We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to pause and refuel”
Review of Curly's Bar

Curly's Bar
Restaurant details
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great place to pause and refuel”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

a great bar for food and drink. expectations were perfectly matched by the cold beer and Curly fries. Just the place to relax and refuel before continuing our journey.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    74
    30
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Ate here after a long day travelling and the menu was varied with plenty of choice at a reasonable price. The bar had a really nice feeling with people of all ages gathered for a meal or just a drink.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank marrge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whangarei nz
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

had an ontray each for dinner - fast and lovely! other main meals going to other people looked fantastic to. very professional. lovely and warm in winter with fires going. easy walk to top 10 holiday park we stayed in. would adise popping in here for a drink and something to eat. would go back again - thanks

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank explorer2010nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice Pub Terrible Food”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We went the first night we arrived for a couple of beers and played pool and it was okay so we decided to go back for dinner - bad option! We met Curly, who should have perhaps been called Surly (not a real cheery guy!)
The food was flat out disgusting in my opinion and from the look of the kitchen area we may have been lucky to get away without food poisoning - although it would be hard to get poisoning when everything is cooked in a deep fryer!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TR82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Only bar in waitomo but it's unique”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I went to curlys bar a few times when i stayed in waitomo. purely to find out what the menu looked like, which was decent but the owner (curly) could've been more nicer and accommodating to out of towners. the atmosphere looked nice, open plan pub with a deck etc, pool tables. it's also classified as a bottle shop but only sell 3 different types of beers. a 6 pack is $15. didnt get to dine there or drink at the pub in the end but looked cool enough

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curly's Bar also viewed

Waitomo Caves, Waikato Region
Waitomo Caves, Waikato Region
 
Waitomo Caves, Waikato Region
Waitomo Caves, Waikato Region
 
Waitomo Caves, Waikato Region
Waitomo Caves, Waikato Region
 

Been to Curly's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing