We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Belmont
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Stayed just one night between arriving in Oz and a domestic flight in the morning - definitely the worst night of our honeymoon. Transfers ok, good they were free, and ex-pat British guy was really friendly, but initially got given wrong information as they assumed we were at the other terminal when we called on landing. Was sorted when we called back (after some tired wandering around with our luggage...).

Check-in was fine and quick. Overall it's clean, but dated. It's a motel, not a hotel. Decided not to look too carefully at the sheets. Bathroom, including shower, fine - wall-mounted hairdryer. We had one of the nearest rooms to Reception, not ideal as there were some people hanging around, drinking and chatting, but hey-ho. We were surprised there was only Ethernet-cable internet, not WiFi - meant we had to use the phonebook to look up a pizza number - old school! The worst bit was there was a cicada or similar bug somewhere inside the built-in furniture, and it wouldn't shut up - thankfully we always travel with earplugs...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusyLizzieLondon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 277 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2014

I Must say that my stay at this property was just excellent. we were picked up by an ASIAN girl from the domestic airport, she was very charming and has a beautiful smile. the check-in was as smooth as butter, she mentioned all the important things to us, Her hospitality was commendable. she looks very professional. I'm sorry but i don't know her name :P, but she was a Asian girl with beautiful smile ( this is what i remember only). I wish we can meet her again. and hotel was very good too. food was nice. will surely come back again.

Room Tip: YOu can ask the front office, they suggest you according to your preference. they are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shirley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This place seemed good for an overnight stopover. And it was. Transfer from the airport was no problem, friendly checkin, quiet sleep (no wifi), and breakfast was better than expected.

But the next morning, a dismissive manager refused to provide us with a transfer back to the airport as we had a 2 year old, and pointed to small print at the very bottom of the booking.
She claimed 'WA legislation' stopped them from transferring children less than 8 y.o. (although they had done so the night before, presumably breaking that law!)

So we had to catch a taxi for $30 instead, which of course had no child restraint anyway. None of them do. Either do public buses. Go figure.

The manager refused my request for reimbursement and showed no interest in solving this problem for families with children (e.g. by finding one or two child restraints).

The hotel website I had looked at clearly states: 'free airport transportation' at the very top, twice:

http://www.choicehotels.com.au/en/comfort-inn-bel-eyre-perth-perth-hotel-amenities-au483

Booking.com also failed to make this clear, putting this important information at the very bottom.

Although the other staff were great, we wouldn't stay here again due to the manager's poor attitude, and the lack of clarity about the transfers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank boabnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia E, Manager at Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Thank you for your review.
As outlined in our previous correspondence it is indeed a requirement that our Complimentary Airport Transfer Bus is fitted with the correct child restraints if we are to transfer children up to the age of 8 years old. Your booking was received for 3 Adults, therefore at collection we were unaware you were travelling with an infant. Our Driver, who was new to the company, made the call to transfer your family when he arrived at the Airport, due to the lateness of your arrival 11.30pm and not wanting to have you wait for alternate transport (this was on the onus of the driver). Upon departure when you presented to the Desk to book your return transfer, the Senior Receptionist on duty explained the legalities of this and offered to book you a Taxi.
The link to the website you have included does make mention of this;
"Free airport transfers available for guest 8 years and over Please contact the hotel for further information" and again on the Booking Confirmation you provided from Booking.com. As you can appreciate as a parent "finding one or two child restraints" is not an easy option as ages and weights come in to play for correct restraints. Therefore as Taxis and Public Buses are exempt from this law, we recommend Guests travelling with children utilise their services. I am pleased however that the other services the Motel provided met with your requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed the night after a function not wanting to drive back home that night. We should have driven home! We had one of the back rooms and the noise coming from the houses behind was horrendous! Loud music played until the wee hours.while realizing that management have no control over their neighbours it might have been nice if they were at all interested.Needless to say we left really early the next morning!

Room Tip: Not one at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeaniesue51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia E, Manager at Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review.
It is disappointing to know that your stay with us was marred by the noise of Housing located at the back of the property.
We are a 24 Hour Motel and had we been notified that there was excessive noise we could have actioned this accordingly by moving you to another room.
As stated the noise outside of the property is beyond our control, however we would have made every effort to placate the situation.
This does not appear to be an ongoing situation, however it will now be monitored accordingly.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention and I hope we may welcome you back to the Motel where we will certainly ensure your stay is comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed here for a very short sleep / stay before picking up a connecting flight the next morning. It's convenient to the airport, reasonably clean but very dated. Has a free shuttle service which is a bonus. Over priced to the hilt though for what it is.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Beso65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia E, Manager at Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Thank you for your recent review. ‘Convenience’ is a major factor when staying at our Motel due to our proximity and our complimentary shuttle service. I am happy that you were able to utilise this facility as when taking into consideration the costing of a Taxi to the Airports it does reduce the room rate considerably. Please note that we have renovations scheduled starting in early 2015.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed here recently for the 100th time and although it is a bit dated it is the ideal overnighter for the FIFO or itinerant traveller. The establishment runs a shuttle bus to all the terminals including the smaller airlines. The restaurant fare is perfectly adequate and the staff friendly and helpful.
Air cons in all the rooms I have stayed in are noisy and so is the atmosphere outside the hours of 9pm to 4am with the movement of people.
Other than that, very handy location to the airport.

Room Tip: Rooms furthest away from the highway are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yibbayibbada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia E, Manager at Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

It is pleasing to receive a review from a return guest and thank you for your fair comments.
We do cater for transit travellers and holiday makers and appreciate your custom. Our Palms Restaurant is perfect for the weary traveller extending a delicious A-la-Carte Menu at reasonable costs. Room Service is extended for those of our guests arriving a little later, after service hours.
Please note that our staff are mindful of placement for late arrivals and early departures and do try to allocate these guests rooms together to reduce the noise from movement around the property.
Renovations are scheduled for starting in early 2015.
Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I was recently in Perth for a medical follow up after having major spinal surgery last Nov. The staff were brilliant, the rooms were spotless, lovely & quiet. After an incident which was caused by complications due to a medication change, the owner and staff were nothing far from outstanding the way they treated me. Room service is great! Meals arrive hot and fresh plus decent sized servings as well. Utilise the 'Pick up' service they offer from the airport to the Comfort Inn Bel Eyre and when departing, let reception know the night before what time you are leaving & they have a mini bus departing every hour on the hour to both the Domestic & International Airports. Should you be allocated a room at the front of the Bel Eyre, do not be worried as you cannot hear the traffic running along the main highway! I was sure that you would be able to but know now that you can't. The last time my husband & I stayed at this establishment there was a few minor matters but they have now been addressed. Great place and a pleasure to stay there.

Room Tip: Anyone with health problems should ask reception to be put in a room close to the restaurant. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mallee N Cather... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Ascot Serviced Apartments
1.1 mi away
Airport Apartments by Aurum
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
#3 of 3 in Redcliffe
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
International On The Water Hotel
1.9 mi away
Aloft Perth
Aloft Perth
#7 of 66 in Perth
139 reviews
0.8 mi away
Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth

Address: 285 Great Eastern Hwy, Belmont, Western Australia 6104, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Belmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Belmont
Price Range: $93 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth is a 3.5 star motel conveniently situated between the Perth Airport Terminals and the City providing the perfect base for leisure or business travellers in Perth. A complimentary shuttle to and from all Airport Terminals is offered for in- and outbound flights, with 24 hour reception guaranteeing a friendly welcome no matter how late or early guests arrive. The motel features 75 air-conditioned rooms and suites, a fully-licensed bistro, bar and bottleshop, in-room dining, cable television, FOXTEL, free Wifi, a pool and hot tub and TAB facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth Hotel Belmont
Comfort Inn Belmont
Belmont Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing