We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kent Town
Post
Inbox
Search

“Average at best..”
Review of Jungle Restaurant

Jungle Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Kent Town
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Jungle Restaurant and Bistro is located within the Kent Town Hotel. We are Adelaide's original Churrasco BBQ or Churrascaria (Brazilian meat house) set amidst a Jungle atmosphere with a giant slippery slide for kids and adults alike. Our menu boasts prime cuts of meat and fish roasted slowly over hot coals then carved at your table by our Passadores (carvers), and is served with an array of accompaniments sourced from local produce. We also have a Modern Australian a la carte menu available and can cater for functions. We can accommodate up to 400 people over 2 levels and have unique tree houses for private dining and a multitude of semi private areas. The Bistro section is located within The Jungle and has a more casual dining area with all of the pub menu classics. We have 30 Beers on tap, over 100 wines, a selection of cocktails and boutique spirits available.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent over $100 for dinner, the salt and pepper squid was cold on the top and burning hot on the bottom, the beef parmigiana was way undercooked and then the waiter tried to say it was the way the meat was cured..I highly doubt it as the mains were out within 15 minutes of us sitting down. Restaurant is nice however after spending that much money on dinner to be sadly disappointed it will be a while before we give them another try...

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank E9672MTrebeccaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our waiter was so very professional and attentive, it made the whole evening so enjoyable. He took drinks orders from our table, and explained where the meal prep process was up to. When he saw that my daughter was upset about (her brother accidentally landing on her in the slide), he made jokes to cheer her up. We felt valued and cared about, which we see us return!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SuzyG327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

3 generations of our family had dinner in the Tree House recently to celebrate a milestone. We all thoroughly enjoyed it. The younger ones particularly liked the decor and the slides.
The food was plentiful and tasty, the staff were friendly and efficient.
Overall a great experience

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dacmac47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

We were there on a quiet afternoon but the service was very friendly and the atmosphere very soothing.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank andrewrB7043RA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

In a word :dreadful! Overcooked,dry,horrible meat.Surely the chefs here must have tasted the abominable skewered burnt offerings. Only thing that was ok was the salmon. $49 wasted dollars.Don't bother wasting your time or money.Took leftovers home for dog:I fully expect them to be rejected by her too!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank VictoriatheSecond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTH-Owner, Owner at Jungle Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Hi VictoriatheSecond, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your dining experience with us. Sadly we understand that you consumed your meal and did not say anything to our staff until you asked for a feedback sheet upon departure. Whilst we had no other complaints about the quality of our swords from other guests who dined at the same time as you, we are sorry that you were unsatisfied. Should we have known that you were unhappy we certainly would have rectified any issues you may have had given the opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Restaurant also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
St Morris, Greater Adelaide
 
Kent Town, Greater Adelaide
Kent Town, Greater Adelaide
 
Kent Town, Greater Adelaide
Kent Town, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Jungle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing