We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great park!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great park!”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Waitomo Top 10 was the first holiday park we stayed at during our 2 week campervan tour and it has been the best by far. The staff were extremely helpful and even allowed my children and I to stay parked in the van whilst my husband and friends went black water caving. Free DVD rentals (another winner with the kids) and absolutely spotless facilities. We have been comparing every holiday park to the standards of Waitomo Top 10 and nothing has come close yet. I would highly recommend this park to anyone, particularly families with children.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JojoP2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    138
    35
    6
    1
See reviews for
151
138
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

on a month trip to New Zealand staying in lots of budget accomodation we felt this was the most disspointing.
we paid $nz 70 for a double cabin which was in need of a spruce up the lino on the floor was torn in more than one place and the bed ( a double with a single bunk) was quite old. although the cabin was spotlessly clean it felt dirty as everything was shabby and old.
the site itself has good facilities pool, playpark and kitchen eating area. unfortantly we didnt jhave chance to utilise these as we arrived late and moved on the next day.
in short could do with some attention and was overpriced.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katiedarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverbird1982
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Great location, great pool/jacuzzi, great staff and really clean shower/toilet facilities. Loved our trip to Waitomo, even though is was only a night stay, would defo stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liverbird1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

This Top 10 was nice. It had laundry service, an in ground pool with a jacuzzi, clean bathrooms, and free dvds. Nice place to stay if you're visiting the caves.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ejones77rtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Great playground, pool & pitches.
Thanks to Julie & Bruce for all their help!
the Moores

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riversidezoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Gambier, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Small holiday park but great for kids. Nice pool & spa, play area and a new Large spring free trampoline with safety net. We stayed in a 6 berth cabin (no. 18) which was clean, spacious and overlooked the pool & playground. The park is in a good location too; highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed here in a camper van. The staff were very friendly and informative giving us information on the local area and the discounts available as Top 10 members. The holiday park is very well kept and clean and tidy. There is a library of DVDs that you can use and good facilities for young children. The site is in a very good location in the centre of Waitomo.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevonMrsT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waitomo Caves hotels
0.2 mi away
Waitomo Caves Hotel
Waitomo Caves Hotel
#4 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
517 reviews
0.6 mi away
Woodlyn Park
Woodlyn Park
#1 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waitomo Caves Guest Lodge
Waitomo Caves Guest Lodge
#1 of 2 in Waitomo Caves
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Glow Worm Motel
Glow Worm Motel
#2 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
81 reviews
3.7 mi away
Caves Motor Inn
Caves Motor Inn
#3 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
88 reviews
3.8 mi away
Waitomo Farmstay
Waitomo Farmstay
#3 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 12 Waitomo Village Road | PO Box 32, Waitomo Caves 3943, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Waitomo Caves
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Waitomo Caves
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern beautifully landscaped park right in the centre of Waitomo. Walk to the Glowworm Caves, restaurants, store and museum. Our accommodation includes fully self contained park motels ideal for couples or families, en-suite units perfect for couples, deluxe cabins which are perfect for families or small groups and Standard cabins, our budget accommodation. We also have great hard surface powered sites for motor homes and caravans and great nonpowered sites for tents. Park facilities include swimming pool, Hot spa (free), covered BBQ area, playground, trampolines, internet (wireless and kiosk), full laundry, communal bathrooms and kitchen/dining for campers and cabin clients and a full advisory and booking facility for Waitomo's activities. We are rated 4 star plus by Qualmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park Hotel Waitomo Caves

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing