We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient to airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Belmont
Hobart
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Convenient to airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We spent one night at the Comfort Inn Bel Eyre because we had a morning flight to Melbourne and did not feel like battling traffic out of the CBD of Perth. The room was comfortable and the meal in the restaurant was very good. The only complaint that we had was the price charged by the hotel for internet connection. I think $11 for one hour or $22 for a day is way too high an amount when all I wanted to do was check my email and check in for the flight next day. As a comparison, we paid $24.95 per week for access to the internet at our accommodation in central Perth which was reasonable and got free Wifi in Margaret River and Albany. This room was also the most expensive room we had during a 2 week tour of WA - much more expensive than accommodation in the Perth CBD.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tasgenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    86
    106
    31
    11
See reviews for
43
92
37
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

A functional but very dated sprawling property that was suitable for a one night stay and breakfast after a late arrival at the airport. The room was small and only just met the description on the web. Basic and functional, also quiet as there were not many guests about.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

I found this hotel unpleasant and very outdated, outside each room is a smokers tin which I thought was rather tacky the rooms a really close together so if you have a neighbour the stench wafts into your room. A plus is that you can park your vehicle at your door. The cost per night is steep. The bed was like cardboard and the pillows bags of cement. The restaurant was clean but unorganised we asked for a few different beverages from the menu which they had no stock of ,food was nice, staff were pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Belmont hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Just needed a place to sleep and Comfort Inn was fine. We thought $200 a bit dear for a motel because that's what it is but at least it was clean. We had one of the back rooms away from the highway so heard no noise, until the mining fraternity left for work!
They were friendly staff and their free transfer to and from the airport was a super saving.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for a couple of nights during our stay in Perth. Hoyel comfortable and clean restaurant was very good with polite staff. Shuttle service free and excellent and only 20 minutes from the airport No wifi in the rooms still on an old cabled system for Internet access. Room rate a little on the high side.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Comfortable and clean. Close to airport by taxi. Easy check in and great service. Was a quick late check in and an early departure so not a lot to comment on. Bed was comfy and room was spacious. Would stay there again. Was booked out so I guess that is a good sign. Run into a fly in fly miner, he said he and his mates always stayed there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Etonbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
309 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Close to domestic and international (10 minutes). Geared for travellers, wake up calls, free transfer (you may have to fit in with others). Has room service from restaurant and bottle shop on site.
Can be some noise with people coming and going.
Room price very competitive for Perth. Standard no frills.

Room Tip: ground floor probably better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margot P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
Airport Apartments
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
#3 of 3 in Redcliffe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth

Property: Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth
Address: 285 Great Eastern Hwy, Belmont, Perth, Western Australia 6104, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Belmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Belmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth Hotel Belmont
Comfort Inn Belmont
Belmont Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing