We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adelaide Royal Coach
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Hotel Soho(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$148
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra on Frome(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$88
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Majestic Roof Garden Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
    $100
    $83
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Adabco Boutique Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
    $58
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    Pullman Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
    $77
    $68
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    $96
    $84
    Trip.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    Mantra Hindmarsh Square(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
    $112
    $85
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    Hotel Richmond(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
    $86
    $65
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Ibis Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
    $89
    $76
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    Reviews (572)
    Filter reviews
    572 results
    Traveler rating
    133
    194
    133
    55
    57
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    133
    194
    133
    55
    57
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsroyal coachnorwood paraderoom was cleanindoor pooloff street parkingmotor innconvenient locationa great place to stayclose proximityrundle streetpleasant staybit datedwould stay againbuffet breakfastreception staffacross the roadcity
    Filter
    Updating list...
    510 - 515 of 572 reviews
    Reviewed September 9, 2013

    Stayed here for 2 weeks while in Adelaide on business. Excellent service, excellent location. Buffet breakfast included in room price. Dinner was very good every night. Dining room and price have a very relaxed atmosphere. Sunday roast buffet was great value at $21.99

    Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face Dequeteville Terrace.
    • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Keith N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Kelly W, General Manager at Adelaide Royal Coach, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It is fantastic to read of your wonderful stay with us. We pride ourselves on the standard of warm service and hospitality we provide our guests and your acknowlegment is really appreciated.
    We look forward to welcoming you back to the Rotal Coach when you next visit Adelaide.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 6, 2013

    We stayed a Monday night (I night only). This motel is tired and shabby, ready for a renovation. We were on the second floor, the room was a good size and the bathroom had plenty of room, both were clean but in need of a floor to ceiling renovation. The bed was comfortable and because the room faced out the back it was quiet and road noise didn't disturb our sleep.
    We had our main meal in the restaurant, again this room is in a sad condition, but our waiter was very pleasant and our meals were excellent.
    Parking is a bit of an issue, we arrived 7pm and the main parking area was full so we had to park around the back of the building, if there hadn't been any vacant spot left we would of had to park out on the street. Parking out the back is near the rear doors into the motel and because our room faced this area we were able to view the car.
    We liked the position of the motel to the city, it is over the road to a large park that leads into the main city streets for shopping and restaurants. A lovely 15 minute walk.

    Room Tip: The rooms facing out the back are quieter.
    • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank BriVic
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Kelly W, General Manager at Adelaide Royal Coach, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

    I appreciate you taking the time to write such a constructive review. Our rooms have work scheduled soon to help update them as we are continually trying to improve the overall comfort of the hotel. I am pleased that you did enjoy your room and our dining facilities.
    Thank you for choosing to stay at the Royal Coach and we hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back when you are next visiting Adelaide.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 4, 2013

    me and my husband stayed here in the spa suite it was very nice the room was big and very comfortable the staff were great very nice very friendly and the food was yummy we had dinner and breakfast while we were there we have stayed here many times before and 27 yrs ago when we first stayed here on our wedding night and many other times and staying 2/8/13 it is still a great hotel we hope to stay here again for our next special event in our life thanks royal coach inn for a great weekend away

    Room Tip: stay in spa suite if you want a big comfy room
    • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Sue A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Kelly W, General Manager at Adelaide Royal Coach, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

    As a loyal stayer of our hotel for many years it was lovely to read your review. I appreciate your comments on all areas of the hotel and it's feedback like this that I will proudly share with our team here at the Royal Coach. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 23, 2013

    Two of us stayed here recently in a family room. The motel is in desperate need of an upgrade. We had a room facing Dequetteville Tce and the traffic is quite loud, so perhaps ask for a room at the rear of the property. The walls are also paper thin and you can pretty much hear everything going on in the corridor and next door to you. The bathroom is extremely small, ours had a stain in the sink and mould on the wall behind the toilet. The shower cubicle is so small I could hardly wash my hair without hitting my arms on the shower recess! Agree with previous reviews regarding the state of the carpet and bedroom walls. Also, there were no teaspoons provided with the mugs/coffee etc. The breakfast buffet is very basic - toast, tinned fruit, yoghurt, bacon & eggs. The food provided ala carte in the dining room is also very ordinary. Staff are very nice and friendly and foxtel in the rooms is a nice touch. That being said, probably would not stay again, did not see any real value for money here.

    Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face Dequetteville Terrace
    • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Katie C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Kelly W, General Manager at Adelaide Royal Coach, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

    Thank you for your review. We are continually trying to update where we can and I can appreciate your comments about your room. These rooms have work scheduled soon to help update them. A main focus will be on the bathrooms. With ongoing improvements to rooms and facilities it is our aim to make our guests as comfortable as possible.
    We do have a lovely friendly team who make it their priority to ensure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. Thank you for staying with us on this occassion.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 15, 2013

    My friends and I often travel to Adelaide from Melbourne to watch our sporting teams play at both Football Park and Hindmarsh Stadium and everytime we stay at the royal coach we are never dissapointed.

    Great staff, great food, nice little pool, great location, nice spacey rooms.

    Keep up the great work royal coach and we will see you again in October:)

    • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank sc0tty21
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Kelly W, General Manager at Adelaide Royal Coach, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It is great to know that you visit us regularly and enjoy all that we have to offer. We have a fabulous team here at the Coach and it is nice that our friendly team is a large part that brings you back each time.
    Please make yourself known on your next visit in October as it would be wonderful to meet you,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews