We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Comfort Inter City Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Belmont
Certificate of Excellence
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great for Airport”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here for one night during a stop over. This hotel is in a very good location for the airport. There is a free shuttle bus to the domestic terminals which was a good help. The reception staff where polite and helpful. The room was good sized clean and well equip and the balcony was a nice touch. The bathroom was a little out dated as was the kitchenette but the bedroom area looked like it had been recently renovated and looked quite good.The air conditioning worked well which was a plus when staying here during summer.The hallway leading to the room could be improved a little because it was uninviting and dirty. It sort of lowered my expectations for the room which was actually quite good for one nights accommodation. Unfortunately we did not try the restaurant because it was very expensive, even for hotel food.
Overall this is good, not average, not very good, but good. I would recommend it to people looking for a nights accommodation..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samwil212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are currently in the process of formulating a capital plan to complete the existing room upgrade. This includes new kitchenettes to all 42 studio rooms and new bathrooms for all rooms. As you can appreciate this will be a massive program.

Once completed , we will also be upgrading the corridors to a higher standard.

I greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you next time you are in Perth.

Regards

Peter Neville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    250
    104
    44
    36
See reviews for
115
220
59
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Flew in late to Perth and needed somewhere clean, reasonable & close to the airport.

This fits the bill.

Nothing flash, but prefect overnight accommodation. Friendly, helpful reception staff. Clean, basic room. We had a room away from the highway. And found it to be quiet except for the sound of all the humming air con units.

Close enough to town to find alternative breakfast options to avoid the usual overpriced continental breakfast menu on offer at every motel like this in Australia!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BronaJoy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intmgr, Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. The hotel is continuing to upgrade all rooms in the coming year with a new 62 room wing being built as well as renovating all bathrooms.

As the same time we will be upgrading our buffet design to accommodate more breakfast covers and this will allow us to expand our already impressive continental offering.

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed here for a work trip, was close to the airport and offered a shuttle services. The rooms are well sized, and have their own private balcony. Very quiet considering it's located on the highway. The hotel is comprised of several different buildings and some rooms can be quite a jaunt from the entrance (my room was three buildings away). As a women travelling alone, it was a bit dark between the buildings and surprised by how open it was, but still felt safe. The rooms were clean and had all the basic needs. The breakfast options were a bit dire for continental. The staff at reception were very friendly and checkin/checkout was quick and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bartlettml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. As General Manager, I do take all feedback very seriously as it ensures that the hotel is exceeding our guest expectations.

I am delighted to advise that the hotel is currently upgrading the breakfast buffet with several new lines and breakfast displays. At the same time, the hotel has a full time painter re-painting all rooms that will greatly improve the look & feel of all rooms. This week we are also adding free wireless throughout the hotel in response to regular guest feedback.

Once again, thank you for your feedback & I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Perth.

Regards

Peter Neville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowood Australia
Level Contributor
373 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Have stayed here a couple of times. Apart from the front desk area and dining room, and service provided by front staff, this establishment needs a complete makeover.
The accommodation blocks are like a rabbit warren. Dark and grungy. At the end of our block it appeared that greasy waste had been spilled on the path.
The courtyards (weeds), children's play area (weeds in the sand and generally untidy) and pool area were in need of a good clean up.
Yes the rooms are large; some doubt about the airconditioniong; no exhaust fan in the bathroom/toilet.
The saving grace for this motel is that it is close to the airport and they offer a free shuttle service. May be benefiting from the fifo workers.
$203 for a double room seems expensive to me.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool faces the Great Eastern Highway, but noise did not worry us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear guest thank you for your recent review.

I have discussed your gardening concerns with our Maintenance Manager and these areas of concerns are now been actioned as a priority.

Over the coming twelve months the hotel will continue the upgrade of all bathroom and kitchenettes and this will ensure the property presents well for years to come.

As General Manager, I greatly appreciate your feedback & I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Perth.

Regards

Peter Neville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Needed somewhere close to the airport for a business trip.

The only thing missing was wifi. You really need this when travelling for business. Every other need is catered for when travelling alone for business. Wifi would make this rating higher.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gritbits99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review of your recent hotel experience. As Manager, I could not agree with you more in relation to your concerns regarding the lack of Wifi. I am pleased to advise that this upgrade has been signed off on and should be installed within the month.

This is part of a major IT upgrade including a new property management system and the upgrade to RFID door locks.

As General Manager, Thank you for your feedback as it allows us the opportunity to a allocate capital funds in a manner to maximise guest satisfaction.

Regards

Peter Neville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Couldn't be better place to stop over. Close to the airport, free shuttle service and great staff and service. It is what it is, a motel style venue with restaurant, designed for numbers and the location. The staff could not be more eager to please or better organised. If your after a clean well sized room, venue with food and a pool then this is the pick.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tanya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Tanya

Thank you for your the positive review in relation to your recent stay. Management has spent considerable money providing continual upgrades to the rooms, dining facility and the implementation of seasonal menus.

I greatly appreciate your feedback as it ensures that we are continuing to exceed your expectations & we look forward to seeing you on your return to Perth.

Regards


Peter Neville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed in a Deluxe Room (I think???) and we very impressed with it. The room was spotlessly clean, nice and modern, and had a spa bath which was so nice. Best of all the room was SO QUIET as it seemed to be in a good location within the complex, we slept like babies and didn't hear a thing (sleep quality is very important to us!)
A very nice stay and we'll be back :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KalgoorlieAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your complimentary review in relation to your recent stay.

Recently the hotel has spent considerable funds upgrading all hotel rooms to a higher standard. We currently have a full time painter refreshing all rooms to ensure we meet our guest expectations.

As General Manager, I greatly appreciate all feedback as it ensure that we are exceeding our guest expectations.

I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Perth.

Regards

Peter Neville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport Apartments
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
175 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#10 of 64 in Perth
1,506 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Comfort Inter City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Comfort Inter City Hotel

Property: Country Comfort Inter City Hotel
Address: 249-263 Great Eastern Hwy, Belmont, Western Australia 6104, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Belmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Belmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Comfort Inter City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Comfort Inter City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing