We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely - quite in winter” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
whangarei nz
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lovely - quite in winter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

lovely helpful lady on counter - no pressure to book, gave us keys to look at rooms first. stayed in cabin with shower/toilets was excellent. very clean, beds good. kitchenette excellent tea coffee milk little fridge etc. tv great, heater etc. would stay here again. just minutes from most attractions and 2 minute walk to store/bar reasturant. rural view over paddocks. enjoyed our winter stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank explorer2010nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feedbackalert, Owner at Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Hi and thanks for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your winter stay in our park and we hope you enjoyed everything else about Waitomo while you were here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    131
    33
    5
    1
See reviews for
137
129
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oroua Downs, New Zealand
Level Contributor
101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed over winter and delighted to experience wonderful warm and comfortable units - perfect for those in our group who had toddlers and babies. Clean, comfortable rooms - and a wonderful setting with playground and pool available - yes, it was winter but the spa pool was also available and very clean. Hosts so very helpful and friendly. Situated within walking distances of everything needed at Waitomo Village. Will recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LMB27958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feedbackalert, Owner at Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Hi. Thanks very much for your feedback. As owners we encourage our team to provide a high level of service so your comments regarding our staff are very pleasing. We hope you also enjoyed everything else about Waitomo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

A good stop for campervans/motorhomes with nice facilities. The setting is very rural and picturesque. They offer a discount for cave tickets. The main Waitomo Cave is a 1 min. drive down the road.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holy_Innocent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Hi. Thanks for your feedback. Just a point of clarification. We do have a tour desk and advise and book activities for all of our customers. The discounts we give for the local activities for Top 10 members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrinsville, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

This was our first Top 10 Camp we have stayed in and was very beatuiful and so clean.Was good to see Younger families having fun with thier kids with the awesome playground and pools for them to play in. I would recommend this place to anyone and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMortimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feedbackalert, Owner at Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Hi. Thanks for your comments about our holiday park and we're glad you enjoyed your first stay in a Top 10 park. The playground and pools are a favouritewith all of our clients. Even as I type this people are jumping from the hot pool into the cold pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

We had a really lovely stay here last week. I was so surprised as I've stayed in cabins before and most of them have been old, smelly and dusty (with distasteful bedding and decor) but definitely not this one! We booked the cabin with an ensuite, arrived around 6pm, the room was heated up for us when we arrived so it was nice and cozy, the room was super clean and oh so comfy. Loved it, wish we could've stayed longer! Staff were extremely friendly & helpful asking if we needed help with booking anything, they offered great advice on eating places and things to see. Would highly recommend, esp the ensuite cabin!

Room Tip: Get the ensuite cabin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dipzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feedbackalert, Owner at Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Thanks very much for your feedback. We work very hard to ensure our customers are well looked after and enjoy there stay in Waitomo. Your comments are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

This was our 1st Top 10 camp site and 1st stopping point and we were very impressed, easy check in process and found our pitch and got set up nice and easy. The facilities were very good, clean and functional we did have to wait a bit to use the washing machines because only 2 to use.
The showers were clean and good. It is in a great place for the gloworm caves and tours.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Terrific park, beautiful grounds, hosts that went more than the extra mile. Showers are my thing and these were the full 5 stars. Three for how many hooks and 2 for the size of the area you get to change in. Actually should get an extra star for the amazingly shiny hand basin bench. You will have to see it to believe it. Kitchen was spotless, light and spacious and with the internet access in an alcove in the same room, you can catch up with those poor folk you left back home working and cook dinner at the same time.

Room Tip: We had a motorhome and were most happy with the site. I would think any would be great. The park i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne3825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feedbackalert, Owner at Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Hi Suzanne 3825,
Thanksfor your positive comments. Sorry about the size of theshower cubicle. We'll certainly consider that when we build a new facility block. We hope you enjoyed everything that Waitomo has to offer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waitomo Caves
0.9 mi away
Waitomo Caves Hotel
Waitomo Caves Hotel
#4 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
3.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
3.8 mi away
Glow Worm Motel
Glow Worm Motel
#2 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
3.8 mi away
Caves Motor Inn
Caves Motor Inn
#3 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Otorohanga and Waitomo Motels
5.1 mi away
Waitomo Lodge
Waitomo Lodge
#1 of 3 in Te Kuiti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
7.5 mi away
Otorohanga Holiday Park
Otorohanga Holiday Park
#2 of 4 in Otorohanga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 12 Waitomo Village Road | PO Box 32, Waitomo Caves 3943, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Waitomo Caves
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Waitomo Caves
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern beautifully landscaped park right in the centre of Waitomo. Walk to the Glowworm Caves, restaurants, store and museum. Our accommodation includes fully self contained park motels ideal for couples or families, en-suite units perfect for couples, deluxe cabins which are perfect for families or small groups and Standard cabins, our budget accommodation. We also have great hard surface powered sites for motor homes and caravans and great nonpowered sites for tents. Park facilities include swimming pool, Hot spa (free), covered BBQ area, playground, trampolines, internet (wireless and kiosk), full laundry, communal bathrooms and kitchen/dining for campers and cabin clients and a full advisory and booking facility for Waitomo's activities. We are rated 4 star plus by Qualmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park Hotel Waitomo Caves

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing