We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Treehotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotell Storforsen(Vidsel)(Great Value!)
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$135
Quality Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$97
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polar Hotel(Alvsbyn)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Scandic Lulea North(Lulea)(Great Value!)
$173
$168
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$165
$133
Quality Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Jokkmokk(Jokkmokk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Akerlund(Jokkmokk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
155
23
10
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
23
10
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree hotelroof terracemirror cubeunique experiencethree nightsthe main housedouble bedbucket listnorthern lightsbirds nestmini barshower facilitieshot tubshower blockcinnamon bunssmall bagnorthern sweden
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 194 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in February. Snow on the ground, nice cool evenings and our first visit to this much talked about establishment. The rooms here have not been rushed nor thrown together but instead show a level of insight, creativity (to say the least) and quality to end top at this final product. We loved our stay here. We chose the "Cabin" and had a wonderful time just looking out at the views and taking in nature at its best from an elevated viewpoint. The toilet which is environmental design is the only mental challenge one has to adjust to. Many may complain about the entry ladder but those who are seeking this level of quality and adventure would see this as the perfect "entry". With the humble offering of the hosts we viewed the other rooms and were equally amazed at the designs and choices - simply stunning. For anyone looking at a stop point when touring Sweden, or just to come here alone from Stockholm, this is a place worth noting and certainly worth seeing. The beds are so comfortable they beg belief and a great nights sleep is assured !!. If you like nature, and the outdoors feel, this is for you !!

Room Tip: Carefully assess which room you'd like and choose accordingly, but know that having seen them all, i can certainly say that whatever you choose you won't regret it !!.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 12NorthernLights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This place is unbelievable. You must make the trip all the way up north and stay here. The owner and her daughter make you feel completely at home. We hated to leave. We stayed in The Cabin and it was perfect. So beautiful, so fun to stay in a tree house. Their meals are absolutely wonderful. The only complaint is we were unprepared for the mosquitos, be prepared in the rainy summer season. The woods are amazing with spectacular views from the houses.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank love2travel1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Unbelievable place to visit! This should be on everyone's bucket list! It's family run and they plan to add a tree hotel in the US as well. This is a must! The dragonfly is where we stayed and it had luxurious contemporary accommodations ! The bird house looks super cool too! We are going ziplining later and on a guided hike tomorrow and we can't wait! The family that owns and runs this 365 days a year are so sweet and helpful. They have thought of everything. Unfortunately though we thought they said there was a phone in our room incase we need anything but we can't seem to find one and its a looooong walk to the reception area! (you would expect that in a tree house anyway but just so ya know....)

Room Tip: Ask them how to run things before deciding on a room. Some of them are accessible very easily like the dragonfly or the blue cone. However the cube (very cool one) has a rope walk and the UFO and birdsnest both have steep, sketchy ladder type entrances. (don't bring anything more than a back pack!)
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The designs are extremely interesting, toilets and accommodations is inside little wooden boxes, great for novelty value for a night. Proprietor very friendly,
.long walks if you enjoy that and a few other activities

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Ian-visser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

When we arrived at Britta's we were left to wait for 2+ hours due to the clocks having changed. It was not clear at all how it was related to Treehotel, but clearly not anything 5*. Nothing to do but wait in a reception room for 2 hours except stare at a faded poster of Frank Sinatra and a chipped, creepy mannequin with an icy draft blowing in. We were told our bags could be taken to our room no problem, but that all guests had to trek there themselves through the ice, steep inclines and builders mud. When we reached our room, the mirror cube, it was an impressive sight however, after navigating along the infirm hanging bridge, we were dropped into 18 square metres of plywood portacabin, a "frozen" toilet (where there is no flushing, you just do your business, close the lid and hope to avoid eye contact with the maid the next day when she has to empty it!) and no running water (just a limited supply to drink/use in the kettle/wash up).

There is a small, bookable sauna and a shower so communal, it is shared by all the rooms, has no door, can be fully viewed by anyone looking in the door or sauna or coming up from the relax room! 1 shower x ~20 guests, no privacy and another slippery, icy trek back to Britta's museum of dusty niknaks for all your meals.

For the completely exuberant price, you'd be expecting 5* luxury, but you would be sorely mistaken.

It's definitely quirky and adventurous for the concept alone, but the price vs facilities and lack of basics leaves one out of pocket and sadly disappointed.

It was a special surprise trip from my partner and just seeing his disappointment made it worse :(

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
39  Thank MadeInAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews