We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff; really pretty setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff; really pretty setting”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is a great Top 10. Facilities are clean, grass is green, swimming pool, great playground, well set out and friendly staff (with free DVD borrowing). A great place to stay while seeing the glowworms!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freed0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce T, Owner at Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Hi. We're glad you enjoyed the grren grass as well as the facilities in the park and customer service. NZ is "lucky" when ot comes to green grass. We seem to have an abundance of it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    136
    34
    6
    1
See reviews for
148
136
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed one night at this campground near to the Waitomo Caves. Although it is situated by a street it was very quiet there.
The facilities werde clean. The sites were a little bit smaller than on other Top 10 parks we visited before. Unfortunately the BBQs didn't work very well.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The park has a small pool but we didn't use it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marigold1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce T, Owner at Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hi and thanks for your feedback which we appreciate. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry one of the BBQ's was not functioning properly. It has since been repaired. We hope you also enjoyed the attractions and facilities on offer in Waitomo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Hired a cabin for three days last October. Friendly and helpfull staff, pleasant surroundings, conveniently located with respect to local attractions, would thoroughly recommend this venue and would use it again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce T, Owner at Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Hi and thanks for your feedback and recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a motel unit and it was great. A separate bunk room for the children and then a comfortable main room with queen bed, sitting area and kitchenette. All quite compact but all you need plus a verandah looking over the campground. The whole complex was very well kept and had a good feel to it. Very close to Waitomo Caves.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi_on_Hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce T, Owner at Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thanks for your feedback which we have passed on to all of our staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you also enjoyed all of the attractions in Waitomo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We had just the one night here in a two bedroom cabin. The cabin was compact, but fine for the one night, given we were out and about and really only used the cabin to sleep in. The grounds were very well kept and our children enjoyed the playground and trampoline. Despite being full, the park was quiet and didn't feel crowded. Very handy location to a couple of local cafes and the Spellbound office is just across the road, if you are doing the glow worm tour with them.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachaburi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce T, Owner at Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thanks for the feedback. We appreciate your comments and hope you also enjoyed all of the ativities and attractions in Waitomo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

The campsite is great and very clean. We were warmly welcomed by the owners. They gave us great advise on things to and made us feel at home. One of the best campsites we have been at while travelling the north and south island.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jeroenensylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce T, Owner at Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thanks for your feedback which we will pass on to all of our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I stayed in Waitomo two nights at the Top 10 and found check in easy and the staff helpful and informative. I took an en-suite unit which had plenty of space and was nice and quiet, despite there being a school group in the park. There is a cafe and the King Country brewing Co across the road, a restaurant/bar next door with a couple more nearby. The park is also close to the Waitomo caves and possibly even walking distance if you felt energetic.
There is also a pool and spa on site if you feel like a splash.
I stopped in to Piripiri caves on the way to Waitomo - wear walking shoes and take a flashlight if you go there. (The app on your phone will not cut it)

Room Tip: Self contained en-suite is quite comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisinCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce T, Owner at Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Hi. We appreciate your feedback. It seems you experienced most of what is in and around the village. The Brewing Company has certainly added to the attraction of the village. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waitomo Caves
0.6 mi away
Woodlyn Park
Woodlyn Park
#1 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waitomo Caves Hotel
Waitomo Caves Hotel
#4 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
3.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waitomo Caves Guest Lodge
Waitomo Caves Guest Lodge
#1 of 2 in Waitomo Caves
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Glow Worm Motel
Glow Worm Motel
#2 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
3.7 mi away
Caves Motor Inn
Caves Motor Inn
#3 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
8.3 mi away
Otorohanga and Waitomo Motels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 12 Waitomo Village Road | PO Box 32, Waitomo Caves 3943, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Waitomo Caves
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Waitomo Caves
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern beautifully landscaped park right in the centre of Waitomo. Walk to the Glowworm Caves, restaurants, store and museum. Our accommodation includes fully self contained park motels ideal for couples or families, en-suite units perfect for couples, deluxe cabins which are perfect for families or small groups and Standard cabins, our budget accommodation. We also have great hard surface powered sites for motor homes and caravans and great nonpowered sites for tents. Park facilities include swimming pool, Hot spa (free), covered BBQ area, playground, trampolines, internet (wireless and kiosk), full laundry, communal bathrooms and kitchen/dining for campers and cabin clients and a full advisory and booking facility for Waitomo's activities. We are rated 4 star plus by Qualmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park Hotel Waitomo Caves

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing