
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
60
12
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdune bashingabu dhabibelly dancersand surfingarabian nightsoud playercamel ridedesert safaricamel farmhenna paintingthe busswimming poolan hourquad bikesnext morningwonderful experiencegreat fun
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 278 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We did the half day desert safari. They picked us up from the hotel in a brand new Toyota Landcruiser and took us out to the Village via a camel farm. About an hour and a half drive. Once there we had some free time. There is a swimming pool if the weather is good. We then did the camel riding and then headed off in a convoy of about 8 vehicles for the dune bashing. It was great fun and not as much of a problem as I thought it might have been. They stop frequently so motion sickness is really not an issue. I am surprised some reviewers thought it was. All the drivers were very skilled. Then it was back to base, time for a drink, beer and wine can be purchased. We had henna tattoos and there was time to try sand boarding too before a fairly good buffet dinner. Belly dancing and a singer accompanied the meal. Not brilliant but passable. We left about ( and it took about an hour to get back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EileenLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I went in January to Arabian nights village with my partner for a day trip.

Firstly, if you are in AD, this really is a must.

The dune bashing is like a 45minute roller coaster, and was a very unique experience, followed by camel riding and sand boarding which are both very fun.

The food, entertainments, hospitality and location were all faultless. I will certainly be returning again to stay overnight with friends.

I've been staying with family in AD for the past 3 weeks and have done most of the touristy things. This is by far the activity I would recommend to everyone/anyone the highest

Room Tip: It's quite pricey staying overnight. You can also do a day tip (leaves AD about 2pm and gets you back about 1030) which I would highly recommend.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdleast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This was our fourth visit as a family with two children 6 and 9 years old in this awesome little desert island. We again enjoyed the beauty of the desert combined with the luxury of our accommodation. This time we stayed in the Bayt Albar Suite, which is a double room villa with an internal door to the second house. The buffet was gorgeous and rich, the entertainment program delightful and even the firework in the desert was spectacular. The kids enjoyed running and jumping in the sand dunes and being full of sand all day. Our daughter became a dune bashing enthusiast during her last visits and the skilled and friendly drivers took her again for a ride (of course the family joined). Without hesitation we will recommend this hotel for a joyful, relaxed and luxurious weekend to all families and couples. The scenery is fantastic and unique and always worth a trip, which rewards you with delightful memories.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Was wonderful. Look at our adventure and experience attached link. The staff was friendly and accommodating to our two kids. It was truly an adventure everyone should do coming to the UAE. Be ready to walk on the dunes, and enjoy the outdoors. The two bedroom units are very nice and comfortable. The food was wonderful except that there is no Arabian coffee available to enjoy with the wonderful dates they supply. Kids loved the experience from the moment we got on the luxury bus.
Thank you all.
http://youtu.be/22CqXv9yxbE

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank GusKrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed there as a family of 7, including 2 small grandchildren, using 3 rooms.
Although we had booked for an overnight stay starting from 4 p.m., we arrived early and had a light lunch.
The staff made us welcome from the beginning and were extremely helpful throughout, installing additional beds for the kids. The rooms are comfortable, impeccably clean and the decoration is tasteful, good quality but sober.
The afternoon was spent enjoying the traditional dune bashing, camel riding and sand activities for the kids, culminating in the sunset over the red sand dunes. Watching the stars in the peace and quiet of the desert night is a delight.
At the end of a good quality "local" buffet dinner the chef overheard our 3-year old say: "there is no chocolate cake?"... and a plate of chocolate cakes appeared!
The oud player - and singer - entertained us (a little too long maybe) and was followed by an astounding oriental ("belly") dancer. Probably the best I have seen in the 18 years I spent in this part of the world.
Good, well stacked breakfast buffet to suit all tastes and nationalities, after which more sand games and a quick dip in the very nice swimming pool (being December, the water was at 18 deg. C).
We were driving on to Al Ain so we stayed for lunch with the day-trippers that had arrived in the morning. One waiter - who spoke French - brought us a plate of chips for the kids.

As we had our own 4X4 cars we cannot comment on the transportation from Abu Dhabi to the Village.

All in all, it was a memorable stay for the whole family (seasoned desert travellers as well as occasional visitors). We will be back and probably organise some group outings with colleagues and friends.

Room Tip: Most rooms are individual bungalows but some have a small patio with armchairs and cushions.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gihefcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews