We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way too noisy !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Comfort Inter City Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Belmont
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Way too noisy !”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight as close to Perth airport. Room we were allocated was closest to the main road and after arriving late was looking for a good nights sleep but the traffic was unbelievably noisy an istarting very very early. Have stayed in busy roads before but nothing like this - obviously with age motel noise reduction wasn't perhaps an option!! Also the clatter of suitcase wheels on the tiles impacts on sleeping so maybe another type surface in between blocks may help. Close to airport has shuttle but if it's sleep you are after well ...........!! (request a back room maybe)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intmgr, Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review of your recent stay.
I am surprised with your comments in relation to the noise. With the recent upgrade top the Great Eastern highway, this has alleviated this issue immensely.
As General Manager I greatly appreciate all guest feedback and will be reviewing this issue to see if we can engineer a solution to minimise this issue in the future.

Regards

Peter Neville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    245
    103
    44
    36
See reviews for
115
218
58
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were only here a night, arriving at Perth at 11pm and departing again at 10 the next morning, so the stay was fleeting! But pleasant.
The reception is open 24 hours, so it's no problem if you arrive late, and they offer FREE pick up and drop off to and from the airport, saving you the cost and drama of catching a taxi.
The room was clean, the bed was huge and comfy and there was a little private courtyard to use.
The staff were really friendly, helpful and courteous and got us to the airport on time in the morning.

I would recommend Country Comfort to anyone looking for a short stay with the convenience of being very close to the airport (5 mins drive). (I have given "location" a 5 as the hotel was so close to the airport and suited our needs, however I would not give it a 5 if we had wanted to stay close to the city, which this hotel is not!)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicialicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intmgr, Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review of your recent stay.

Recently we commenced upgrading the majority of our beds and this is reflective in the comments we are now receiving. I also appreciate your review of our staff's friendliness and levels of service that were complimentary.

We look forward to seeing on your next visit to Perth.

Regards

Peter Neville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel is handy to Perth Airport and provides a shuttle service (very important for those needing transport to Perth Airport as taxis for this short trip are often hard to get). At first glance the 3 large dormitory style blocks are not very welcoming, however my room was clean with modern fit-out, the bed was comfortable, shower was hot with good pressure. The restaurant is a pleasant surprise - the quality of dinner was very good good with generous serves. Service was efficient without being brusque.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PleagleTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent review of the hotel. As General Manager, I am delighted with your impression of the food & beverage offering and the fact it had exceeded your expectations.

As General Manager, I greatly appreciate all feedback as it ensures we are exceeding our guest expectations.

I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Perth.

Regards

Peter Neville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We booked a 3 bedroom townhouse for the 6 of us. 4 adults and 2 children. the accommodation was spacious with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and 2 toilets, one upstairs and one downstairs.The kitchen was excellent, the only negative was the tiny fridge for the 6 of us. There was a nice out door area, with table and chairs. Townhouse also had a washing machine and dryer as well as a clothes line. We never heard any noise from the nearby airport and the beds were extremely comfortable. Staff were very helpful and friendly and the coffee from the restaurant was perfect. We didnt eat in the restaurant as we had all cooking facilites in our townhouse, and it was easier with the kids to eat in.There is a small playground for the little kids, a swimming pool and spa.
Highly recommended and would defintaley stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 84luck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your favourable review of your recent stay at the hotel.

Over recent years, we have worked very closely with each townhouse owner to ensure the look and feel of these units exceed our guest's expectations. Likewise, the hotel will continue to improve the hotel's recreational facilities of the kid’s playground, pool and barbeque area.

As General manager, I do take all feedback very seriously and I look forward to assisting you with your accommodation needs on your next visit to Perth.

Regards

Peter Neville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merredin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The rooms are nice and clean, nothing special. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. A perfect place to stop over on your travels. The room we had was right on the highway and we were worried about the noise levels, but we didnt hear a thing!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazzag71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I am pleased that you found the accommodation met your needs in relation to comfort, location and minimal road noise. Sine the new highway has been completed the noise has reduced considerably.

I greatly appreciate your feedback & look forward to assisting you with you accommodation requirements on your next visit to Perth.

Regards

Peter Neville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast, NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Over night stay in Perth due to flight times, had a great night here. Bed was big and comfy, pool looked inviting, staff couldn't do enough for me and the breakfast was good value, perfectly cooked and satisfying.
Highly recommended, would love to stay again!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveevans22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your favourable review of your experience at the hotel on your recent stay. As General Manager, I take all guest feedback very seriously. Over recent years, we have spent considerable time improving our cooked breakfast selections to exceed our guest's expectations.

I will ensure your feedback is distributed to the relevant departments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Perth.

Regards

Peter Neville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Like many travelling west, I got in on a late late flight. The stay at the hotel was comfortable, but there isn't a lot of flair or wow factor about the accommodation in the rooms.

The bathroom was dated, but large and well equipped
The room looked tired, but had
-Good, reasonably priced minibar
-Good quality iron (even if stored on the floor of cupboard)
-Ample parking (good for business travellers with hire cars)
-All multichannel free to air stations -good for watching Friday night football on 7mate

The friendly efficient reception were good.

Room Tip: No lift, so downstaris if you don't want to carry bags.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussieboy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the hotel. At present we have a painter upgrading all rooms and bathroom fittings. Next we are scheduled to remodel all bathrooms and this will ensure all components of each hotel room is modern and in line with our guest expectations.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Perth.

Regards

Peter Neville
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport Apartments
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
175 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Comfort Inter City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Comfort Inter City Hotel

Property: Country Comfort Inter City Hotel
Address: 249-263 Great Eastern Hwy, Belmont, Western Australia 6104, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Belmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Belmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Comfort Inter City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Comfort Inter City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing